See All Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great combo bought this combo about a week ago took it fishing over the weekend hauled in a 16lb flathead catfish no trouble i did take off the 20 lb test line and respooled with 30 lb test will buy another one great combo for the money 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around This is a great combo for the money, I have used it for a couple months now. It has brought in catfish, and giant carp. Great for the weekend fisherman, or even the serious angler. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for big fish I have caught 28 inch. channel catfish without any problem at all. It is completely worth the price!!!! If you want something strong but low priced you NEED to buy this pole! I havent had any problems with this pole at all. Just you cant cast it close to trees because it is 7 feet long and may get snagged but other than that it is an Awesome pole! 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can cast a mile! I have owned this rod since July of 2013, and only use it bottom fishing for carp and big channel catfish with. The telescopic feature is quite nice, which makes it easy to fit the rod in the cab of a pickup without breaking it down. The tackle pack is long since gone, all the sinkers, dip tubes, and 3-way swivels have been snagged or lost, but I still have the little tackle box. The quality of the rod and reel overall is excellent; I like the spincast on a medium heavy rod for catfish because you can leave it in the mud, dirt, weeds, and whatever else is around you when you fish and the reel won't jam up with debris, like a spinning or baitcasting reel. The casting distance though, is amazing! I can cast with a 1 oz. steel egg sinker from one bank to the other at my favorite spot on this river near my house (about 100ft), and that's a good distance with a sinker as small as 1 ounce! As for the cheap tackle pack goes, it is low quality gear, but it will do its job while it lasts. The box that it comes with is still pretty handy to keep some extra hooks, swivels, sinkers, sinker slides, and sinker bumpers in; it fits in the bottom of my tackle box, and my back pocket for those shorter trips! 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT POLE Da best pole dat zebco has made..sturdy and durable..way betta then da 404,33 series and 202. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift Sent this to my son for fathers day. He was very excited to receive this item. He had been watching some pro fisherman who was using the same reel and it was a big success. The reviews were why I purchased this kit along with the great price. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Combo This combo exceeded my expectations by a long shot! Should and would have ordered more if I knew it was this good! Will order more today or tomorrow. I'm in Japn so the locals have never seen this type of reel. Lol Thanks. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PACKAGE FOR THE PRICE I ordered this combo to start doing some surf fishing in the Gulf. I wanted a low priced unit to see if I would enjoy the fishing first and then if I did, I would purchase a more expensive rod and reel. When I got the delivery and opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rod. Extended to full length it was about 7 feet long. The Zebco 808 reel is a good reel with 20 lb test line. The 808 is a heavier reel compared to the lower Zebco numbered reels. The tackle box (HA) that was included with the outfit is a joke, but still for the price the rod and reel is well worth the price. You could after fishing in the salt water for a year, throw this one away and buy another one at this price. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good i havent gone fishing yet and i got it today, but its very strong and i love it ! 07/17/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:08:17.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_19512914, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp