Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid and Versatile We bought this for me, as I'm about to leave for college. I love it, the lock and keys that come attached are basically useless. You can turn the lock with a flat head screwdriver. But with the loop for you to add your own personal lock, there is no issue. The wheels are also great as carrying this thing would be almost impossible. 07/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality - Terrible Workmanship! Sure it was heavier and more sturdy than the other pressboard trunks but the quality was extremely poor. It was not well made at all. And the design of the wheels is like they just haphazardly punched two holes in the bottom to attach the wheels, no finishing around the edges or anything. I gave the appearance fair because it looks good from the outside but open it up and the quality is ridiculously bad..even the sticker on the inside was applied crookedly. So much for a made in the USA product. I ended up returning it as it was purchased as a gift for a high school graduate but even my kids said- no mom that looks terrible. I would buy this for about $40 but it just simply isn't worth more--definitely not $100. 06/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality item i would recommend this product to anyone. the trunk is very sturdy and strong. there is a lot of space inside. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good idea if you want something to last. Was looking for a secure trunk for my son to take off to college life. This trunk looked great on the website, so I ordered it. It came right away, and in good condition. Trouble is, you get what you pay for, right? Right! The trunk was very flimsy--and the hardware was stamped and flimsy as well, and the hardware was not, in my opinion, attached to the trunk well. This trunk would be relatively easy to break into. I returned it to my local Walmart with no issues and was given a full refund with no hassles. 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received this item in good condition and was pleased with the timely receipt. Also like that I was not charged any shipping costs. I ended up returning it, not because of any defects of the product, but am traveling out of the country and have weight limitations with the airlines that was unaware of at the time of order. The trunk is about 20+ lbs so was too heavy. Was quite nice and would definitely recommend it for student needs. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inexpensive, Not durable. Only one handle and it's plastic. Not comfortable to pull when trunk is full. We used this for my daughter's summer camp. While packing the first time, the back hinges hyper extended and no longer stays open on it's own and also does not close properly. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. In this case, even though relatively inexpensive, we paid too much due to the lack of durability during the first use. 06/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time or $$$$ Bought this for my daughter's dorm. I was shocked at the poor quality of this item!! The materials were flimsy , the top wouldn't close properly, the hinges were screwed through the pressed wood such that it appeared that the top would come off. I returned it the same day it arrived . 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for college dorm use. Son keeps laptop and other valuables in it when not in coollege dorm room. Storage for clothes boots shoes or whatever. Wheels makes it very easy to move from place to place. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice I bought this for my grandson,very well made,nice looking and plenty large enough for his needs. Great price and was delivered to my home within 3 days,free shipping.Great deal. 12/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought it was going to be bigger than what I received. The inside of the storage locker, where the wheels are, look like a first grader carved it out. I bought this item for my son to store items in for college. I hope it holds up. 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good storage for dorm students... 07/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lined with what? I ordered this trunk to hold photographs. I won't be rolling it around much and that's a good thing because it's not very sturdy and I have no idea what it's lined with.....thin paper? I decided to take the cardboard that it was shipped in and line the bottom and sides of the trunk just to make it last longer. It's at least got a bit of padding that way. The unlined trunk was $20 cheaper because it's not 'lined' with paper thin enough to almost see through. It's also not 31" wide.....it's just 30" wide. The only reason I would recommend it to a friend is if they were going to store something relatively light for a long period of time. That's what I will be doing with it. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent size for college dorm. spacious. Excellent choice only wish it had a internal tray like the old trunk 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercury luggage We haven't used it yet but so far it seems it will fit what she needs it for. My concern it could have 2 handles to lift on each side by 2 people. also the small black button no direction how to open it up . It is very difficult to open. Even the customer service person had a hard time to open it. The inside where the locks protrudes to the other side could be smoother. It is very rough or cover it with some material. Hope it will stand up to its durability for 4 years of college and beyond. 06/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This trunk is sturdier than others like it because the paneling material is stronger. It meets expectations in all areas but one: the wheels are not covered on the interior, they are open, without wheel wells. Anything that is picked up on the wheels will be transferred inside, anything packed inside that is touching the wheels will get soiled. We put a piece of cardboard over the wheels in hopes to keep some of the dirt off but this is a temporary solution. We did keep the trunk and would recommend it. 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great College Trunk Bought for my son. Works great for toting college gear. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking storage I needed a piece of furniture that had storage space that could be locked. This trunk is perfect for that. I have it at the end of a bed in my holiday rental. I can lock my personal items in this trunk when I'm not there. It looks good and the price was right. 02/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea...Inferior Product I received the trunk damaged (probably during transit). I had to return it to get my money back, although my son was off to college in 24 hrs. I had to go to Bed Bath & Beyond for this product...all within 24 hrs. 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful It served it's purpose 08/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my trunk was a little damage I received my trunk with a little damage to it don't have time to bring it back 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, so far. Just got it for my daughter in college. We will see how long it will last. 08/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheeled storage locker. A Little over priced, but, I needed the larger size. 09/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Storage Trunk Flimsy looking, said it could be used as extra seating. Only a very small child would not collapse it. Oh by the way, the inner cardboard lining was dented up in one corner. 08/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Memories Looks good so far. Hope my daughter keeps it for a long while 07/30/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product Well constructed for the price, I bought for dorm room storage. Seems to be the same product you see elsewhere but much better price, will be fine for the purpose of use. Like that it has lock to store away valuables. I would recommend . 06/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT LINED We received the item quickly, but it was not lined. 06/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker (Black) This item is excellent, easy to move around, convenient for storage, and very durable. If it works for me, it will certainly work for you. Get it! 05/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Unit Glad we went with the bigger storage locker. My son needed extra storage for his clothes and this looks great and fits at the base of his bed nicely. Holds all his sweatshirts/pants which are bulky for drawers. Nice thing:you can also sit on it to put on shoes, etc and or use as a table. 11/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very sturdy After putting clothing and a few binders in it to send my son off to college the sides bulged out and the top was not easily lined up to close and lock. Lock is very flimsy. 08/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by College bound Great trunk for the price 08/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:27:40.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_19235870, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp