See All Reviews
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Razor System with Braun Technology
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Razor System with Braun Technology
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=197 ITEM ID=19511875 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and value This product is definitely a great value. It's a battery-powered styler as well as a razor. It comes with a stand for the styler, several styling clips and the razor attachment. The styler works well at maintaining a low goatee and the razor gives you an option to take it all the way down to clean shaven when needed. I loved the small bonus clear skin shave gel that was also included in the kit. It really helps deliver a clean shave without having to deal with the mess of foamy shaving cream. I recommend this kit for anyone who is looking for a versatile way to maintain their facial hair without the necessary cost. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing........ I have used this for a week now and I adore this razor. It is durible, easy to use, and makes a great shave. I love that it is water proof. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They finally got it right! (Gillette and Braun) I got it today. I have been waiting a long time for this product! Helps me maintain my beloved goatee without much effort. Compact size, good grip are the features I like most. It maintains the right cutting angle while grooming and provides a uniform thickness. If you have a goatee and like it groomed, this is a must have! Did not like the shaver much though. I still use my regular gillette power glide for shaving. May be i'll get used to the shaver attachment one of these days! 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fellows let me tell you, get this razor this thing is AWESOME....................................Its all in one and you never have to really buy a electric razor again.......Good Job Gillette 04/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes my face bump. Not for shaving black men. Would not buy again. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with the first two weeks of use The Pro Glide Styler model offers multiple grooming attachments which so far have met my styling needs. The holder is convenient - storing the different sized trimmers and razor head. If the product is ever re-designed, would you consider adding/designing a smaller comb guard attachment for a well-groomed closer trim for a 5 o'clock shadow look? Additionally, if you could come up with a nose hair trimmer and ear trimming attachment for this model, my grooming needs would be complete. The razor attachment is probably one of the best I ever used. I had to get used to the vibrating motion but soon adjusted to get the closest shave I ever had. In terms of performance, for the first two weeks of daily use, I give the Pro Glide Styler a 9 out of 10 rating. 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broke in less than a month I have always been a Gillette fan on their products. When I purchase the ProGlide Styler I was impress at first it had everything I needed. In less than a month it broke on me. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product. The only drawback is that (my preference) the smallest guard is too long for my desired beard length. The bare trimmer works well but leaves my beard too short. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is great. Great idea to have a trimmer, and styler.Very slick.Keep it up Gillette 09/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great until it broke Like many of the other reviewers mine was terrific, perfect size for beard trimming and it's water resistant. But, it's now broken and the trimmer won't stay in place. Great idea, but this is a piece of junk. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Dissapointed! Bought this item probably two months ago, I only used it about 6 times and I believe every time i used it the battery would die down. I used new batteries, rechargeable batteries anything.. Last time i tried to use it nothing.. New battery again, nothing just stopped working. Please dont buy this item you'll probably regret the purchase. 08/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first one and second one both broke!!! Really! I love the idea and purchased the first one. After 1 month it broke. Not having too much time on my hands for reviews I purchased another one figuring it was a fluke. Being a loyal customer to Gillette I gave them a pass. The second broke too! Exactly one month after I purchased it! Enough is enough..Really disappointed in Gillette to release a product like this. Maybe it's time to start looking else where. 08/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic inserts are junk This product could easily have been a five star if the plastic inserts would have been more durable. I dropped one onto the tile bathroom floor and the tab that holds it to the razor body broke. Otherwise, it is great. If Gillettte can get this fixed, they will have hit a homerun in my book. 08/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked great but broke after a month. This product worked great for a while. It started to get clogged seeings there is nothing to keep the hair from going under the blade in by the exposed moving parts. A couple days ago it broke. The aluminum head came off. Seeings it's just held on by a little dab of glue. It's a great product if it was easier to clean and parts were secured better. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Idea - Lousy Product The idea is great but the motor is worthless.......... 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by more improvments the styler is a very nice ideal for trimmer and shaver. which is good for traveling. and it comes with three combs. the problem is the combs can use a bit improvement in the material since it is made out of plastic. i wish it was made out of aluminium. it strong and durable which also last longer time period, thats the only thing i have to say about the product. overall its a very good idea about the styler 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken after a month The Styler worked quite well, even for my thick beard. But, the plastic bits for the trimmer's clasp broke off in my hand within a month's use. Now the product is useless as a trimmer and nothing more than a glorified vibrating razor. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvement I have been using Gillette products since I received my first Mach 3. I have tried other razors but nothing matched up. I bought the styler so I could have a trimmer and razor when I was traveling or at the gym. It was working just fine until the guide comb broke which caused me to over trim my mustache. Due to this problem I was forced to completely shave off my mustache. The guide combs need improvement so that they won't break. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why not in Pink ??? I bought this super razor its everything I need..Hopefully wish to see it in Pink most female like me use Gillette 07/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I liked it until it broke I enjoyed this product until it broke. The trimmer won't stay in position. I can use it as a razor, which is very good, but not as a trimmer. Do I take it back to the store for a exchange? 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best razor and trimmer ive used This has to be the best shaver and trimmer ive used. Beats the really expensive ones ive owend. 05/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke in one use. I have always been a loyal customer of Gillette and have always enjoyed your products, but I was very disappointed from this one. I used it ONE time and it broke. 05/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs one fix, then would be 5 star. My trimmer like several others here broke after 1 to 1 1/2 weeks. The little pastic pieces that hold the trimmer head closed broke off. Now the trim head won't snap closed. So now I can only use it as a shaver. It would be a GREAT product if not for that one weakness. On a different note, the little tube of clear shave gel did introduce me to the best shave cream/gel I've ever used. Thanks for reading my post 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! Okay I got this a month ago, it worked fine for the first couple of uses but it does not work anymore, the batteries have to be replaced every 1-3 hours of use (for me) it doesn't cut anymore for some reason, it jams easily, i have a trimmer that is older and cheaper and still works perfectly compared to this product! And this product isn't what it's cut out to be in the commercials and reviews if you want a trimmer that works and has a long life... DON'T GET THIS ONE! 05/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product While it Lasted I bought this for my boyfriend a month and a half ago and It already broke, the blade had frozen up and we couldnt get it to work again! It did work perfect while it lasted though! 05/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comb gaurds are too long It's a good Idea! I purchased one. It would be perfect except the combs for the custom lengths are too long. I like to get a closer shave but with some stubble there is no guard for that. The three provided are too long and keep my beard too long. One is so long it doesn't even shave off any hair. Its useless. Without any guard it shaves to close. It needs a closer comb guard. I will return it for this reason. Otherwise It would have been perfect. You are almost there. One more closer guard and I'm in. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like how they Cleverly use Andre 3000? First off, I'm a black man so this review should mostly be considered by "the brothas" I primarily bought this thing because I saw Andre on TV with it. I admire the guy...so i figured if he endorsed it, I'd give it a shot. The clippers work great with the guard, but for shaving it doesn't work very well. as a black man I'm nervous about using the five blade razor on my face since the coarseness of my facial hair can cause crazy psuedofolliculitis! I'm proud of my blemish free skin and dont wanna mar it by using a harsh razor on my skin...Not too worried about the single razor for edging and what not. I would use this product in conjunction with ANDIS Proliner for your shaves and the proglide stlyer for finishing. They used dre coz that cat doesnt have much hair on his face....im not certain he could grow a full on beard. All in all its a good product for cleaning up quickly, specially like if you need to get ready fast for a night out. 04/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good concept, but trimmer broke in a 4 days Love the shave of the blades. Wont use anything else. But the trimmer part broke in about 4 days and refused to close back to allow the trimming guides to be fitted. Save your money just buy the regular razor 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Idea I think this was a very cool idea, but! mine is kinda broke already:( and it kinda disapoint's me.. I wish I could get in on the invention because I have a great Idea to improve this product..But overal I would highly recommend this product to any and every man out there.. keep up the great work! 04/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If Andre 3000 uses it, I will! I wasn't sure or impressed if this product was for me. I like the nostalgia of wet shaving: a 100% badge brush, Italian shaving cream, razor, and balm or lotion for afterwards. When I saw print adds, I couldn't tell what it was actually. Then I saw the commercial w/ Andre 3000, Brody, and the other guy in it--great! I can identify w/ Andre. As for the performance of the Styler, it was good. I like the fact that it's compact. The only thing that cold be better about the product is a hygiene bag for it. 04/07/2012
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp