Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice product but color is off I purchased the Healthy Blush color. It is much too sparkly and pink. I expected it to look a bit more like the color seen on the website. 10/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Bring Back the Moisture Shine Soothing Lipsheer! I have no idea why the old line was discontinued. Did it not have amazing reviews? Everyone loved it. This product is oddly shaped and mediocre, and although i love the way the neutrogena brand helps my lips, I miss the old silver tubes!!! Theyre amazing and mine all jsut ran out. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY something that works I read the reviews before purchase and I can't speak for the old product line that this replaced but I love this product. I've always had problems with dry chapped lips, even as a kid, and as I've gotten older its only gotten worse. Dry chapped lips, cracked and peeling to the point of bleeding. I hydrated my body more and tried every product and trick I could find. Nothing helped. I use this product irregularly because I am forgetful and rarely wear makeup but even my irregular usage brings results. Even after just one application at bed time, by the next night without reapplication I can still see a more smooth appearance with a rosy hue instead of my lips being pale and they feel softer. I have the sheer balm and a tinted one to use in place of lip stick when I do where makeup. I have extremely sensitive skin and I am allergic to most products but I have never had trouble with any of neutrogena's products. I was hesitant to buy this to begin with because of the cost, but since it works so well I would pay it again. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I'm outside alot as an archaeology major and i just love being outside! This balm is excellent and your lips stay nice and moist even after it wears off! also, i don't wear too much makeup at all. i keep it real simple. there's just enough tinting in here to look natural and nice. good for sensitive skin too. my mom uses it as well. excellent for all ages :) love you neutrogena! if you have medium or light skin tone i highly reccommend the sunny berry! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these!!! AMAZING...I love them. They are perfect for every day use and if you use it multiple times in a row it really does make yours lips soft and smooth :) I've tried lots of glosses and balms and these are my favorite! 09/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't compare This lip balm doesn't hold a candle to your old tinted lip balm, which was absolutely awesome. The newer tube has an odd, oval-shape, which seems trendy at first glance, but is awkward when applying to lips. Please bring back your old tinted lip balm which had a creamy, smooth texture. It was wonderful. Loved the "Sunny" color. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biker Chick Necessity Love this for riding motorcycle. Tinted lip balm with SPF, flat so it fits in your jeans pocket, and doesn't melt in your pocket. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Love this stuff! I’d been searching for just such a product…gloss with a touch of color as well as SPF. Thank you Neutrogena for creating exactly what I wanted! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells very good and very moisturizing This lip balm is absolutely amazing. It keeps my lips moisturized throughout the whole day and the color is great. It's very important to have sun protection on your lips so I'm pleased that is has SPF 20. I just wish it was a little bit cheaper! 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and coverage Love the convenient way this lip balm adds lipstick-like color without my having to check a mirror to see if I've covered my lips evenly. The coverage is consistent, complete, and smooth. It's a great new product. I hope Neutrogena adds even more colors! 08/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's similar to most lip balm type products Neutrogena used to have a lip moisturizer that was the absolute best. I can't remember the name of it, but it was in a small pump tube and it worked better than anything I've ever used. I LOVED it! Unfortunately they must have stopped making it because I can't find it anywhere. This product is okay, but a very distant second to their old product. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite lip balm! The best lip balm I've found so far! Great color (I bought the Sunny Berry color). It has a nice soft buttery feel when applied - not sticky, gooey or glossy. I will definitely be purchasing other colors. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lip balm ever! I recently bought this lip balm in Sunny Berry, and I have to say this is the best product of all time. I absolutely love this lip balm. It stays on for long hours and protects my lips from the sun. And I am outdoors several hours at a time. The color is awesome. I have already recommended this product to all my friends and several already told me it was a great buy. You will not be disappointed. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best out there! I fell in love with this product! it really does its job with the bonus of a touch of color. i do not think i will stop using this product! the ONLY thing is that i live in Canada and can not find it ANYWHERE which is really frustrating! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great moisture without too much shine! I really was pleasantly surprised when I purchased this tinted lip balm today! I like how it feels once on and the scent was not overpowering. Also its not too shiny like so many others. I am also so thankful it doesn't have that minty taste so many are putting in their balms. I can't use those at all --the minty feeling actually burns my lips! I also liked the color --I will purchase another in the plum color next. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than High-End, Best on the Market I have tried so many things both high-end and low end looking for a lip balm that can actually moisturize my dry lips, and this is the only product that has ever been able to accomplish it! I will purchase three more shades because they are so amazing :) The price is high for drugstore, but the product completely fills up the small tube, unlike many other products where the actual product only fill half the tube so it is worth it. I highly recommend this product if you want a buttery, rich moisturizing and very pigmented lip balm with spf :) 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite product on the market Smells amazing, makes my lips feel so soft and I love the colour... (Sheer Shimmer) I have tried many different lip colours, sticks, glosses etc. and I have never found one I love so much until I tried this one. I usually like the nude lip look so thats why this colour works best for me. I am from Canada and cannot seem to find the product anywhere to purchase it though.. my only complaint :( 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and silky I love this product. I've spent more money on goopy lip gloss and sticky lipstick that promises to moisturize and nothing has made my lips feel soft and smooth like this product. Despite the awkward shape, I love the faint color and smooth feel on my lips. The SPF of 30 is a huge bonus. The smell is great too! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver for my lips I have suffered for about 5 years with overly dry lips. They are continually peeling, especially if I wear lipstick or lip gloss. This product really does leave your lips softer than before you applied it. It is now my lipstick. The only thing that could be improved is more colors and brighter colors. Thank you for this product. My lips haven't peeled since I started using it. Chris 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I love the way this balm smells, it reminds me of a strawberry/banana smoothie. The texture is also great, it's not tacky or waxy like some balms can be. The colors are strong too, similar to that of a lipstick but with the added bonus of SPF and moisturizers. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent moisture and protection! I really like this lip balm, it's super moisturizing but not in the sticky way that so many lip glosses are. The best part is, you can still get that sexy shine and glossy look but don't have to deal with all the stickiness! It's also super important to me that all my make-up products have SPF coverage. I also enjoyed the fact that I could use this as a lip color solution as well as a balm! If you get the right color for your skin tone, you can get a really pretty and subtle amount of color as well as the moisturizing effects which means I don't have to carry both a lipstick and a gloss in my purse. It's also very long-lasting, even after eating and drinking. My only complaint would be that the shape of the actual balm that you put on your lips is very awkward. It's high on the sides and low in the middle and oval shaped. It's a issue to deal with though considering the all the perks! 05/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made my lips feel like they were on fire! I purchased this lip balm in the healthy blush shade and I really wanted to like this product. However, once I put on the lip balm it was darker than I thought and soon my lips started to burn even after taking off the lip balm. Honestly, I really, really wanted to like this product but I just can't get past the awkward shape of the balm, the darker than expected color, and that it made my lips burn. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money. 05/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by color + spf = awesome! I lovelovelovee the fact that this product has spf 20! And while some complain that the color selection is weak, the colors that they DO offer are wide enough in range that you can easily go from day to night! The balm goes on smooth and creamy. Also, I love the black tube this comes in, and the shape! The packaging makes it look more edgy, and easy to slip into a pocket. Once I'm all out I use the empty tubes to make my own lip balm too! 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WORKS !!! FOR YEARS I'V BEEN LOOKING FOR SOMETHING SMOOTH LIKE A BALM BUT, WITH COLOR THATS LASTS..IT'S NOT SHINEY..IT'S PERFECT!! GREAT FOR MY MATURE LIPS..MY SKIN IS FAIR SO I USE PLUM..LUV IT! LUV IT! THANKS......... NEUTROGENA 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I received this product in three colors to try and I absolutely love it! It's super moisturizing and gives a hint of color. Feels great on, not sticky and keeps my lips moisturized all day! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, Soft Lips I've been using this lip balm for the past week, and my lips are softer than I can ever remember them being in my entire life. The color looks fantastic when I put it on, and my lips feel fantastic long after I've taken it off. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best lip balm so far.. I had the problem of dried n pigmented lips from so long..I came across this and jackpot.. it made my lips softer n pinky..color shades are best.. I am using the plum .. excellant product neutrogena.. thumbs up.. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lip balm ever, hands down I have gone through every brand of lip balm under the sun, and I've splurged with higher quality products in the past, but Neutrogena's is by far the best product I've come across. I was at the drug store looking for their Moirstureshine Soothing Lip Sheer product in Sunny Berry after mine ran out, and I was devastated to learn that it had been discontinued. However, this balm is an excellent replacement - I got it in the same shade, Sunny Berry. Not even an hour after using the product, my lips felt so much softer, smoother, and healthier. Great job, Neutrogena! 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Found my Match Just purchased this product and OMG! I finally found what my lips needed. For years ive struggled with dry lipsticks and super sticky glosses but since I bought this lip balm ive been so happy. Its a combination of lasting color and moisture. I no longer have to apply lipstick for color and chapstick for moisture. With this product Smoothness occurs naturally. I have big luscious lips and this was my match. FRESH PLUM best one for me. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So smooth! I bought this in Sunny Berry. I love that it has SPF in it for the summer time. Keeps lips feeling smooth. A must have for my purse! 04/10/2012
1-30 of 138 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw465
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp