See All Reviews
Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I had high hopes for this as the one I had before worked well but 2 days after I got it the switch went out and now I have the hassle of returning it. Don't waste your time or money. 11/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad idea! This unit puts out very little warm air and the cord gets very warm in less than ten minutes. Possible saftey hazard. 11/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! I BOUGHT IT FOR MY CAR BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A HEATER AND I DIDNT EXPECT FOR IT TO BLOW OUT A TON OF AIR BUT DANG I COULD HEAT UP THE CAR AND DEFROST THE WINDOWS JUST AS GOOD AS THIS BY JUST BLOWING ON THEM.. WHEN I PLUGED IT IN I THOUGHT MY PLUG WAS BROKE AND I HAD TO KEEP FEELING IF IT WAS EVEN BLOWING AIR OUT. YOU CAN HEAR IT WORKING BUT BARLEY ANY AIR COMES OUT. 11/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product It work fine for a week and then stop, it's a waste of money. 12/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible Product barely worked for one day- quick working- don't purchase this item. 11/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was horrible and misrepresented The item was useless. It does not generate heat for anything. It should not be on the market as it produces no heat much at all. It was a waste of money and on top of that, it was ordered priority! 01/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by heater never worked properly in the car... It never kept the window clean or the heat in the car...the connection burned out the lighter connection and it doesn't do anything...this was the first time the recipient used this piece of equipment. 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the heater part could put out just a little more heat but the defroster works really good. i'm still alright with it. at least it has some heat. 01/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY TRUST ALL THESE REVIEWS BELOW I SHOULD OF TRUSTED ON THESE BAD REVIEWS BUT I NEEDED IT BAD AND COULDNT FIND ONE ANYWHERE WELL SILLY MY BOUGHT IT ANYWAY! WASTE OF MONEY, U LITERALLY HAVE TO HAVE IT 1/2 INCH AWAY FROM THE WINSHIELD TO DEFROST OR RIGHT NEXT TO UR HAND TO WARM U UP , THEN AFTER ONE DAY IT BLEW A FUSE ITS REALLY NOT WORTH IT AT ALL! 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little small but works great 12/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This heater is okay. It takes it a while to really be warm but, it does the trick for what I wanted it for. 12/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality! Blue out 3 sets of fuses in my van. Even the last ones that the mechanic said should more than supply enough power. 10/09/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 WORTH THE MONEY This does not heat the entire vehicle. However it does help to take the chill off and does work to defrost the windshield. It is worth the small amount that it cost and does serve it's purpose. 03/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was just a little small 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy I bought this to help with the heat in my vehicle but it doesn't work that great. 01/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribly Unsatisfied! This does not work at all! I'm so Unsatisfied because I had to pay for shipping because it was not offered in any store in my area! It cuts off in less than five minutes. It gives a really low amount of heat for all the warnings it has. It didn't defrost anything even after holding it in one spot for many minutes! Its just a flat out waste of money! I will be returning it to the store! 01/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switch broke after just a few uses! Didn't warm vehicle as claimed. 03/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad This defoster works good on my car doesn't defrost the entire windshield its really big but i can safely drive to work with out the ac on which is nice it defrost little over half if it This will not heat anything but defrost even the ice on your windshield but it does take a minute If your only buying to use as a defroster its great fixing a heater is so expensive 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warms Up It does good trust me takes a while but only acple mins LITERaLLy 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does good enough in extended cab Pickup Heater was out in my truck. Live in North Texas and got heater right before Icemageddon. It kept ice of my driver side of the windshield. Does take most chill out of the air. 12/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This thing is a piece of junk! broke within the first week! 01/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair for price I brought this fan becaus my heater does'nt work . This little heater gets hot and would be a lot better if the fan had more power to it. After reading the other reviews I really did'nt expect much, so I was pleased with what I got. The smallest amount of heat is better than nothing, which is what I 've had during the coldest iiiwinter I can remember. 02/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good The cigar lighter in my economy car got spoiled the moment i connected this heater. Basically its not a good heater 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heater Good 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater. Works well. 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work!! My heat doesn't work until the engine is hot! I thought this would be a good way to defrost windshield without using so much gas!! It does not work. You have to put it right against the windshield and it takes longer to defrost than just letting the engine run, plus my vehicle has to been or on auxillary for the unit to work anyway. I was very disappointed. 02/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product didnt work Received broken product 11/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAVE YOUR MONEY, THEY ARE DO NOT WORK VERY WELL 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by product didn't work would not recommended it Product never work 12/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:23.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_19514337, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp