Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow....Amazing power for compact vacuum! This, so far, is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Amazing power and suction. I have two cats and one dog, and it picks up pet hair that I didn't even know existed. Easy to assemble and attachments are easy to use. I am hoping this vacuum stands up to the test of time, which seems to be a difficult thing for most vacuums. It seems fairly well built, though. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!! I have been avoiding vacuuming my carpets for weeks because it took an hour to get through two bedrooms with my old vacuum. Horrible, I know. I've owned this machine all of two hours, just finished vacuuming my two bedrooms in about ten minutes! Awesome! Here's the deal. We have 2cats and 2 dogs so there is a ton of fur. Everywhere. This machine had incredible suction and never lost an ounce of it even when the canister was full to the brim with dirt and fur. My carpets haven't looked this clean since we moved in! Even used the attachment to reach behind a kennel and the suction did not lower. In fact it sucked itself to the wall, a drawer and my pants on the way out from behind the kennel. The retractable cord was a little awkward to get used to but if you pull out a good length of it it's no different than the non-retractable kind. And I like just stepping on a pedal and the cord puts itself away! I realize the whole thing could fall apart tomorrow but right now I love this thing! Super happy I bought it! 06/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for carpet. The height adjustment may not be high enough for twist carpet. The low setting would work better for tile, pergo etc if the brush could be deactivated. The handle is ackward for stairs. The retractable cord is ok but you have to attach the cord to the handle to keep cord out of the way. The simple design is why I purchased I believe it will be reliable despite the other short comings. It is quieter than most other brands. The hand attachment is clever but doesn't really have enough power to keep rotating, but the most attachments don't rotate anyway. The design would be better with a traditional cord that you have to wind up and if they had a handle closer to the base for using on stairs. If you use the hose it does have a impressive reach but the vacuum doesn't weigh enough so at far reaches it will pull the vacuum. This would be a problem on stairs. Overall it is oustanding for picking up dirt and pet hair!!! 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight I picked this vaccum because we have pets who shed and I wanted a light weight vaccum. So many of the uprights these days have so much weight in the handle. I don't know what the vaccum designers are thinking. This one is one of the lightest and the retractable cord is nice too. Very happy so far with this vaccum. 08/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by got this vac b/c we have 2 dogs. love the attachments & the way it picks up things i didn't know existed. the only issue we had is that within 30min of using it the belt came off! it didn't suck up anything hard so we don't know why it popped off. we were very disappointed that after just buying it we have to do a repair. we're thankful we bought the 2 yr warranty for $15 extra. we're gone give it a few more runs before deciding if we're gonna trade in for a better model. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value I was pleasantly surprised to find this model for about 30% less than a friend recently paid for his, turns out to be a great machine, love the rewind feature and it's maneuverable the way a smaller lighter model is. I have enormous dog hair & this unit cleans it up the best. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give it a chance This is a great vacuum, but it took a little time to get there. We also had the problem of the belt slipping off. I called Hoover, and they said that the belt installed at the factory was too loose. They sent me a free replacement and it has been fine ever since. Does a great job of picking up pet hair. I have a dog and two cats, so it is a constant battle in our house. Love the cord rewind but wish that the cord was a little longer. Otherwise it is a great vacuum for the money! 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belt is a pain This upright is great for pet hair and hardwood floors. But the belt came off the very minute I turned it on for the first time. I took it apart, all six screws and put the belt back on. It then did it again and I then turned the dial for the carpet length to high and it did not do it. I have just regular floor throw down rugs that are not plush at all but I think the upright is a little cranky to the heights of carpets. So when I use the upright for hardwood floors it needs to be on floor and when I do my living room throw down rug it needs to be on 4 and the hall throw down rug needs to be on 3 even though its the same rug in living room. Wish the upright would adjust automatically without having to bend down every time to change the settings. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by belt First time we used the machine the belt came off, put it back on and it came off, did this several times. Went to the Hoover web site and asked about it they said put a new belt on my new machine (do they send it out with old belts?) and check carpet level settings. wow would have never thought of that. Walmart does not even carry the belts for this machine, thank you. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I bought this vacum because my large, and heavy Hoover self propelled died. This vacum is good on rugs as well as hardwood, I can go from rugs to wood floors without changing the brush heights, and it cleans both great, the only negative I found was the belt was not on the brush roller when I purchased it and took it out of the box, and I had to take it apart and put it on, other wise I'm happy with it and the price was better at Walmart. Mrs. W 10/04/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp