Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Name brand, good price, just a poor product. Named brand item, sounded like a good buy, waterproof and fireproof for a ½ hour, however, although it would lock, the lid would still not seal. It had about a ¼” + gap. The lock is also cheap, overall not a good product. Returned the product the next day, Wal-Mart refunded my money without any problem. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great case The safe is strong and secure. The lock is not very easy to use because it does not turn unless you are pushing down on the lid while turning it. However, I have gotten used to this and its not so bad. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets my needs for a safe storage of documents The whole process was good! Went online, specified the product that I was looking for, reviewed a number of different models, did some measuring, chose a model, and ordered it. The brand is well known for these types of items and I felt very comfortable purchasing that item. I would recommend the product and the ordering process to anyone. While I can't verify that the box will protect items inside it for "X" number of minutes of fire/water, I surely feel much more comfortable that my documents are in it. ( I don't want to test the box either!) H0100 Waterproof Fire Chest 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price but smaller than hoped. I purchased this to hold personal documents and wish it was big enough for a sheet of paper. It was cheap and seals tight so it will work well. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment For Potential Disaster Trying to be prepared if disaster occurs and paper documents are destroyed, I'll have them scanned onto media and stored in this media-rated case. It's not too heavy, has a carrying handle, and has plenty of room for SanDisks, CD's or other media. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think these little safes are a great value for the money. This is our second one, but this one is also waterproof. It being waterproof makes it a little harder to close and open then the other one we have which is only fireproof. You really have to push it down hard to get it to close and lock. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple but appears adequate minimal security but we were after water and fire security 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterproof Fire Chest I have already returned the fire chest to the store. It was too heavy for me to lift. I could not get it open without help. All this could have had something to do with me being 70 years old and having arthritis in my left hand. The actual product looked as if it would do the job I just could not handle the chest itself. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! Great product for the price. It can be hard to close because of the waterproof rubber seal, but that ensures a tight fit. The storage space is limited. It's large enough to keep some important documents (folded), coins, or handgun, etc. I'm very pleased. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great unit great price exactly what i needed and what great price with high quality built. 02/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware-Doesn't fit standard paper I purchased this to store important documents (birth certificate, marriage certificate, passport, etc) and some computer backup discs in case of a fire. The chest is too small on the inside for a sheet of paper to fit flat. If you're just looking to store small items it appears it would work quite well, but for documents it seems too small- at least I thought it was for my purposes. 06/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to get open A person needs to keep the instructions to be able to open this safe. Push down on the lid, squeeze to lever, turn the key and its open. Loose the instructions and never get it open. 08/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't fit 8.5x11 paper 1.) Walmart doesn't give internal dimensions but Amazon does. They are wrong. It will not fit a standard 8.5x11 sheet of paper so they are no good for store important documents. This was the main reason why I returned it. 2.) The 1/4 inch gap people talk about it there but it appears to be designed that way...interesting. I'm not sure if it's a big deal or not. It's still waterproof, theoretically. 3.) The way you open the case is a bit clumsy. You have to press down and then lift the latch....you have to press down pretty hard. 4.) Keep in mind, this is a really inexpensive case so if the size works for you it should be fine. 08/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My only problem with the waterproof chest is that it takes two sticks of dynamite to open it after it's locked. 07/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor lock, but roomy It still has a gap when close it. I hope it is what is supposed to be, may need to go to a store to check out another one to confirm my finding, I may return it if there is no gap when it is close 03/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great safety box for small items or documents The only issue was kind a heavy, other than that it meets all my expectations 03/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The price was very low and it's secure enough but the lock is VERY difficult to open and close 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my go to gift for graduations and engagements. Well made and very practical. It's fire safe, waterproof and has a key lock. Every one who has received this from us has sincerely thanked us. It's a great value. It can be used for many, many years. 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came in with broke lock, no good. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal bigger then it looks,,good lock, good price. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fire chest for the price. Found cheaper price at Walmart.com rather than store. Meets expectations. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality seems good but plastic outercase I am satisfied with the looks and feel of this case but it remains to be seen if it is truly waterproof and fireproof, both of which I hope I never have to find out! 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saving box It's my second security box bought and I'm satisfied enough. Let's see if some day the waterproof and fire save options works as good as it seems to be.... I like this box because is big enough (too small for a A4 paper) and also has a handle to transport. Very useful. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs one You never know when things will happen and today just try to get an I.D with no Birth Cert. Keeping important documents safe is critical. This is a great product 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it . but it took me a little bit of time to figure out how to open it but by golly i got it now. ty . 07/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sorry, i saw reviews and got it anyway ,mine is the same, bad lock brought it back 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little peace of mind. I worry a little less about a flood or fire destroying important documents. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what is expected-secures belongings. I have two safes from Sentry. My first is bigger and preferred; however, it is not waterproof. My biggest concern is fire safety and this safe is rated at 1500 degrees for a few hours. The contents (video at Sentry safe) showed the documents were fine after they fired it. For the money, it's a great buy. I read other reviews about the "gap" and the locking mechanism. I found that the gap was fine. The locking mechanism isn't for a safe you put 100k diamonds in; it's for documents and small items. There's not a lot of interior space and it doesn't hold 8.5 by 11. It's more like 8x11. Overall, I got what I paid for and am satisfied. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small personal items I just needed a small safe to stow away some important documents and rainy day cash. When I ordered the safe, I expected a puny little safe. When I picked it up, it was much larger than I expected but in a good way. I guess to make it water and fireproof, it had to be larger. It fits everything I wanted to and more! This purchase definitely exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with the quality of the product. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to shaby... It serves its purpose. Not top knotch but hey, we got it for about $20. Not to shaby :-) 06/01/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp