Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big value in a little machine When I found out it would cost $100 to clean and oil my old heavy rarely used sewing machine, I found this online for half that - and it's NEW! It is definitely not for heavy duty work but it has an amazing amount of features for something so small and lightweight. And it came with electric scissors and sewing supplies I wasn't expecting. Don't know what the long-term durability will be but I have already used it more in the last two weeks than my old machine in the last few years. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It really meet my expectations!It's compact,light weight and easy to work with! 02/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! This item is a piece of junk. Would not work out of the box! No matter how the tension was adjusted the thread would get tight, bind then snap. We called in the calvary - my mother in law - who sews all the time. After 10 minutes said to take the piece of junk back to the store. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sewing machine I got this for my niece and she loved it.very easy to use.she is only 10 it worked perfect for her. 08/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY I purchased this item and after using it twice and it working fine..it breaks on the 3rd use and will not sew at all. Not a good item in my opinion. Save more money and buy a name brand...if walmart will give me my money back on this item I will be purchasing a Brother or Singer sewing machine. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starter This is my first SM. Awesome. Very easy to use! Love it! So cool to make clothing off of youtube! 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works It is small compact and pretty fast for its size. I wont be repairing my leather jacket with it but it can handle the sleeves on my suit coat. it is easy to use not a million different stiches to try to figure out how to and when to use them. I like it. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Machine My son constantly rips his long sleeve shirts at the elbow. It became unrealistic to keep throwing them out and buying new shirts. I was determined to alter the shirts into short sleeves despite having never using a sewing machine in my life (age 50). After reviewing basic sewing machines (ones with bells & whistles would overwhelm me), I picked the Michley Lil' Sew. It was absolutely perfect. The machine comes with the bobbin and thread already set up and in/on the machine. There was even a square piece of fabric with the different stitches in it showing that the machine was tested at the manufacturing facility. It was so easy to use. I shortened 7 shirts in less than an hour. That beats the $15 per shirt estimate that the dry cleaner gave me. I highly recommend this sewing machine. 03/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too simple and messes up a lot I bought this sewing machine to make some simple crafts. The first problem I had was that the bobbin kept jumping and jamming up the machine. I went to their website and found a very helpful video on how to fix that problem but it kept happening. I think I finally fixed it, but it does happen from time to time. It will not sew anything thick! I did repair a pair of jeans, but it took awhile and I had to be very careful because you could see the needle bending as it went through. I really wanted to sew elastic thread and could not get this machine to do it. I plan on buying a different machine soon. Bottom line...it sews a simple straight line fairly well. It will jam up and cause issues though. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine for Beginners!! Ive had this machine for a little over a month and I LOVE IT!! For a beginners sewing machine it works wonderful!!! It's light weight and easy to transport around!! 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good work for a good price This is a great sewing machine for such little cost. I made some pillows already and started a comforter and its doing great. It is really easy to thread and replace the bobbin. The only negative complaint is the electric scissors that came with it arnt working, will be going to the store to see if i can exchange but other then that I am am very happy with my purchase! 11/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Simple to use I do not do a lot of sewing and just needed something to do a hem or take up something sometime as of now I have lost a lot of weight and did not want to give all of my cloths away so I needed something that I could use to take up a dress or a shirt that was simple This works great. the little thread that comes with it is not good it only comes off a little before it stops and jams. But if you put your own thread on it it works great. I used it for several things before I put it up and now I am adding some more to start again. It is simple and easy to use I love it. 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sew and Sew Excellent sewing machine. Simple to use. 02/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect starter Sewing machine for young girl I bought this for my 9 year old who just started to get into sewing projects. This is the perfect sewing machine, light weight with only 8 stitches to choose from. Perfect starter machine for young girls. 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed... This little sewing machine saved me just about $100...My soon to be 6 year old daughter is pretty rough on her jeans. So, she had about 7 or 8 pair that had holes in the knees. I cut the bottoms of the jeans off right above where the hole was on the jeans evenly on both sides, ironed a little crease, then flipped the pants inside out and sewed a stitch all around the crease so it looked like a pair of jean shorts. Everybody said Stevo, you're the best dad ever. 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product I bought this for my 12 yr old great granddaughters birthday who will be a terrific sewist one day i"m sure. I was very pleased with this product and felt i t was very modistly priced. Just perfect for a beginer. i am so sorry they do not teach sewing in the schools any more. She is very excited and pleased with her new sewing machine. 09/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This machine would work when it wanted too. I could never fully use it like I wanted Going back to the store ASAP! 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing machine I would most definitely recommend this to a friend......I bought this for my 10 yr old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it......She wanted to learn to sew and hopefully she will 12/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good buy for the money I purchased this item to do mending and making pillows .....just lightweight work....i broke within 2 days....if you are using for small jobs and just light mending you MAY be ok..... 06/09/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful product User friendly. Easy to use. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great portable machine Got this little light weight sewing machine when I went south for the winter so I could do projects away from home. I have only got and used it for a short time but is working out very well. It really does sew nice seams and am so glad I have it! 03/09/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good It is good my daughter said it runs a little slow for her taste and she doesn't like that it does not have an automatic threader. For the money it is good. 06/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little go getter Works great for simple sewing projects. Thicker fabric or doubled up fabric is a little trickier but this machine works great especially for the price! 06/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate it! This machine is awful. The thread keeps snapping after about four inches of sewing. I've tried putting the tension as low as possible, but it still keeps snapping. I used the thread that came with the machine, so maybe it's just too cheap of a thread. If it doesn't work with a better quality thread I will be trying to return this machine. 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine is awesome for the price! I got this machine today and have already fixed two pairs of sweatpants that I needed to sew. Within five minutes out of the box I was sewing. I bought it for minor repairs and it works great but I wouldn't recommend for heavy duty sewing. What's even better is the free sewing kit with the thread and bobbins, measuring tape, scissors, etc. Great bargain... 05/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by waooo It's Good and easy. 03/05/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by For my Granddaughter Works well. Not too fast, not too slow. 03/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product OMG. This machine works like a regular sewing machine. Love it would never give it back. Thank you for such a great machine. Very easy to use. 03/05/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've returned this Very slow, just more of a toy 12/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lil' Sew & Sew Sewing Machine Perfect for learning to sew. Easy instructions. Cute, compact, works nicely. 10/22/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:40:05.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19423466, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp