Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the printer at a bargain price. Just love the wireless printing feature! The printer itself is way too bulky for my liking, but it would have to be to accommodate the ink cartridges. Epson is a brand I've found to be reliable. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printer Just set it up today...pretty easy to set up. Prints fast and looks great. We'll see how long the ink lasts...hoping it's longer than our last printer! 10/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Nothing but problems We researched several brands and reviews and thought we picked the best printer. Sad to say we've had nothing but problems--Epson replaced it once and the new one will print only in b/w. Too much time wasted! 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WP-4020 - Excellent printer without scanner The print quality of my new Epson WP-4020 is more than excellent! Far better than my previous printer's print quality. I DO miss the copier function though. My previous printer had the ability to copy documents which the WP-4020 does not have this function but for a printer, this is an excellent investment considering the low cost of usage and the larger capacity ink cartridges and, once again, the EXCELLENT print quality! 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson Printer It was very easy to install the software on both my Mac and Windows. Print quality is good as well. It is rather large, but if you have the space, it is worth it. Epson's customer service is the best. I bought their scanner as well and had trouble setting it up. They called me on the phone and walked me through all the settings. Nice to have quick answers. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I'm very, very pleased with the ease of installation and the quality of this printer! Great product! Thank you! 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stopped Printing due to Clogged Print Head I bought the WP 4020 in late August, 2012. I printed somewhere in the neighborhood of 100 sheets, mostly B&W but also some color. In late September, the Yellow starter cartridge was virtually still unused but when printing a photo graph the colors were skewed towards the blue and the yellow print head was no longer ejecting ink. I called Epson since the unit was virtually new and after about 1 hour of trying a variety of different head cleaning manuevers, they decided the printer was defective. They shipped a new unti to me and told me I didn't have to return the defective unit. I am happy to have the new printer and it is still working after 3 days, but am concerned about the durability of this printer model. I hope it continues to function, but if it quits again, I hope it does that while still under warranty. The new printer does a good job with both color and black and white output. In addition, it is very, very fast for an inkjet printer and the duplex capability is a great feature for such an inexpensive printer. I assume that money lost on producing the printer will be made up when buying new ink. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pinter Easy install. Prints BW quick and color very fast for this type of printer. Works through our network no issues. A must have for small buisness. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the 4020 I purchased 2 4020 Epson printers for my dell 660 and i am very happy with them. The epson software loads in a snap and the 4020 goes right to work . even though it is a business unit primarily iuse it at home 09/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok only for Windows I bought this printer hoping for double sided printing. I hooked it up, network features work, I try to print and I can only print one side. I have a MAC and don't want to use Windows. So I am disappointed that I cannot two double-sided printing. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WP-4020 Is The Best of the Best "Is it perfect? No. My only two complaints are that it does not have a printed page counter and that Epson is still using low ink levels for the ink cartridges that ship with the printer. However, to be fair, I knew both of those things going into the purchase--and the cost of owning and using the printer makes up for both of these shortcomings. Regardless, this printer can take on a heavy workload at more than a reasonable cost-per-printed-page and, as inkjets go, with excellent speed and output quality. I will replace my four color laser printers with this printer when I go through my remaining laser supplies. The WP-4020 is one of the best business- or personal-printer decisions one can make. I recommend it very highly." 09/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good printer but... The set-up is quick and easy; the print quality is very good; the software installation worked smoothly; BUT be aware that three of the four ink cartridges (excepting only the black) that came with the printer were nearly empty right from the get-go. So before I could print even one page I had to order new ink. Except for this LAMENESS I would be giving a higher rating. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best I've used Epson products since 1996 when I bought my first flatbed scanner, the name of which eludes me now but it was followed by the Perfection 'Something' 5-6 years later. Same with printers. Epson always aimed for excellent quality with a price that was affordable to the average person like myself. Nothing has changed. This WP-4020 is excellent; a breeze to set up and connect to my wireless network and great color printing right after. A number 1 recommendation from that independent rating organization too, which I found out after my purchase. Had something like $.03/page cost for a full page (can't remember exactly) ... wonderfully economic. And I bought the Perfection V33 scanner around a year and a half ago. It's another great device (I like single function devices for some unknown reason) that is wonderfully economic with excellent quality. Oh, and while the FAQ says it's not designed for full page labels, I used the most well known company's labels that has "Ink Jet Labels Specifically Designed for popular ink jet printers" on the box and they worked great - for me. I'm not advocating anything contrary to what Epson officially states! Finally, the built in wireless stays connected anywhere in my house and the printer has the WPS button same as my router so it was only a two button press to connect. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Printer.A winner I am very please with this printer,Firts thing I did was read intruction,no brainer, less then five minutes was already setup ,not a problem.work Very quiet and fast,ink price very affordable,I have another printer 3 lasser to be exact.But I need a color printer,no scanner no fax This printer is amazing for my needs.lot pictures been printed since day one.and a lot graphic for my client presentation.Iam a happy camper.I recomend this printer,work petty good if you read instruction firts,. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Once set up, this printer is a fabulous machine. I use USB connection only and buyers should be aware that IS NO USB CABLE in the box. No DVD, CD or other media containing driver(s) were included in my box. I scoured the box and packing materials twice looking for a CD, but none was present. I think the box had been robbed. Luckily, I have internet and downloaded and installed a driver from Epson website and have even since received one online automatic update to that driver from Epson so I'm assured that I have the latest. Included documentation is minimal and you have to go online to get the full user's manual. You should do this before you even open the box. Other word of caution: Priming the ink system does indeed take from 12 to 15 MINUTES. If you get impatient and turn the power off before this process is complete, the ink priming routine will start from zero again and this will waste ink!! Also, printer makes noises like it's trying to feed paper during ink priming. Disregard and let it do it's thing regardless of what it sounds like it's trying to do. All of that said, once the printer was up and running I found I LOVE IT!! After some minor test pages, I printed out a 95-page manual for my new cell phone. This was an online PDF document from the cell phone Mfg. I printed it double-sided to see how that worked. Printer printed like greased lightning and quality was superb. Double-sided paper handling was also superb and FAST! Printed some envelopes to test the backside feed and all went fast and flawless from MS Word. Read the manual RE: orientation of the envelope and no problems will be encountered. Couldn't be more pleased! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a REAL printer Most recent printers are small, noisy, and bounce around while printing, but this is a real, solid, relatively quiet printer that does a great color and/or black and white job. I did not want a multi-function printer as I’m quite happy with my present scanner and fax. I am just a “home user”, but I do print albums of genealogy information and pictures for friends and family as well as many things for my volunteer work, so my needs are more than just an occasional recipe or shopping list! I don’t have to worry about an accidently pulled cord toppling it off my shelf because this printer does have a large “foot print” and the weight needed to keep it anchored. The ink, plug ports, and jam clearing areas are all readily accessible. I do wish it were a gray color so it wouldn’t show the dust so much and I really like gray or colors. I am glad they are no longer that awful hearing aid beige! 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Setup Extremely difficult to setup(still haven't got it set up at this writing). Paper tray slid out wont go all the way back in. Sent wrong and/or empty ink cartridges. This by far has been the most difficult printer I have had to set up! 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WorkForce WP-4020 Just setup and installed the wireless connection. Had a faulty black ink cartridge. Caused a delay but resolved with tech support. Thank God. Anyway its too early yet to decide. Have to run a few test's on some pdf doc's. Got this for its duplex capabilities. Has to be cheaper than having a print shop print out all your mult pdf pages.Way to many pages to do single sided prints. In the old days manufactures would include a booklet with your new hardware. Well not anymore. Will keep you posted. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Printer I have used my new WP-4020 for about a week and thus far I am quite pleased with all aspects of it. Am using primarilly for color 8x10 dual sided handouts. Fast and good quality at normal speeds. 07/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Epson WorkForce Pro Initial Impressions First of all, the printer is quite large. So, if you have limited desk or table space, take that into consideration. It also has the most unusual print cartridges I have seen - however, they were quite easy to install. In addition, the print cartridges take about 12 minutes to set up - another thing to consider if you think you are just going to plug this printer in and print something. On the plus side, the output is quite nice - the text is crisp, sharp, and smooth. The pictures also seem sharp - although I haven't printed a full page picture on picture stock yet. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WP-4020 rox We print a lot of customized business card sized signs. The Multi feeder tray absolutely rox for inserting the special paper medium. Great color output and flawless feeding. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Epson WP-4020 Although a little bulky. Set-up was easy, the colors come out wonderfully and prints at a very good rate per page. Very Satisfied! 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer Set this up as a whole house wireless printer and it works great. Dell, iPad, and MacBook all use it. Big unit but can set anywhere. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson WP-4020 -Just installed the Epson WP-4020, with only one question that Epson support walked me through. Printing so far looks GREAT. I would certainly recommend this printer to anyone! 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Printer It is a great general printer. It was easy to install on all 3 computers on the wan. The only issue is its size . It is very, very large. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice "Business Class" Printer I'm impressed with the overall speed and quality of this printer for the price. The text and graphic quality is excellent at normal print quality modes and even better at high resolution settings, albeit at a significant loss in speed. Overall, I would rate this printer a 5 on a scale of 5. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome printer The print quality and settings for this epson printer are great. It's not too complicated to figure out which makes things pretty simple for anyone. I also like how the quality of prints are and how fast you get them. The only small problem I had was when you turn the printer on for priming. It took a little while for the priming but other than that, this thing is awesome. I recomend this product to anyone. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied If you thinking of purchasing a printer for the home, which you may use for work away from the office, look no further. This is it. A super deal for the price and features. I am TOTALLY SATISFIED. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My WF 4020 I don't use the printer all that much. Maybe 4 copies all week. Mostly information that I get from the Internet, some correspondence, and some pics. I like it much more than the previous Work Force Printer that I had. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent printer This is a fabulous printer. Affordable and prints crisp documents and graphiics. It is worth every penny and it really does not cost much. Get it because it gets the job done. You won't regret it. Buy one today. I love mine. 06/09/2012
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp