See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I am surprised to feel just how much this works my abs. I have had it for about three weeks now and I'm still on the beginner level. I'm going to have to work up to the intermediate as well as the advanced level. I can already tell a difference working abs for 5 minutes every other day. If you're looking to work your core and lose some weight you should definitely get one of these. 04/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps relieve pressure, for smaller women This is a great product to lessen the stress on your back and neck. It does great for your muscles. I did the beginner and the mediate and the next day I could definately feel it in my stomach muscles especially on the sides. But, they could definately improve on a few things. My seat is off to one side a little. It will not go straight with the peg in it. The holes don't line up if it's straight. Also, it is difficult to get the head rest in a good position wear I can actually rest my head while doing the exercise. I'm only 5"3 but it doesn't seem to go in the right spot. The middle option is too low and the high is a little too high. Maybe a sliding adjustment would work better for all people's sizes. Even though with my head lifted I still strained it less than when I do situps on my own. Another issue that I could see is the width of the seat. I'm only 138, but my hips are pretty wide. I have children bearing hips, but still smaller than many people and I go over the edges just a little bit. Anyone my size or smaller would be okay, but anyone with bigger hips wouldn't be able to fit in between the handles. This is suppose to be an exercise tool to help loose wait. If the company doesn't want it bigger than they should at least have different sizes so the women out there that really want to loose wait has a chance. They should be able to utilize it as well. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and can feel the burn... I really love my Ab Rocket Twister. It doesn't take up a lot of room, it's light weight, and very easy to use. I had been doing ab floor exercises without equipment before I bought my Ab Rocket, and had some problems getting the muscle concentration in the right area, but that's not a problem now. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get a good ab workout without back or neck strain. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and use. You feel the burn!! I received my ab rocket twister very fast after placing my order, and had it put together within about 10 mins without any assistance. It's very easy to put together and understand. I began using it right away, and just doing a simple rock back and forth motion, i could feel the burn in my whole core. When you do the actual work outs on the included DVD, you can feel it much more. I remember waking up the next morning after using it, and feeling the ache in my core just getting up out of bed!! It keeps you in a good position for crunches. I have never liked crunches, and couldn't do very many, and this product makes it very easy to do them. I use it along with my cardio DVDs and i am not really afraid of crunches anymore... i havnt seen much improvement yet, but i also don't use it as much as i could yet. I dont want to do too much too fast. However, I am confident that the weight will start to come off with more use of the product, b/c like i said, YOU FEEL IT!! I read reviews before buying where people had said they had trouble with pieces breaking or the backrest not being enough support, but i have not had any problems with my ab rocket thus far. I am about 5'5 or 5'6, so the support on the backrest is perfect for me, and i really have no complaints. Sure the resistence bands are not as resisting as they could be, but if you are really using you core and ab muscles to do the workouts, it is still effective. You should not use your legs or arms to pull yourself up, b/c that just defeats the purpose of working your core. if you use the product in the right way, it will work the areas it's suppose to work. Overall, i would say i am very happy with my purchase. and am excited to continue using my ab rocket. its fun and easy! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For A Home Gym! It's the perfect handy ab workout machine! You would think it's bigger than what it actually is, but it still does the job when it's comes to that burn outside your stomach. It's lightweight and easy to store...also I recommend watchin the videos that come with it because there are some interesting and helpful exercises for this machine. Even the ones on YouTube. It works for anyone hands down! 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ab Rocket Twister GREAT! I have not been able to exercise in years due to cancer and bone/knee replacement. This is the greatest. It really works out the areas they say and not painful on my lower back at all. I have only worked out for 2 weeks but I do this every morning and I am already down 2 pant sizes. I still eat the same foods. This is a fantastic product for a person who has been out of it for a while and needs the support while exercising. 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IT IS WAS IT PROFESSES TO BE. FOR ME IT WORKED OUT GREAT BECAUSE I HAD 5 FOOT SURGERIES THAT LEFT ME PERMANENTLY DISABLED. I USED TO ROLLERBLADE, JUMP ROPE, RIDE A BIKE AND DO PILATES. I CAN NO LONGER DO THOSE ACTIVITIES BUT I CAN USE THE AB ROCKET TWISTER. YOU FEEL THE BURN AFTER THE WORKOUT. ITS A GOOD PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD CORE WORKOUT I have enjoyed using the AbRocket Twister. My doctor told me that I needed to strengthen my core so as to alleviate pain from back and hip arthritis. This item really did the trick. Walmart's price was better than any other retailer also. I highly recommend this item. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade from my Ab Rocket i had the blue Ab rocket for a few years now and saw the new twister on TV for 149 I did a research and found Walmart.com to be the cheapest. It's a really great machine and it was an upgrade for me at this level now ip can do my obliques and do twisting and rocking with the new Ab rocket twister so at 99 it was a steal I highly recommend this product especially to anyone who can't just get on the floor and do sit ups Color is great too very motivating yaaaaay! 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for some people, and I'm one. I have been exercising regularly for over 50 years and have used all kinds of exercise equipment. I also have been studying exercise and fitness, and writing about them, for many years. Normally, fitness experts, including me, would tell you that this is a waste of money because you can get the same results without it. Maybe so, maybe not, but, when you have a bad back like I do, doing many of the standard abdominal exercises without some assistance can be difficult, if not impossible. The Ab Rocket Twister, supports me thru the movement and allows me to work my abs in a way I have not been able to for years. I think this is one of those pieces of exercise equipment which will be valuable for some people and not so valuable for others. You won't know until you try it our yourself. Unfortunately, it did not come with an instruction manual. Everything is on a DVD. Fortunately for me, my exercise area doubles as the grandkids' Xbox area, so I will be able to view the DVD where I regularly exercise. 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! But you must use it!! The AB Rocket Twister is a great product. I read some of the negative reviews but I wanted to try it for myself. Well, I can say that the first time I used it, I could barely do the reps. and later that night, my stomach and side muscles were hurting. But I refused to give up. I took an aspirin for the pain and the next day, I used it again. And each day I used it, it became easier to do. I have only been using it for 2 weeks now and already, I can see and feel a difference in my stomach and "love" handles. I had a complete hysterectemy 2 years ago and after the surgery I was left with a big lump of fat around my stomach. Now my stomach is getting tighter and harder. I will continue to use the AB Rocket at least 5 times a week. You have to use it for it to work for you. 03/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great exercise item for working on abs I like the idea of this item, but the tension springs are not very strong. I am using the 'advanced' one, and there is still not enough 'resistence' to it... as I am a 'beginner'. When I have worked at rocking in this chair item, I can feel myself about to fall over backwards... even with the stand being placed down on the floor, behind it. Other than that, I am really hoping that it works, and do appreciate the shipping time/price and in the amount of time it was delivered! 04/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Didn't feel a difference from doing crunches on the floor. Also I'm 6"2 so didn't feel the support on my neck and head. 04/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waste of product. Toughest resistance was Worthless and provided no difficulty whatsoever. If you are in any shape of any kind this product is not for you whatsoever. Returned Immediately! 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Premature It's a little too early to tell, but this product may deserve more stars than I gave it. I laughed at myself, and my doctor laughed, too, because even though I purchased this through WalMart, it is an "as seen on TV" item. Having said that, I can't complain about the quality. It seems well made, and the minimal assembly required was a breeze. The question is: Will it work? I am in my "Golden Years," overweight, and not in very good shape. When I saw that the Ab Rocket Twister did "sissy crunches," I thought it might be just the thing for me. I couldn't do the standard crunches at gunpoint. Sooo, I'm starting out slow, gradually increasing reps and difficulty, and if I can maintain some discipline, we'll see how it goes. I may return to this review later. 06/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok if u weigh about 80-90 pounds not as seen on tv, unless u maybe weigh 80-90, this was terrible, returned it asap, the only thing good i have to say about this is thanks to walmart for making it easy to return. took it back the same day it arrived, after putting it together and trying it. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No surprises. Good quality. Read the comments. If you follow the instructions, it does give you a workout. If you keep your head on the top roller, that extra extension of weight away from your abs, definitely gives you a burn. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for working Abs area. I received the Ab Rocket Twister 2 weeks ago and went from a size 34 to 30 and lost 12lbs.. 02/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning Do Not Buy It's really bad I'm 6 ft weigh 230 pounds and even on the greatest resistance still to easy for me but it is infomercial garbage so save your money 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Everything it says This doesn't take up a lot of space which was important to me, and it really works the abs in a small amount of time. I am hoping it holds up because I am not a tiny person, but I am doing the beginners workout with the dvd that comes with it and it really burns. I am on a heavy duty get in shape for the swimsuit regiment and I have gone down 1 swimsuit size with this, and the spacesaver bike and two shakeweights... I was totally into eating desserts and not holding my abs in so ... they really need this and it targets the middle core when twisting... Go Ab Rocket Twister! 05/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO RESISTANCE & NOISY It performed less than I expected. The springs are too weak-presented no resistance at all, and it squeaks a lot. But it is an excellent product idea. I would have liked it a lot better if it had more resistance in reclining back and if were more quieter. 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK for someone under 5'6" tall This product is of mid-quality construction, worth at most $50 to $60, but certainly not $100. This product fits my wife nicely since she is only 5'5", but at 6'3" it doesn't come close to fitting me. It doesn't even reach my neck. I would return it, but my wife feels it fits into her routine so we will keep it, but we most certainly would not recommend it to our friends. 01/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good product It was easy to assemble. I am a big girl and was worried about the seat (as mentioned in the other reviews) but I found it to be fine. I agree that the resistance bands are not very good, the only one that I found worthy of use was the larger of the three. The other two were almost worthless. I like the back support. Worth the money. 11/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't expect to lose two inches in twelve days. We are seeing results doing one hour on this machine per day but are not seeing the results that they claim. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Ab Rocket Twister is not what I was anticipating. I am only 5'5" and my neck would not fit on the top roller. I certainly can not see how it keeps you from hurting your neck any more than doing sit ups from the floor. I am returning. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT !!! works great I am seeing results very quickly and I am a beginner , works great for advanced men also 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble. Supports the back while you do situps. Very effective. Good value for the price. Great video along with the unit. 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the real deal for your abdomen. I have been using the product every day for three weeks now and I am very satisfied. I did not lose my money. I no longer have to strain my neck to do sit ups. This product is the best I have worked with so far. 10/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK!!!!! JUNK!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! 06/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by it does make sit ups easier but it still hurts your back. still don't see any results. 05/08/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:36.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_19406124, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp