Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad As with any professional waxing, some hairs do not come out. They might be too short. But, this product works as well as any salon. Doesn't burn, and you get more waxes than you would pay for in a salon for $8.00, out of this tube. 05/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for me.... Just to give a little background, I'm Pakistani and have middle eastern course hair and have been waxing and threading for years. This wax did not work on my upper lip after several attempts. The tube was easy to use as well as placing the strips, but I would not recommend this if you have coarse hair... 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, not bad at all. This product works great no mess. Easy to warm up and apply. However if you doing eye brows be very careful not to get any wax on your eyelashes. Tip: For eye brows waxing, I would recommend pencil the eyebrow with dark pencil first, put the strip against your eyebrow (you’ll be able to see the shape of your eyebrow thru), draw shape of the eyebrow on the strip, cut out the strip to fit over and under your eye brow then proceed with wax application. Happy waxing! 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to use in between professional waxing Pros: -Much easier to use than the traditional hair removals. -Water rinseable wax. It won't leave strands of wax and stickiness all over if you make a mistake with applying the wax -The tube has an applicator which makes it easy to apply -The strips are reusable. You just need to wash them off with water and they dry quickly -Ready to use in 1-2 minutes by dunking in a cup of hot water -Doesn't pull your skin when removing wax. With the traditional waxing, if the wax is not hot enough, you could pull your skin when removing hair with the strips. Cons: -Doesn't remove all the hair. Not as effective as traditional waxing, but it will remove most of the hair. -Can't really see a lot of the hair that is removed on the strip so I'm not sure how much it's really removing. With traditional waxing, I can see most of the hairs including all the little fine hairs. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works OK The little tube makes it easy to apply the wax and the spreading tool is great to make sure the wax glides to the precise spot. My only complaint is that you do have to use it a few times for the full effect. The wax was not as sticky as I expected, so I allowed a couple of minutes to pass for the strip to adhere to the wax and that did help…and then repeat another 1-2 times. You also have to let the hair grow out a bit in order for the wax to hold. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good precision--wax not so much The precision tool is good.. lets you get to small hair and you can even shape the line of wax (arch for eyebrow) while applying to get a good result. I would have liked the wax to have had a little more holding strength.. some times the wax came out but hair was still left.. but it might work for some women.. its definitely worth a try and if it does work for you, you are in for a treat! 06/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright I had really high expectations for this facial wax hair remover. Even though it works, I expected it to remove hair a little better. Other than that I like the ease of use and the precision it offers. Pros: - Pretty simple to use: just put tube in hot water for one minute and it’s ready to be applied - Super easy to remove the wax after use! It comes off very easily (unlike some wax products) - Good for small areas; precise - Doesn’t hurt as much as other hair removal products I have tried Cons: - Wish the wax was a little stronger; it didn’t remove all the hair (need to repeat process) 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product This is so easy to use , affordable and it didnt irritate my skin at all. I had been paying someone else to shape my brows and would always have irritated skin ,with this kit I did it myself and had no issues. The instructions say the paper strips are reusable and they are . I am in love with this product. I even did my upper lip area and had the same great results 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work! Waste of money. Stick with pre-wax strips I am a Veet customer. Love the hair remover creme for my legs. And I love the pre-waxed strips for my eyebrows and lip area. However, this stuff is a waste of money. The strips don't adhere to the hair very well. Trust me. Don't bother. 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money and time I bought and tried this today, the formula is oily, which combats the effectiveness of the wax. Surprised they didn't figure this out in the lab. Didn't work at all. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work... I thought it was just me! But this product is not worth it - the time nor the money! I think it may have pulled out one or even 2 hairs! Luckily I called the Customer service line and received coupons in the mail amounting to the value that I had spent. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work at all This product does not work. The facial hair I was trying to remove is very fine and it would not even take that off. Sorry I wasted my time and money on this product. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very easy to use, it's just too bad it doesn't work! Wish I had read the other reviews before wasting my hard earned money. Product did not work at all. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does NOT work at all! I got this product because I wanted to save money on waxing. Needless, to say, I wasted money because this product does not work at all! I had to use other waxing products to remove the hair that this product did not remove. Not worth the money! 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am sorry I bought this and tried it. I bought this product after seeing a commercial for it. I thought it was a great idea and it would really help me with my eyebrows. The first time I tried it, it didn't work. All the wax came off onto the strip but no hair. I tried it again with fingers crossed and same results. I would never buy this product again even if Veet claimed it was "new and improved." Because of this product I won't be buying Veet again. 08/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not work. I purchased the high precision facial wax today and am extremely disappointed. This product did not remove a single hair from my upper lip! It is a waste of money. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product! Really nice & painless method for facial hair removal. The spreading tool is very good, it helps to spread the wax on the precise spot. Some of the tiny hairs do not come out with this, but it also the same with the professional waxing. Overall it is good product which saves the money! 06/21/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.