Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect! Price? can't beat it compared to the prices at the furniture stores! picked up at the local Wal-Mart and off we were to build it. The instructions were easy to follow...you do need at least another person to help you on this. Took a total of about 3 hours from start to finish. Very SOLID! I love how there is enough space in the bottom bunk bed to sit up...doesn't feel closed in for my child in the bottom. Stairs are SOLID. Overall, I would buy again! it's PURE WHITE if anyone is wondering. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by using bunk bed as twin beds We bought this bunk bed to use as separate twin beds for our 3.5 and 1.5 year olds' "big girl room". We are more than pleased with the quality of the beds and how nice they look. Because of our little one, we attached the top bunk side rail on one side to prevent her from falling out, and it works perfectly for that, even better than a regular toddler bed. These beds are exactly what I expected, even more so! We also bought the Serta twin bunk bed mattresses from Sam's club for $99 each. Great price for 2 complete beds. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds at a great price! I bought 2 of these beds for my 4 daughters. We looked at a lot of bunk beds before deciding on these. They were very girly looking in the picture and the reviews were good. Assembly did take some time on the first one, but I have a husband that doesn't read directions. So once I was able to help and read, it went fast. The second was even faster. My girls love them, and for me one of the best features is the ladder, while you can't remove it, I definetely don't have to worry about tripping over it ( like the ones that lean) or having it move while the kids are climbing up it. My only suggestion is that the manufacturer makes the little hole covers to cover the few spots that you can see the bolts. We had some extras from another piece of furniture and were able to make them work, it just gives it a finished look. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! I just received this bed today. I purchased as a space saver for my 9 year old twin girls. All I can say is WOW! I am very impressed with the quality of the bed for the price I paid for it!!! It is very sturdy and was easy to put together. I am a single mom of 4 and was able to put it together by myself with a little assistance from my 6 and 9 year olds. :) This bed is just as good quality as their twin beds I purchased for a lot more money at a furniture store. I am very satisfied with my purchase and decision. Shipping was super fast! My daughters are very happy! 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! After researching for several months, I decided on this bed for my 7-yr old daughter, based mainly on the reviews. Best decision ever! The bed is very sturdy (heavy), easy to assemble (every piece is labeled) and looks like it cost more than I paid (comparable to Pottery Barn). I'm so glad I didn't pay a higher price, because this bed is perfect! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed. So does my daughter. No worries about weight limit either. I am a rather heavyset person and I can even climb up the ladder to the top bed and not feel like I am going to fall through 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay Attention to where holes are drilled ! We just purchased these bunk beds for our 3 and 5 year old daughters. They are adorable and our girls love them. We had previously had metal frame bunk beds, but they were not as cute and were twin over full, with the full the bed was just SO big and because our girls share a room, we decided to get them smaller beds. First of all let me say we are thrilled with the finished product, but the journey getting it there was something else ! And also let me say I am 9 months pregnant, SO that was another issue I had as the helper. My sister in law came to help me with these and it took us about 5 hours. BUT we did do like 4 steps wrong and had to take the bed apart, rotate stuff and re do ! BUT we got it finally ! Also when we picked this up from site to store I was worried because it was all in one LONG skinny box and I could not see how 2 twin beds fit in this box ! But whoever packaged these must have been a puzzle master ! Several of our boards hard paint cracks, but after reading reviews about that, I expected a few flaws. Honestly it doesn't bother me at all, you don't notice them at all and if it was a huge issue, it can be painted. I do believe these are true white. I read on one review that they were off white. But they look white to me against our base boards in our house. We did have a few issues white a few holes that SHOULD have been pre drilled not being there, so we had to drill them. Also have an extra helper holder person for sure. My sis in law had one of the head boards and she was trying to do it on her own so I didn't have to hold stuff and we ended up cracking the bottom of the head board :O( BUT you can't see it and it doesn't hurt the durability of the bed. But that would not have happened had we been holding it right. I will say the bottom bunk does not have a ton of head room. My 3 year old is going to be down there, and she had PLENTY of room, as would most children I think, but I'm about 5 foot 4 and can not sit under without hunching down. I could lay easy enough, but for story time and such, I can't sit on the bottom bunk. SO if you have super tall children, take that into consideration. Also on the instructions it said for small children and young teens. SO at some point, these beds will probably need to be separated into 2 beds once the girls get too tall. Overall durability seems like it will be great. We have only had these put together for about an hour BUT my daughters are for sure giving it a work over. A huge plus to these bunk beds are that they can be separated into 2 twin beds mainly because we rent currently and know at some point we will be moving. I would also recommend a different tool other then the one they give you. It ended up stripping after about step 4 and luckily my husband had an allen wrench set in the tool room we used. But a power drill with an allen wrench end would have made this process MUCH faster. We just didn't have one. BUT might be worth buying or borrowing. Almost all the screws were allen wrench style. Over ALL Great Bunk beds and perfect or our 3 and 5 year olds. They LOVE them and they are a perfect fit for their room, even tho our rooms here are average at best. I will say that it does not come with screw covers, the screws are silver, so they do tend to stand out and there are a BUNCH or them. SO consider that. There may be covers that can be bought after the fact, I will look into that. And there is the option of painting the ones that shoe white. But just something to consider. Overall I think the value is great. We looked at bunk beds online at furniture stores and just could not afford to drop 700 or 1000 for the ones we were originally looking at. Also our site to store shipping was good. We had an expected date of mon -friday to arrive and I got the email on Tues. SO pretty fast shipping considering I ordered them the week before. 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Happy with Purchase! I am really glad that I bought this bunkbed for my two girls, ages 4 and 6! We did the Site to Ship, which took a while to come, but we were able to stick this in the back of a Ford Explorer to get it home. It was quite easy for myself and my husband to put together and we did use a power drill (gently) for some parts of it. Although it did take several hours for the two of us to put it together, the instructions were quite easy to follow and the results were fantastic. The bed is sturdy, and very pretty, looks more expensive than it was, and overall, i'm just very pleased with it and am sure it will last a while. As a side note, I also bought the Memory Foam Mattresses (Twin) from Walmart, and although the instructions for the bed say that you should use a coil mattress, I've had no issues whatsoever with putting them in this bunkbed, and have even slept myself in both the top and the bottom bunk with my girls, quite comfortably, I might add :) Buy this if you're on a budget the way we are, and looking for a space saving, nice looking item. You won't regret it. 04/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected... We got the beds site to store shipped and we noticed the smashed up box as soon as we saw it, but decided we already waited long enough for the beds to come so we didn't want to send them back. We brought them home and unpacked the box and almost every single piece was marked in one way or another. The wood it is made out of is extremely soft and any slight bump will put a mark in it. The only things that weren't marked up were the slats which you don't see really anyway. There were cracks, dings and dents everywhere and big paint blotches in very noticeable spots. There were knots that obviously came out when the wood was cut and were glued back in very sloppily and painted over terribly. It took hours to put together, even though we were using a drill. A lot of the pieces needed to be hand tightened because the screws didn't fit correctly. The slats also covered the holes where the ladder goes on and we had to drill out a chunk of the slats to fit the screws through and that in itself took quite awhile. It looks decent, but nowhere near as nice as I had hoped. Not quite worth what we paid for it, even though the price was low it still wasn't worth the time it took to put together and it just looks very cheaply and hastily made. 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a high bunk bed. Also the bolts have no caps so the bolts are exposed they kind of an eye sore against the white. Very sturdy, excellent directions highly recomend for the price. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for LITTLE Kids- Better than the picture! We went back and forth on different bunk beds for our girls. They range seems to be from 60(small) 70 (med) and 80 (Tall/regular size)inches. Our girls are only 5 and 2 so we opted for the small bunk beds for safety. This one is 62 inches so our 2 year old can sit up under the bottom bunk but can not stand up under it. So this bunk while a good price is NOT for bigger children, perfect though for little ones. We are hoping our girls can use it for the next five years. Also they don't do a great job of finishing off the screw holes- the bolts show on the wood so we went to Michael's and bought a little pack of gems for $4 and covered them with some strong adhesive and now the bunk beds look finished. So for the price and the fact that it is real wood we are very pleased. They love and we love that the size fits them well. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Quality The bed is great. Very sturdy and all the pieces were in great shape when we opened the box. It did take some time to put together, but the savings is worth it. The girls love it! I would recommend this bed to anyone looking!!! 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Bed for the Price! I ordered this via the Internet and had it sent to the local Wal Mart. We had no problems obtaining the product and the box was clean and not damaged in any way. We did need a dolly to get the box out of the bed of my husband's truck though, it is long and heavy! Due to limited space in our home we set the bed up outside in our driveway and managed to get it into our daughters room, one bed at a time. The pieces were all packaged carefully and no observed damage was seen. The bed pieces themselves were solid and sturdy. Assembly was done by my husband (a carpenter) and he had little to no problems. The bed is strong and looks like it should be more expensive, with the exception of being able to see the screws on the head and footboards. I'm sure I can find something at the local Home Depot to cover them, but if in the future the manufacturer could for future customers design it so they don't show, then I feel that would be an even better, richer looking bed. The true customers of this product, my daughters, love the bed and have no problems sleeping in it. Thank you. 06/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cracks in bed After having the bed assembled for 10 months cracks appeared on the bed frame, posts, rails. In contact with distributor for explanation. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price & very sturdy We purchased these bunk beds for our 3 & 6 year olds and they're a huge hit! It took about 90 minutes to put them together and the instructions were very clear. All of the bolts take an allen wrench, but my husband had a bit to put in his drill. I couldn't imagine doing it by hand, FTR. My only complaint is that I wish it came with more slats. There are only 7 slats per bed, which leaves about 10 inch gaps between them. My girls already had twin mattresses, so we chose to not purchase bunk mattresses. We're going to add our own 1x3 slats for some additional mattress support. Our mattresses are about 8 inches high, I wouldn't want to use anything higher than that on the top bunk. If we were purchasing new mattresses, I'd go for a 6 inch on the top, but ours will work perfectly fine. I added some baskets under the bed to help with toy storage. If the ladder didn't come down past the bottom bunk, I would try to put a trundle underneath. But the way the ladder is makes that impossible. Overall, we are VERY pleased with these bunks and our children loves them. Oh, making the top bunk is a total pain... but that's probably true for any bunk bed! 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I am very pleased with these bunk beds! I have to say I was not expecting them to be as nice and sturdy as they are!! We have 2 girls that are 8 and 5, my 8 yr old is 70 lbs and sleeps on the top bunk, I don't feel concerned for her safety what so ever! I am 170lbs and lay with my 5 yr old on the bottom bunk from time to time and no problems at all! It wasn't hard to put together either, you will need someone to help you, it isn't a one person job, most of it can be done by 1 person, but there are some things you will need 2 people for. It took about 4 hours to assemble. We were also concerned about space, as the girls share a very small room, they fit perfect in that space!! We have had the beds since Jan. I wanted to wait a while to review to make sure I was really pleased with the beds and I really am!! 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this bed! My girls LOVE this bed. It worked perfectly in their room. Our house has small rooms so we definitely needed bunk beds but didn't want to pay a ton since we had bought them expensive convertible cribs to convert to full beds previously. This was an amazing price and we were both pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. I love the fact that it can be two twin beds in case we move and have more room they have the option of using either the twin beds or the full size beds we bought previously. It is a great size for them and will be good for them as they grow as well, I can climb in and have plenty of room. Read through the directions entirely before you put it together as there are a couple of spots that are tricky and may cause you some extra work if you don't read ahead. Took about 4 hours to put together....1 of them being wasted because we did not read ahead! lol 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading all the great reviews, i recently decided to purchase the Kylie bunk bed. I eagerly awaited for the bed to arrive. When it finally did arrive i went to unpack it only to discover that many of the pieces were badly damaged. About half of the pieces were damaged in one way or another. Some were cracked, others chipped or dented. And i'm talking about major dents. The best part of the bed were the slats. The box it came in was in bad shape but I don't believe all of this damage could of been caused by the shipping. Overall, i would say the craftmanship is very poor. I know that for the price i paid(about $250) i shouldn't expect perfection but i've furnished most of my home through online purchases and i know the quality of this product is unacceptable. I'm surprised Walmart is selling such a product. I'm packing it back up and as soon i can i'll be returning this to the store. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for the price. It is a beautiful bed and my daughters love it. The wood is a little soft and it dents easily but as a piece it seems to be solid. After reading other reviews I noticed that a lot of people are complaining about dents and broken parts and that was not the case with me. I ordered the bed with home delivery which was only $20 and it arrived in 2 days in perfect shape. Bed comes in long box which weights ove 120 lb so having it delivered to your door seems like a good idea. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed is very sturdy and looks great! We read many reviews before purchasing this item. There was a strong paint smell that lingered for a couple of weeks but we did not have any damaged or missing parts. We read the entire instruction booklet before putting the parts together, as advised by another reviewer. Good tip! All in all you just can't beat the value and sturdiness of the product, for the price. I will mention that I can not sit straight up when seated on the bottom bunk. I have to bend my head, and I am only 5'3. I was not terribly impressed with the mattresses that came with the bed as a bundle. They are not very comfortable. Also, I would either have more slats made, or use a board (bunky board?) under the mattresses. It will look and feel better. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by similar to Pottery Barn kids at 1/3 the price Simply beautiful and a great price! We had it ship to our house. The beds showed up fast and in great condition! We did NOT use "site-to-store" because we have had big problems with that service in the past. My girls are really enjoying the new beds. We are using them as two separate twins until they are old enough for the bunk bed. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and sturdy We purchased this bunk bed for our 5 and 3 year old. The bed is great in both styling and structure. I was packaged well. Instructions were easy to follow. Easy to put together (two to three people are needed) and went together fairly quickly. My only complaint is that the slats seem a bit too far apart. When my 5 year old climbs down the ladder the mattress sometimes squeezes down between the end slats. I may add an extra slat at the end to avoid this issue. As far as safety, I feel the slats are sufficient and are holding up well to regular use. Overall, this is a great buy! 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant beat it!! These beds are great!! I was originally going to purchase a cheaper one off here but I liked the look of these a lot more so the $30 price difference wasn't that huge of a deal to me. Hubby and I put these up in about 2 hours and they are beautiful! Great quality and easy instructions to follow. They are true white and glossy, very clean and just AWESOME for the price! Highly recommend. WE are using them as two twin beds till our girls get a little older but even that way they look great. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the price! I have a 2 and 3 year old and ordered the bed online and got it shipped to my local store. We had no problems, the bed arrived earlier than the estimated delivery date, and all the parts of the bed were in good condition. I had actually wanted to order a bunk bed set from pottery barn (it was $1000) but after seeing this bed and the price I figured I had nothing to loose and ordered it. If I didn't like it or the quality wasn't great I would just return it and order the other bed. After putting the bed together it actually exceeded my expectations. We are currently using it as 2 twin beds and the bed with the rails is great for my 2 year old. The only thing I didn't like was that the bed had a really strong chemical odor when we first took it out of the box, I don't know if it was the smell of the paint or what, but I would recommend letting it air out before putting it in your child's room. Also, we bought 2 serta bunk mattresses from Sams (they were $99 each) and they work great with the bed. 04/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and sturdy bed for young children It was delivered in 1 box. The assembly was moderate job and needs 2 people to put together. The finish was average easily scratched. Solid wood posts. Wish it had a few more slats for the mattress but it was sufficient to hold. It is a good height and the guard rails on both sides makes it an excellent option for younger child. I would recommend this for anyone who does not have the money to spend 500-1000 on a bed and needs a solid good piece of furniture. It is a $250 value and worth it. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! I absolutely love these beds. I decided to use them as two separate beds until our girls got bigger. The instructions are easy to read and it comes with all the necessary tools to put together. They are sturdy. I would definitely purchase these beds!! This is one of the better quality furniture items from WalMart. 06/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sturdy product This bed looks great and appears to be sturdy. Read the directions carefully and be prepared to redrill some holes and make some notches bigger. Have your dremill ready. Also, the tool that they sent to assemble this bed is junk. Don't bother using it. It strips after tightening only a couple screws. 05/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kylie Bunkbeds I really like the bunkbeds. They are cute, not as tall as some and I had plenty of room under the bed for a trundle. What I don't like is there were several cracks in the paint when we got it. Realizing they were not expensive and we didn't expect perfection, we decided to keep it. As long as you know they are not solid wood and top of the line, you should be fine. 01/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by bunkbeds The bed is smaller than an average bunk bed as far as height from the bottom bunk to the top. My 12 year old can't sit upright without hitting her head. The bunks would be perfect for smaller girls. The planks that hold the mattress require a drill bit as there are not pre-cut holes. They arrived with some nicks and things, but it was too inconvienient to return. Overall, it is a good value for the right customer. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! We did have trouble getting the item in the first place. I don't know if it is a Fedex problem or WalMArt problem. Our bunk beds were damaged the first time in shipping and were sent back to Walmart without any notice to me. But when I finally got a hold of customer service they took great care of us! I love these beds and couldn't tell where they came from!! Great quality and solid. I have two girls 2 and 5 and they love them! 12/25/2010
1-30 of 131 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp