See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect$ Perfect$ for fast growing feet! True to size but not for a wide foot... Hope this helps:) 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable beginner tap shoes I bought this because of its price after shipping and that it has the velcro closure so that it is easier for my preschooler to put them on. The taps are thinner than the Balera shoes that we owned but it is more true to size. However, I think one size bigger than the street size would be a better fit for comfort. Even though you are supposed to wear it snug, my preschooler hates wearing shoes that are too tight. I wish they sell this at the store so that she can try them on before the purchase. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tap Shoe Runs Small Ordered these for my seven year old daughter. She wears a size 2 so that's what I ordered. They run narrow and tight in the length. We conveniently brought them back to the store for a refund even tho' we had ordered them online. I reordered a size larger online that same afternoon and they arrived just a few days later. A perfect fit. I highly suggest you order a size LARGER than the child is currently wearing. Even if they are slightly bigger the child can always grow into them. They also have an awesome Velcro closure strap so even if they are slightly larger the foot cannot slip out. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The velcro strap is GREAT, much better than the traditional laces. Plan to order a size larger than expected. My only criticism is that shoe sizes run smaller than other brands and a bit narrow. We had to order twice to get the correct fit, but we are very pleased with the product quality and price. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very happy with these! I ordered her a size 3 because in flip flops she's a 2/3 and in tennis shoes she's a 3, but then got worried when I took her for ballet shoes they said she needed a one. So we were scared they'd be too big, but they actually fit perfect with socks! Just enough growing room to last a while too, which is what I wanted. She loves that they were shiny and velcro, that's just what she wanted, and she's only had them a few weeks but they really seem like good quality shoes! 08/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is an okay shoe, but the size runs HUGE. It is nowhere near real number sizing. Also, we did not like the velcro buckle. A shoe that ties allow for slight changes in the way the shoe fits. With the buckle, there is no adjustment at all. We returned these shoes, and were forced to buy smoething more expensive. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tap shoes! These are GREAT tap shoes for the price it costs! I just got these shoes for my 8-year-old daughter! Following costumers reviews I ordered a size larger than my daughter wears (she wears size 3, so I bought size 4). It was a great decision because the size 4 fits her a little loose, but comfortably! She loved them! The quality looks ok-she hadn't worn them yet. But, hey, nobody can bit this price! They won't fit longer than 1 year anyway! Very pleased with this aquisition! No need to look anywhere else! 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value, fit a little narrow and small My daughter loves them.. size wise they are quite narrow.. at first I bought a size 10 but they were a little small in length.. good thing was they were easy to return and got a size 11 just in time for the next class.. 08/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great shoe, but no guidance on size I used the size guide online and measured my kids feet. According to the size guide, I should get a size 9 for my 2.5 year old (she usually wears a size 8 or 8.5) and an 11 for my 4.5 year old (she wears a 10 or 10.5 in regular shoes). I got the shoes today and was so excited as we're they, but the shoes were WAYYY too small. I was surprised because I figured, if anything, they'd have some room to spare. All in all, the shoe is great in everything else, but I wish there was more guidance in terms of what size that actual shoe is, not being left to use the general sizing guide on Walmart.com. Of course, now the bigg sizes are out of stock, so I'm going to have to buy them from another store and pay 2.5 times as much. :( 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent tap shoes for a 7 year old. My granddaughter loves these shoes. I also ordered a pair of tap shoes from a dance wear store online. I wanted to decide which ones would be best for her beginning tap lessons. The other pair were $7.00 more than these. My granddaughter tried on both pairs and they each fit perfectly. The quality was comparable. But the deciding factor came down to the straps. The other ones had regular buckles which were too hard for her to fasten. These have the Velcro type buckle and are much easier for her to take off and put on by herself. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My girls have only used these twice so far to their tap class but looks like they'll last a good while. I would recommend because at Payless you'll pay double! The material looks a Lil thin so that's why I rated it good for quality & expectations but the price I guess it's ok. And size wise 1 of my girls has her foot a bit wide & she can't use them for more than 30 minutes or shell feel tired. 03/12/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp