See All Reviews
Ninja Master Prep Pro
Ninja Master Prep Pro
List Price: $59.99
You Save: $13.05 (22%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low-carb loving it! Yes, it makes a perfect smoothie, but that's not why I bought it. I live a low-carb lifestyle so this thing is whipping up a lot of egg-based recipes, flax crackers, almond meal/flour, peanut/almond/coconut butter, soups, ground meats. I made hummus for my sister and it was so smooth and perfect! I find a new way to use it every day. It takes up a lot of space to store since the containers can't stack but I don't care. I love this thing and recommend it to anyone who is looking to save some time in the kitchen. Cleaning is very easy. I fill it half full with hot tap water and a little squirt of dish soap and pulse it a couple of times and rinse. Couldn't be easier. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ninja is all in one This crushes ice so you can make a smoothie without chunks of ice in it, it also chops stuff, like a chopper or food processor, makes slaw, just doesn't slice stuff. Comes with multiple containers.... Real handy gadget. It was featured on WRAL news and even they said it was a good one compared to many. Look up consumer report... They think its a good one too. I was frustrated with name brand blenders that couldn't crush the ice. I like mine, and think you'd like one too. I don't know how durable it will be, so I just marked good, and my kitchen appliances are white, this comes in black only, so appearance just got a good too. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ninja master prep pro 1004 This exact ninja master prep pro 1004 is the one consumers report said is as good as the $500 vita-mix, and having used the vita-mix and really liking it , I am very impressed with this machine. It really works great. It was around $50.00 a d for $6.00 I took a two year extended warrantee . Less than $60.00 and it works great. Just make sure you don't get sucked into the more expensive or more powerful motor. It is this exact machine you want. Check consumers report. I could t find this exact machine in any of the stores. But Walmart special ordered it for me and it was delivered to my house in a few days free of shipping charge. Very pleased. 08/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ninja container handles leaks liquids into handle I have used Ninja for 2 years. HP does not do heavy jobs that require more than a few minutes to whip or blend, but small batches of nut or liquid mixtures pulse well. The pitcher design has ribs inside and makes scraping clean difficult. Rubber rings on bottom of all pitchers need to be removed for dishwasher or else they won't fit well after heat of water (I don't use heat for dry cycle in my dishwasher. Liquids leak through the top of handles where they connect to the pitcher; the crud is nasty and can't be flushed out with normal washing. Obviously the design of the pitcher handle needs re engineered. By the time I figured out what was happening, my pitchers were beyond warranty and Ninja told me the replacement pitchers each cost $19. I prefer not to purchase any more Ninja products from this company. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY IT! WOW, what a fantastic surprise to see how well this bad boy/girl works! The first thing I tried was crushed ice - started with ice cubes. Be warned when crushing ice, the process is noisy. This machine is incredible. It didn't just crush the ice, it shaved it like a sno-cone. I chopped veggies with it today & again...WOW. Three short pulses diced onions, then carrots smaller than a human could (veggies are not so noisy). It completely takes the place of a blender & food processor. VERY HAPPY CONSUMER! 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Absolutely love my Ninja Master Prep Professional! It is small but powerful! So good for green drinks and chopping veggies and probably more that I haven't gotten to yet! I will definitely try to make some healthy ice cream with frozen strawberries and almond milk next! Beware the blades - VERY sharp! 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like this Just what I wanted for quick smoothies and salad dressings. The only ding I give it is the shape of the pitchers is cumbersome in our refrigerator. Must mean I need a new refrigerator. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Ninja! I make smoothies that are just wonderful, enough in one batch for 3 (16 ounce) glasses using loads of frozen berries. The smaller on I use for onions, celery and eggs to make tuna salad, the easiest tuna salad ever made in our house. I am going to buy one for my sister, the great cook of the family. 11/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough power and speed I bought it because Consumer Reports give it a top rating. However, I found the power (450w) is just not enough to make a 6 cups thick smoothie. May be I am picky but the smoothie is Just not smooth enough for me. Otherwise, seems quite a good product as I like the top down motor. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunningly Effective Blending/Chopping Machine The Ninja Master Prep Pro is far and away the best piece of equipment of any strip that I have encountered in years. This device does its designed functions quickly, comparatively quietly, and with no mess. We make smoothies with it daily and have very much enjoyed the making and the beverage. Cleanup is remarkably quick, easy, painless. One caution: the blades are incredibly sharp, and great caution in handling them is strongly advised! 08/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but takes up a lot of space. I have had this for a few days now and have used it to make an ice/fruit based smoothie, I've used it to grind/chop chicken breast and to make a couple milk shakes. For the most part I like this thing. However it sure takes up a lot of space. I really wish the parts were able to be nested. The mid size pitcher is ok but you really need the larger one to get a good blend/smoothie. Time will tell if I find another use for it other than for saving left over smoothies in the fridge. For now I will probably be using the little chopper and the big pitcher for most of my chopping and blending. I find it a little messy too... maybe that is my clumbsiness but I'm always having to wipe up drips when I take the tops off. Yay! :( Overall I think it's a good item and definitely worth the $$. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is SO much better than the blender I had to replace because it started leaking at the bottom. I like the fact the the Ninja's motor is at the top and that you just have to remove it to get to whatever you made. I've only made two things but plan on making more. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for ice Haven't tried all the choppers that came with it - but our old blender gave up the ghost just trying to chop ice. Used the medium blades/medium-sized pitcher, and it turned ice into snow in SECONDS without a blink. No joke. I was totally impressed after watching the engine nearly burn out on our old trusty drink blender trying to do the same thing. Love the engine being at the top. Love the fact that the blades lift out, and cleanup is easy-sneezy. Love the fact that the noise is actually pretty low even for that particular job, which is essentially rock-grinding. Very pleased with the purchase, and it was about ten percent lower on than it was on Amazon. 06/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd buy it again! I had no idea what this product would do. My husband saw me frustrated at trying to make my own butter and with all the methods I lacked a tool so he bought this product for me. I have not made butter yet, but so far for the things I have used it for I am amazed and so happy! It chopped onions in like a non-second it seemed. LOL You could over chop if you don't watch out. It grated cheese so very fast and easy. I was using a salad shooter to grate cheese before and was content with that but this is ridiculously amazing. I can't wait to make butter. I can see there will be dozens of uses ahead for me with this product. Like they say though be very careful as the blades are SHARP!!!!! I highly recommend this product! 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works as advertised I read the review online and in a leading consumer magazine before I purchased this blender. It works great and I think it was a good value! 08/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as hoped for It came highly recommended. High reviews and all. But in my kitchen here is what I found. Its harder to clean than my Oster. The blades are always a CONCERN ! It chops nice enough - but for making smoothies-falls short. Doesnt give me that smooth creamy texture the Oster does. The fact one has to remove the motor and cover to add more items is also a pain. The Oster -one just removes the top cap and add away, whether more liquid or solid items. End result ?? Its now sitting in a back closet after less than 2 weeks ! I will look to give it away to a family member that might need something like it. Would I buy again? NO ! Nor would I recommend it to anyone, and have to wonder how it got such great reviews. Will be much more skeptical in the future of such advertisments !! 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good enuf for business! I ordered my first one from tv infomercial about 7-yrs ago when they first came out. Weren't avail. In stores yet. For 75.00, came with the little mini ninja too. I live in a small town and had the only espresso shop within 60 miles. Got it to start making iced / whipped coffees. Couldn't believe how smooth they turned out. So then added fresh fruit smoothies. So good. So smooth no ice chunks. Doubled my biz, so bought 2 more. The motor and blades in this thing is powerful and SHARP. BE CAREFUL! I get about 1 yr daily use 6 days a week out of these machines. I'm serving multiple peeps all day long. It blends in 30 seconds or less. Yes it VERY noisy. But for the price and longevity u can't beat it. I would never waste my time with a regular bblender again. Here's a tip, for those that don't know, Choose the cup ur going to serve it in, then fill that with ice ans frozen fruit in inch long pieces ( fresh fruit any size is fine Add it liquid to the cup also. Juice water, milk, keifer, all in t he same cup, throw in to the ninja, and let her rip, uh whip! 20-30 seconds that's it. U might need to pulse a few times. You will learn to adjust your fruit/liquid ratio quickly. After you've poured your smoothie back into your glass, add hot water to the ninja, and run it again for 10-20, seconds, makes clean quick. Which is already easy, just watch those blades. You will get used to this design quickly, it IS different, as the power pulse button is part of the lid. Well, that's about all I have to offer about this great and durable little machine. Survives my biz, it will easily survive your kitchen! One other thing, tho smoothies r good for you, you can easily pack in 300-500 cals indrink, so watch it! Learn about calories in fruit. 1 banana is about 80-100 cals, then if your adding milk and or yogurt, there's another 60-130, strawberries 50-100, depends on how many. Then if he adding a protein powder...... So educate yourself about food. 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blender I've ever used. The multiple blades feature does an excellent job. I like the way you can move the motor to each blending container then use the container to store in the refrigerator. Easy cleanup. An excellent investment. I was looking into a juicer. But chose this first due to top rating by Consumer Reports. I am making watermelon juice and other juice blends like crazy on my quest to a healthier lifestyle. And kudos to Walmart. I expected a delivery in 10-13 days. It came in 5 business days. What a great surprise! 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This product does everything that has been claimed to do. I am very satisfied with it. 06/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jury's still out Bought it after reading Consumer Report recommendation, watching videos and reading comments. Never really bothered having a blender before but got motivated watching a demo to make low calorie frozen fruit ice sherbert. So far, I'm still trying to figure out using it. My efforts don't look like the demos in the videos. Be warned, it is noisy; I knew that before buying. Takes up a lot of counter top space - that is a problem in a small kitchen area. It really does turn ice into powder. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for! No more clumps of fruit or vegetable in my smoothies. Easy and simple to use and clean. Excellent investment. 04/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it claims to do Nothing fancy. But simple to use and quite effective. You can easily spend more and get less. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my needs I've only used it a couple times so far but its great. I was planning on buying the original Ninja but the price on this was fantastic. I love that its a food processor and blender and the different sizes offered. We've made a few smoothies that have turned out perfect. It is pretty loud and sharp. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool all around I have used this in several different applications and it has done better than I expected. I was worried about the need to control it with one button, but it worked great. The only improvement I could suggest would be multiple speeds, but still use that button. 06/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well only negative is that there are too many parts to clean & rubber seal comes off easily...other than that a great buy! 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than a blender for smoothies This is a smoothie making wonder. No more messing with air bubbles forming in standard blenders and having to push the contents down the edges and restart over and over again. With the master prep, anything you put in, it takes care of. We use this multiple times per week. Very pleased. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best invention since sliced bread Five minutes after I got this in the door, I had Macadamia butter from plain raw macadamias, no other ingredient. Love the three sizes of container, they are easy to clean, efficient to use. Smoothies are great fun to make, and it chops evenly for example to make a thick beef soup with sirloin chunks. Jog it first for best results, that makes it all even size and it does not go up the sides as you jog. For nuts I jogged it sixty times in the small container with nuts up to the top blade, before holding it down, scraping down sides once, then doing two more minutes. Easy and great results fast. 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong blender!! :) I had 2 single serving Hamilton Beach blenders which I used to make smoothies. My first one lasted 3 years. The 2nd one only lasted a few uses. They both broke due to too much ice. The motor was not strong enough. I read some very nice reviews on the Ninja Master Prep Pro. It does really well with grinding the ice which is great!! The motor & blades are very strong!! At first, I thought the smoothie was a bit lumpy. I just needed to blend it longer. I also like that it can be used as a food processor. I made fresh salsa. The secret for salsa is to "pulse" & not blend. It's very easy to clean. Sometimes I just put some dish washing liquid with water & pulse it a few times. Then rinse. Overall, I am pleased with this product!! 02/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Ninja We are family of 2 me & my husband after ordering I think the 3 containers are too much they have this only with 2 containers and available on Amazon for $30 but for this I spend only $40 so it was a deal. It do take space so was not happy with that. But the main thing is it works amazing. I always asked my husband to chop vegetables so we can cook faster for dinner & lunch box as I always try to save time because we both work full time. But now my husband can do some other work because this Ninja chop all my vegetables in few seconds and cleaning is so simple. I just love it ! Have to try more other things what it can do but every one should buy it ! 12/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy to clean blender I'd read that this model Ninja got great reviews and I will agree. It is so easy to assemble, clean and operate. I've made milkshakes and smoothies so far and the blender worked like a charm chopping ice and fruit pieces. Haven't had it long enough to report other blended items. 08/23/2014
  • 2015-10-05T02:33:47.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_19302395, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 136 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.