See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After recently purchasing another soother from Walmart and this item having non-stop defects (I had returned and purchased a replacement 5 times) I figured I would try this soother. I was a little leery because there were no reviews but figured what's the worst that would happen? I'd return it. So this soother plays about 20+ minutes of music. What I like the most, is as it starts on the music/lights section, it slowly fades away. The music gets lower, the animals stop moving around. So it slowly put the baby to sleep. Also I like that there are 4 different options. Nature music, Nature music & lights, music, and music & lights. There are two sound settings. Low and high. I have not tried low, because although the high is pretty loud at first, my daughter likes that. Changing the batteries is a snap! You just push the button and it slides off so the actual part that mounts to the crib stays. I believe this would work on almost any crib because you only need about 2" gap to put the strap through to tighten and mount. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone that has a baby that enjoys music and lights going to sleep. Oh did I mention that there is a mom button as I call it. When you want to check your child the button on the top left provides just enough light for you to check the baby and turn it off and leave. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no worries After plenty of searching for the "right" toy I decided on this one from Walmart, despite all the reviews. I ordered it and it came it and it works fine and looks fine. Yes there was a minor scratch on the screen but seriously, it was nothing to fret about. In fact you can barely even see it. I kept it and it looks great and sounds great. I would recommend it to anyone. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATEST INVENTION EVER!!! My mother bought this for my daughter when she was 7 months old. I taught her how to turn it on when we mounted it. She used to use it as a form of entertainment when she woke up in the morning. I didn't want her to become dependent upon it as a sleeping tool. Now that she's almost 14 months old, she turns it on when she wakes up early in the morning (3am) and falls right back to sleep. The greatest invention ever!!!! I love the "mom light" (as someone else described it). It allowed me to check to see if she was awake when she was younger. Now I use it as a night light when I'm changing her diaper in the wee hours of the morning. I don't use the remote much, but once they get older, you won't really need it if you teach your babies how to turn it on themselves. Well worth the money!! AND it's something that can be used through their toddler years! 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My SweetPea Loves It! This soother is great! My daughter loves watching the lights and sea creatures when she's awake and at night the lullabies and ocean sounds put her right to sleep. My only complaint is that it only has two volume settings but I think it's a great purchase! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for infants I bought this for my granddaughter. She would not sleep in her bed till I got this for her. She now not only sleeps in her bed, but she falls asleep in her bed by herself and she is only 2 months old. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product however it only fits on the side of my crib, my crib is a newer style so i am thinking that is why. Besides that my daughter loves it and i do to. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great soother! I bought this for my granddaughter when she was a fussy infant. She is now 18 months old and still loves it. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far we love it... We have only had this a week. We bought this partly because my friend swears by this toy and because our baby is 14 months and has started having more trouble wanting to go to bed. This toy has really helped calm her and she LOVES it. It has also helped us sleep in a little longer on the weekends since she wakes up and starts playing with the aquarium instead of crying for us to come get her. 09/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son is addicted My 7 week only is completely mesmerized. I love that there is an option to have just the sound with no lights. The only thing I think is missing would be to have a setting where there are lights but no music. I was hesitant at first to pay this much but after getting it I think I would have paid more for it based on how much my sons loves it. 02/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied product for the price The product was damaged on the screen when I got it, although it still worked, it was not worth the money. The remote did not work from 15ft away like it said, it only worked right next to it. What a waste of 40.00! Ended up going to the store and buying a decent one for 14.00!! For all the money I spent on this product, you think it would be of quality! Guess that's not always the case!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recently purchased this item online and received it soon after. Which was good, but I will have to exchange the product because there are scratches on the face of it. While I paid to have it shipped to my home I still have to make a trip to the store where it is available to exchange the product. in turn makes me dissatisfied:-( not a good idea the product should b checked before it is sent to a home address. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE It!!! Bought this for my now 3 month old daughter to break her out of using the cradle to get her to fall asleep. She now falls asleep every night watching the sea animals. Best money ever spent! 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our baby LOVES this! We received a gift card for our son and decided to get this item over a mobile. Our son absolutely LOVES this! He turns his head towards it as soon as we lie him down and turn it on. He falls asleep easily and peacefully! The product arrived in a timely manner and not damaged in the least. No scratches or anything (as I read in other reviews). 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby and I LOVE THIS!! My son's grandmother bought this for him to help him (and I) sleep through the night. So far, so good! Have had this for a few weeks now and seems to really get a good nights rest. Have not yet used the remote control cause I just turn it which then turns off automatically once all the songs have played; Love the bright colors and the different motions. I also like the different settings. Highly recommend this 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product Great - Buying it form Walmart Awful! I recevied this item from Wal-mart on time and when I opened it I was extrememyl disappointed. The item was supposed to be from the warehouse, but it had been opened, used, had food on the back of it! As I was starting to clean the food off I thought heck no I am taking this back as I ordered a new product I should get something new. I returned to our local Wal-mart and the returns desk was too surprise that i received an item in this condition. As Wal-mart did not have the item in stock in out local Wal-mart I then purchsed at Target. Over all the item is great, with exeption of the remote not much distance capability. 04/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My son loved it but it developed a loud groaning/grinding sound after only a month and a half. We returned it and are considering buying another because out son enjoyed it but not sure I want the headache if the next one doesn't last either. Sad that a toy this expensive isn't better made. 10/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So LOUD! Useless product Coming from a mom of 3, who has tried a ton of crib toys and soothers -- my husband and I chose this to try for our youngest child (4 mos.) I'm a big fan of the Baby Einstein brand so gravitated towards this product. Brought it home today and was impressed by how colorful it was. The music was great, as well. The remote was a handy feature. All of the positives of this product were quickly overshadowed by the fact that it is so LOUD! And I don't mean loud music ... NO - the actually mechanical noises the "soother" are as loud as a drill. Not exaggerating here in the least. It is useless as a soother, because it is ridiculously loud. It startles the baby when you turn it on. Super unfortunate because as I previously mentioned, it really had a lot of good things going for it. We will be returning this item for sure. I would not recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quiet, calming, soothing device to add to their stock of baby items. Bad buy. Totally overpriced, too. 01/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Wish there was more for the price... If this also had a projector I'd love it, but without one it doesn't seem to have enough bells and whistles to make it worth the price. Although, walmart had the best price anywhere. Plus, the remote stopped working in less than a week. Baby likes it just as much as a crib mobile. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter LOVES this thing We looked around for a while for a good soother like this. Since we share a room, we didn't want the ones that project lights on the ceiling. I finally found this one on walmart and amazon and while there were some mixed reviews I figured what the heck, we'd try it. I am so pleased. We didn't have any issues with damage and I bought batteries for it but ended up not needing them. It's still running on the ones that came in it and she turns it on all the time. Thanks to the way it attaches to the crib, I can also attach it to her pack in play in the top corner and it's easy to move from one thing to another. She laughs every time she turns it on and plays with it for 10 minutes or more. She prefers to sleep in the dark so we don't use it at night except for the night light when we change diapers. The only thing I was a little sad about was that there's only the one actual fish (the others are other sea creatures) but the "water" looks realistic. Overall, I thought this was a great product and I would buy it again. 01/04/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It doesn't fit crib! The strap doesn't fit around crib rail. Strap is too short. 10/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by :( After 2 weeks start having loud noise,i was thinking it is a batteries issue,so after changing a batteries still have a loud noise when the music/lights and fishes on :( 05/18/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but a little boring This seems more for a newborn 0-3mrhs. My son is 4 1/2 mths & it catches his attention for about 2minutes.... It's a nice toy though, the ocean sounds are soothing. 07/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screen was scratched!!!! Loud grinding noise!!! Very disappointed!! 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love baby einstine stuff... It was a resonable price for a great toy 01/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Einstein - Sea Dreams Soother This is a splendid purchase for your kids! They will be drawn by the images and the music. I think I fell in love with it as much as my baby girl! Cherryblossom stares at her new toy in awe and enjoys being in her crib a lot more now. I got it for my baby when she almost turned 6 months. Even when Cherrish Blossom turned 6 months she still takes naps and sleeps like an angel with the lovely images, melodies, and sounds. You should get it for your baby too! 07/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE I got this for my granddaughter Amya and she loves it! She is fascinated by the colors and music1 01/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 3 kids like it. 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could give it zero stars I would... Extremely disappointed with this item. It arrived and the front was scuffed up like someone had used it as a surfboard down their driveway. OK, maybe not that bad, but it certainly didn’t look new. So I called KidsII, the company it shipped from, they sent me a second soother – it was worse than the first. So now they’re issuing call tags and eventually I’ll get a refund, but here I am without a soother. The inside of the manufacturers packaging is scuffed up where it rubbed on the clear front of the soother and that is what is causing the damage. So this is something I need to buy in person, which will be a 2 hour drive, with a colicky infant – not looking forward to this. The actual features on this are wonderful, and my son loved it, I am upset to still not own one after all this hassle. If you can find one in a store and look at it, that’s your best bet, but you’re taking a big risk by ordering on walmart.com. Sad… 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Both grandson & granddaughter love it! Grandson fell asleep very fast! Very happy! 02/04/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought it would be something more It didn't fit the crib at all so I had to black tape it on but then I didn't feel that was safe so now it's it's across the room on the dresser 01/15/2016
  • 2016-02-06 T04:53:58.452-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_19514408, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 146 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp