Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best as apposed to the traditiona wooden box spring which bed bugs find their way into n nest. I love that its super sturdy and folds for easy transferring! It's great for regular mattresses and foam mattress. 2 words: Buy it! You won't regret it. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's working but... I bought this to replace a box spring because a full size non folding box would not go up the stairs in my new house. This did the trick... Made it up the stairs and into the room but when we put the bed together this unit was slightly wider than the original box and wouldn't exactly fit down correctly on the rails. We tried adjusting the bed frame but it would only go so far so in the end we set the bed up that way. My daughter has not noticed that her bed is leaning slightly. 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was so surprised When we picked up the box for this, it didn't seem possible that a box spring could be inside. It opened up and works great! We bought a bed frame from Walmart also, the box spring is 1/2" too wide to fit into it. If the frame is opened up to the next setting, it is way too far apart for the box spring. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great (and surprising) investment! I just purchased this to downsize from a queen size bed to a full size. When my son in law & I picked this up at the store we both wondered if this was a mistake. Well, we set it up 2 nights ago, and it's a wonderful product! It comes in a box about 3-4 inches wide, but does fold out to a regular size and height foundation. Very sturdy! I would definitely recommend this product! 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last one week... Box was easy to put together and looked fine, I thought I had gotten a great deal with easy setup.....Purchased this box spring and set it up on a Friday night...the following Sunday night, it folded up while I was sleeping! It didn't even make it thru one weekend! I was unable to get the springs to properly lock back into place and ended up returning this item to Walmart and going to a local mattress store for the real deal, traditional box spring. 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this box spring to anyone. it is cheap quality and already falling apart after four months. money wasted. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Was Looking For Needed to get a king box spring up some narrow stairs and this product is amazing. The box it ships in is literally one half the size of one twin bed and only 4-6" thick. However, once the two box springs unfold it becomes normal. Wow! And the quality is what you expect from box springs without the hassle of hauling and handling. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up! I just changed my king size bed from a foam mattress to one similar to a sleep number bed. This required that I get a conventional set of box springs. I saw these on walmart.com and couldn't believe how easy they looked to use. I love them! Set up took only a couple of minutes. I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a sturdy box springs that are easy to set up. 04/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT buy a folding box spring! This box spring kept folding up on us while we were trying to sleep on it. We put a board underneath it, thinking that it was just sliding off the support, but it would shift and flatten out if we moved very much. It always felt a little unstable and we never had a good night's sleep on it. I highly recommend you NOT make this your next purchase! We got rid of ours after a couple of weeks. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected!!! This Bi-fold box spring, twin, is very sturdy and we're very happy with it. It's on our granddaughters' new Canopy Wrought Iron Princess Bed, White, that we purchased along with the box spring. We didn't know what it would be like since we had never heard of a bi-fold before, but it came right out of the box perfect and we immediately put it right on her new Canopy bed, and it's so sturdy that I'm certain that it will hold up for many years! 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't Buy In the 1st week, my daughter asked for it to be fixed because it was broke. my husband took the covering off to inspect and sure enough the metal frame was bent. Looking at the return policy, it does not pay to send it back. The policy reads that YOU had to have it shipped back at YOUR cost, then they will determine if it is worthy of a refund. My husband ended up taking angle iron and installing more braces that are also a lot more sturdy..... DON't BY 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by box spring seniors can handle My wife and I are in our early 70's and needed a new box spring. Our son told us about this and we took a chance on it after reading the review. Once delivered to the store I told the rep there that they made a mistake, because we could not believe the size of the box. It fit inside our suv with the seats down. My wife and I could get it into our house without difficulty and set up could not have been simpler. What I saved on the box spring I had to take my son out to dinner. Oh well, thanks walmart for the dinner. 07/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Check your dimensions before purchasing First of all, the idea of having a fold up boxspring is a great idea, esp if you have an apartment or other type of living situation that's difficult to maneuver a box spring in. I read previous reviews about having issues with the box spring fitting on the metal bed frames and I was weiry about getting it. I purchased a full size sleigh bed and hoped that it wouldn't be an issue for me and as it turns out, the box spring was 1/2" off and wouldn't fit onto the bed. I ended up having to return it and have it shipped back to walmart.com. Customer service for walmart.com was very helpful/friendly about returning it. My only other suggestion is to hang on to your original box that the product comes in, otherwise you will have to have it shipped back via UPS (which they paid for) verse being able to take it back to the walmart store and have them ship it back for you. 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to return my box spring after a month I had to take box spring back in less than a month it broke and interrupt my sleep. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product It fits the requirement perfectly... easily transportable and assembled in 3 seconds... just open it up and there you go... It is really sturdy and my parents are using it currently as a box spring for their bed.. more than a month.. no problems... 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa Sensations Bi-Fold Box Spring Okay, this is super cool. It shrinks down so you can move it easily and pops back up in seconds! I will never buy a bulky, heavy box spring again! Do not notice a comfort difference between a traditional box spring and the folding one...but the convenience and ease of use is the deciding factor for me. Love it! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy This item was perfect! I needed a queen size box spring to fit up some narrow stairs and because this item comes folded in half it fit perfectly in my attic bedroom. 10/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too short So I bought this to go with a mattress I ordered, also from Walmart. I ordered a queen mattress and a quenn boxspring. The box spring was very easy to set up and and looked ok, however, it turned out to be 4 inches shorter than the queen mattress. So needless to say I returned it. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for older homes and tight spaces! This boxspring functions exactly like a regular, wooden/coil boxspring, only it is shipped flat and you unfold it. I was able to lift a full-size boxspring (still in box) by myself up a flight of stairs and open it up, although it would be easier for 2 people to lift it because it is rather wide. It is only about 4 inches deep when in the box, though. This is great! Does its job, very inexpensive, quickly shipped. No more mattress stores for me! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the older houses with narrow staircases! I just bought an older home with a narrow staircase to the upstairs which my traditional boxspring was unable to even begin to fit up. I purchased this product online, sight unseen. When it arrived, it was hard to believe that a boxspring could fit into the box. It was so easy to get upstairs, and so easy to open up. It works beautifully. I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to get a boxspring into a tight spot. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the money. I like it. easy on money, so easy to fold out and put on my queen size bed with my daughter-in-laws help. Not heavy as just bulky for one who's in their 70's to do. Supports my regular mattress just fine. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why aren't there more of these? This product works exactly as it's supposed to, and it fits up the stairs SO much more easily than the average box spring. I'm excited about how much easier my next move will be. It comes in a slender box that weighs about 40 pounds. It's not huge, but you'll need to have a medium-sized car to transport it. It was also a two-person job carrying up the stairs. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boxspring - Easy to Set up This boxspring was exactly what I needed. It fit up the stairs where a traditional one would not. Setup took 1 minute. It's exactly the same size as my queen size mattress too. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The box spring was really as easy to put together as the picture shows. Just unfold it and it becomes three dimensional as you unfold. Came in a large box, but not very heavy. Great value, too, when compared to a traditional box spring. I will never buy another traditional box spring again! Very pleased. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Strong metal construction that folds up and is easy to move around. If you get the king size, you will get 2 peices or 2 box springs. I have a king sleigh bed and it fits just fine. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Surprise When my husband brought the package home, I thought "there's no way that a king sized box spring is in that package". Well, it is very clever packaging. And the box springs were exactly what we needed for a good price! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for my king memory foam It was very easy to install. And the size is perfect match. Used it on iron bed frame for my 12" memory foam mattress. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! This is very nice and seems to be nice and sturdy. My complaint however is that it is about 1/4in too wide to fit into my standard twin size metal frame. I have ordered a platform frame from Walmart now to fix the issue, rather than returning the box spring. Other than that it has been great and is so far no worse for wear from having 2 boys and a dog jumping on it daily. I love that it folds, that made it SO easy to carry around and put into place. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Customer Best purchase ever! Came out the box, no assembly required, took literally two seconds.. One second to open the box & one second to pull out and unfold :) very very easy to maneuver. Looking for a box spring? You'd be crazy NOT to get this one! Using for my son's first bigboy twin bed and i could definitely see this lasting a lifetime; very durable! i am more than pleased with this purchase. Will absolutely, without a doubt purchase again if needed. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what is says it is It says that it is a Bi-Fold Box Springs, but there are no springs in it at all, it is just a metal frame that is covered to make it look like a box spring. 09/01/2012
1-30 of 81 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.