See All Reviews
Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, White and Natural
Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, White and Natural
$159.00
List Price: $169.00
You Save: $10.00 (6%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, sturdy and 10 mins to put together Be aware the color is not crisp white, but a creamy off white, very pretty. The table did not fit in my toyota corolla, had to put on top of car, tie it down tight and drive slowly home. Highly recommend it. If you're a lady, you definitely need either a strong big guy to pickup or else another lady... very heavy. Solid. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am active duty Army and have five children ranging from 24 years old to 2 years old. I have had this table for almost 10 years now. The table has "taken a beating" but, is still beautiful and sturdy and was easy to put together. Now, the chairs needs replacing because of normal wear and tear after all these years but, overall it's an excellent set to have. 04/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed like a great table, but.... I ordered this table as a bundle with a set of 6 chairs. It is really a beautiful piece of furniture, and I was very excited to get it and set it up. The only problem was when I received the first one it has a dent in the top from where someone thought it would be a great idea to use a forklift to move the box, which in turn, damaged the table. The packaging for shipment leaves much to be desired, there is only a thin piece of cardboard between the table top and the outside of the box. The second table I received also had a dent, as well as a large crack that ran down part of the table top, so I ended up returning the set and purchasing a different table from another vendor. I am still upset about having to do that, because the table truly is beautiful. It is made of sturdy wood, and seems like it would hold together quite nicely if you can get one delivered undamaged, or pick it up from the store (I don't have this option, as no store within 3-4 hours of me keeps them on site). The table resembles the picture perfectly, and the top is gorgeous, and really gives off a "country" feel. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Table If I could give this product more than 5 stars I would. It is a beautiful table and very study. I have two young children and they broke the drop leaf table we were using, but I can see this one holding up for years! Pay attention to the meassurment though because it is a lot bigger than it looks on the picture. 02/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for what was paid for it I love the table, it''s the perfect size for the family. However when received there was a dent on the edge of the table, and a long hairline fracture on the underside of the frame, I assume from improper handling during shipping. I am happy with the product, aside from the damage. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great and Easy to Assemble I pretty did the assembly myself. It comes with all the tools and hardwares. I did asked the kids to help me on the chair, not because I needed the help, but because I wanted the kids to learn. And they (10yr and 7yr) can do the assembly almost by themselves too. And it looks beautiful! 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Sturdy Table The table arrived within 3 days after ordering it. It's easy to assemble; I'm a woman in my 50's and it took me about 10 minutes to assemble it. The legs are an off-white and the table top looks like butcher block. I bought this table to use in my craft room; I will be cutting quilt pieces on it, making wreaths, and just doing crafts in general. I think this table will be perfect for my needs and it was reasonably priced so if something happens to it, I won't be upset about it. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there are 3 gashes in the table top which I'm sure happened during shipping. It's not enough to return the table, but when I purchase something new, I don't want gashes in it. Would highly recommend this table. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Table! This table was great for a family on a budget. I bought it as a package deal. It looks expensive and was a very, very pretty color. It seems well made. It arrived quickly with no scratches. Its more expensive looking and better constructed than the wooden chairs that went with this set. The bench was also very solid and well crafted. I'm very happy with this purchase! 03/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received Damaged, Company sent more damaged parts Our table was received with multiple damaged parts (we bought the chairs too). We contacted the company for replacement parts. Which they sent (eventually). We received the replacement parts. But, it is a toss up which are damaged the most. The packaging was terrible. And, the customer service not much better. Do yourself a favor and RETURN IT TO THE STORE. Or, better yet, spend a little more money on something nicer. We are stuck with 2 damaged table tops now. Very unsatisfied. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelieveable for the money! I bought this as part of a complete dinette set. It is of far greater quality that I would have dreamed for the money - solid. The whole set looks great. The natural wood with white legs really brightens up my kitchen. I've had it for almost a month and have no complaints. It does require some assembly, but it was nothing my husband couldn't handle =) Just be careful with things that stain or paint removers. The tabletop is real wood - not veneer! 03/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy Table was really nice and heavy. Looked beautiful until I found a huge crack in the wood. So disappointing. The company agreed to send me a replacement but there would be no guarantees that it would arrive without a crack in the wood. That shipment they said comes by a freighter boat taking up to 4 weeks to arrive. Packaging of this table is aweful. It lends no protection to the product. Needless to say, I opted for a refund,got it almost immediately and went shopping at a hotel and restaurant liquidation store. For $29 I bought a table (it is on wheels) 50 inches long and 30 inches high and I am loving it even more than the other table. It is my new dining table. Picked up 2 chairs for 10 dollars total in beautiful shape and now I am thrilled. Moral of the story...........get creative and make it happen for far less $ I do shop Walmart for other things though. 06/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great table for the price! I bought this table and chairs for the holidays since I have company coming over. Set up was pretty quick and quite simple. Unfortunately the table did come with some dents in it, which I believe happened during shipping. After seeing that I should advise to be careful not to do homework on the surface because it will transfer onto the table. Also anything dropped onto the table will cause a dent. Aside from these minor issues, I'm very happy. 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful table This table was packaged and delivered really well. It is a beautiful finish and serves my family's purposes well, matches the floor and is just an overall really good purchase. Very sturdy and solid. 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for what you get! I think the table is cute and sturdy. It was easy to assemble. We love it (we've only had it a few days). It has plenty of room for 6 people. We use it for homeschool. Perfect, glad I bought it! 09/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by table looks very nice and but arrived damaged Table looks very nice and sturdy. Easy to setup. It arrived with large crack on one side and edge had large dent. Waiting on replacement from Calf. I will not order furniture from them again. Buy local so you can see what you are getting. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is more beautiful in person. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a comfy, country table. It will take you back to a simple time when families use to gather around the table. Reminded me of my great-grandmothers when I was little. 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BG&H Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table The table is well built and nice looking. Easy to assemble the legs. However, even though other reviewers cautioned about shipping damage, I didn't think it would happen to me. So, so wrong. The shipping box was damaged with clear tape covering the two large holes in the box edge. Looked like fork lift damage. When I finally got the table top out of the box, the top and edge were severely gouged in two places. The gouges are so deep they cannot be sanded away. The packaging should be redesigned. Box is not very thick, and finished table top is not protected -- it is placed just beneath the top of the box with no packing protection. Had the manufactured flipped the top and positioned the finished side inward at the very least, it would avoid damage to the finished top. I gave the table a low rating -- not because of its looks and functionality -- but because of poor packaging. 01/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product but not so good delivery The product itself is a very solid, nice looking and well made one. The manual was clear and the installation was easy. they even put one spare part for each attachment piece. These are the thing that you`d expect from a decent product, although it is not the usual case nowadays. But the terrible part was the delivery. It was made in three parties , at 3 different dates with one week intervals for each!! They first sent the bench, then a week or so later the chairs and finally the table. It was very difficult for me to arrange the delivery time since I am a full time employee living in an apartment alone. I had to come back from work each time. Even worse, they left the chairs at the apartment office once they came when I was at work, it was a nightmare to carry these heavy items from the stairs to the second floor. So the stars above for the product, not the service !!!!!! 03/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Autumn lane farmhouse dining table Arrived a little beat up, probley fedx's fault . Wood supports under table were split . Not a big deal. All in all nice table. Looks great. 02/02/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Received with a crack in the wood Just got the table last night with cracks right through the wood! The table is exactly what I was looking for but I cannot believe this passed the company's QC process before it was shipped out the customer! Very disappointed, not sure if I will be keeping it. 01/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR $129 I was very doubtful, even after reading several reviews, when I ordered this table but am very pleased with it. It is very pretty, sturdy (no wiggles at all) and has a nice paint finish on the legs and lacquer finish on the top that is not the least bit tacky in finish and easy to wipe clean. For all the questions regarding children trashing furniture...I just have to say...as a fun-loving mother of a large family...I believe home should be comfy and fun but that children need to be taught to show respect to the furnishings their parents have worked hard to provide. Furniture will show wear but children can be taught to enjoy and care for things. 02/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, lovely piece, needs better packaging A great buy and lovely to look at. It is a pity that my table top has a small dent in it. If the table top had more sturdy cardboard packing around the edges it wouldn't have been dented in transit. I'll just put the dented side against the wall where it will not show since the dent isn't large enough to be worth the bother of returning the table and getting a new one. My mom has a table almost identical to this one and hers has held up beautifully. If mine works half as well I'll be extremely pleased. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value!!! Over the last few months I looked endlessly for a new kitchen table and chairs. I didn't want to look at wal-mart at first, because I didn't want "cheap" furniture. Well, I'm so glad I changed my mind because this table is awesome!!! It matches perfectly with chairs we already had and is great quality. Sturdy and solid, this table does not feel cheap at all. Of everything I looked at, this one was hands down the best value for the money. I would definitely recommend this as a great buy. 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TABLE This table looks great paired with 4 burlap covered chairs and a sea-grass bench. I love the mix and match look. Had it put together in less than 10 minutes. Made of solid wood and seats 6 just fine. LOVE IT!!!! 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table! I just received this table yesterday, and I could not be more pleased with it! I chose to have it shipped to my home. It arrived in 3 days, and the shipping price was only $3! I was nervous about the condition the table would be in after shipping, but there was nothing wrong with it. It was very well packaged, and the quality is beyond what I would expect for a $129 table. My husband and I put this table together (as well as the matching bench) in about 20 minutes. The size is perfect - very glad I made this purchase! 04/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hungry Keith Buys Farmhouse Table Sturdy, heavyweight, quick and easy to assemble, looks great, minor defect chip on table top. Great customer service from Walmart to remedy the defect. Fast free shipping makes this an even better deal! 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by table came damaged Ordered the whole set and every piece had sctraches on it it. The table the wood underneat it the support was cracked and broken and the top side had a dent in it! I would not recommend this to anyone. I returned all the pieces immediately! 01/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this The table looked like if was nice but when I pulled it out one of the leg mounts where broken and when I looked at how it was made, I was very disappointed. The table mounts are very flimsy and mine had a hairline crack already in it. I thought maybe it would be ok and I would go to Home Depot and make new mounts myself but when I put it together to see how it looked the mounts broke. Do not buy this table. It's a waste of money. 05/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice! Very nice, easy to put together! I was disappointed with the top having a nick in the wood-I guess I'll fill it with wood putty- 02/13/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good for the price This table is fair quality for the price. It is average construction and would be great in a home that does get alot of use. The biggest disappointment was the that it was damaged from the shipment. I had already put it together before I noticed the scratch on the table top. Now I have to take it apart if I want my money back. 02/08/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:35:40.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_19515575, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 190 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp