See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Todler Bed!!! I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day. We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it. One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed at a great price We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!Great price! This product is EVERYTHING it says!!We couldn't be more thrilled with our purchase.From the QUALITY to PRICE,we were NOT let down!The Nantucket toddler bed is widely recommended to anyone.....it's fashionable,sleek,fun and has that "Cape Cod" vibe.Very easy-to-follow directions and a nice layout of ALL supplies needed.Extremely happy,once again!!Thank you,Walmart:) 05/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good I really like this bed, but what keeps me from loving it is the color....not true espresso, more like a dark cherry (so it does not match the rest of the furniture). Also, it is a complete pain to put together (but what isn't now-a-days). Seems pretty sturdy, I wish the side rails were a little but further down the bed. After you place a pillow at the top of the bed that is pretty much the length of the rail, but if my son does fall off, he does not have that far to land! It is nice once put together, just wich the color was darker and it wasn't such a pain to put together. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 20 mnth old son enjoys climbing on and off his bed. The railing are short though so hed still roll off due to moving around in his sleep so I had to put a rolled up blanket/ pillow at the edge of the bed. Its low so that's good.. its a nice bed pretty sturdy; love the Colorado matched our furniture perfectly 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my 1.5 year old who was transitioning from a crib. The height is perfect (very low to the ground) but I do wish the guard rails were just a little bit longer. If you use a toddler pillow or no pillow at all it works fine. I also like that there were no open slats at the headboard and footboard (it looks more like a "grown up" bed and matches her older sister's in the same room). It's pretty sturdy as well (it's not recommended but I sit on the end and read her books before bed). My only real complaint is that the wooden bed slats that hold the mattress up were extremely hard to put together. I put the bed together myself but came to the slats and had to wait for help. Between my husband and I we were able to put it together but it was challenging. Overall a good buy for the money. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered the toddler bed for my granddaughter to use when she is visiting our house. She loves it. It was easy to put together, you do need an extra hand when putting the bottom together, but other than that, pretty easy. Color was exactly what I was expecting. Good buy for the money. It arrived earlier than expected and in excellent shape. Glad that I bought it. 06/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Bed Cute toddler bed and the mattress from the baby crib fits on it...To assemble it is a pain in the butt esp those boards that goes under the mattress. It took my husband and I too long to keep them in place. My daughter loves to jump on beds but with this one, I could hear somewhat cracking sound which is why I always try to stop her from doing so. I'm not sure how sturdy it could get but the overall look is really cute. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this bed I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews that my son might not take to this bed very easily but he loves it. It took him about 2 nights to sleep through the night in it. It's easy to put together, very sturdy and very cute. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a toddler. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never have left a review for anything before, but thought I should on this because it was reviews that helped me decide to purchase bed. We have had the bed now for a week and my son loves it. He will sleep alone in it for most of the night, but when he wakes, the bed is strong enough for a parent to lie next to him so he will go back to sleep. 200 pounds+. Sturdy little bed and very cute. Will ding if hit, but for the price, worth it. Was easy for Mom to put together. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love love love this bed. its cute. not too hard to put together. my son is 2 and is able to get in and out of it comfortably. 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I ordered 2 beds for twin toddlers. Both beds came with defective parts that had to be re-ordered. Quality is definitely not checked before item is packed and shipped. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pain to put together, gorgeous when finished. I would say I have nothing but good things to say about this product, except that it's a HUGE pain to put together. As many others have mentioned, the boards that hold the mattress take FOREVER to line up with the frame. We had to try a lot of different approaches to get them to stay put long enough to secure them. We ended up laying it on it's side, rather than flat on the ground and sliding each board, one by one, into place. In my opinion, it's nearly impossible otherwise. It was frustrating and definitely used up a lot of time. Aside from that, overall assembly was easy. I would say between 1 and 2 hours if you have two people and you can get past the hardest part with as little trial and error as possible. Try my suggestion. Once you set eyes on the finished product, you'll fall in love. The wood is high quality and the stain is absolutely gorgeous. I've read some other reviews saying that it is not a true espresso because it has sort of a dark cherry color to it. However, it is very dark and discreet. It's still stunning. For the price, this bed went above and beyond my expectations. My son is also quite fond. All in all, I don't regret my purchase. It was worth the hour or so of frustration to have a bed for my son that looks beautiful and will seemingly last a long time. 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great bed for my two year old son. It was just a pain putting the bottom together! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is very cute and easy to put together. The color is great and we turned the panels around to show a smooth surface instead of the panelling for a more modern clean look. I'm very happy. 06/21/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp