See All Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price! The instructions were a little unclear. The picture showed assembly on the right side but the instructions said the left. However I am 8 months pregnant and put the dresser together by myself in 3 hours with my toddler running through everything and running away with the pieces. The dresser looks very good and matches the Freeport Crib very well. The parts were packed very well and did not have a scratch or mark on any pieces. A little hint: An electric screwdriver makes things go faster since some screws did not have pre drilled holes. 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dresser! I'm honestly shocked to see such negative reviews of this dresser. While it did take longer to put together than the crib and changing table, it's a DRESSER! Many more pieces, but as long as the person putting it together is good at building, you'll be fine! The only reason I gave this piece a 4 star for value, is the drawers aren't as big as I had originally thought they would be. Otherwise, it is very sturdy and adorable! 07/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor dresser this dresser was basically a piece of junk. Of the three graco products we purchased, changing table, crib, and dresser, this was by far the worst. Hard to put together. Drawers didn't work. Wound up in the trash and bought a different one. Do not waste time and money! 03/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Putting together was simple and fast. 12/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice LOOKING This dresser looks nice but the drawers are so flimsy I'm wondering how long it's going to last. I guess it will get the job done but I'm not impressed. It also took a very long time to set up. 10/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drawer Issues! We were gifted this dresser for our first child. My husband did have a hard time putting it other but once it was we were happy with it... that is until after five months of use the top drawer is permanintly off its railing and the second is showing signs of issues. I'm not a rough person and I'm really the only one who has used it. I'm going to try and get our money back! There is nothing worse than a dressor with malfunctioning drawers! What a headache! 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Piece of Nursery Furniture The instructions for putting this dresser together aren't written very well but with patience you will get it together. Then you will be pleased with the simple lines and impressed with the quality you have for such a small price. 08/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like the other reviews I got this as part of a nursery bundle for much cheaper than the original listed price. Like the other reviews, this product was VERY hard to put together. Of all the nursery and baby furniture I put together, this one took the longest and was the worst. 4 of the pieces were labeled incorrectly according to the directions, which meant we had to take it apart at least twice. It took my husband and I nearly 3 hours to get this completely finished. Two of the drawer pieces (labeled O) were cracked, but I think they will hold up fine since they are small parts. The directions for this dresser are nearly impossible. Overall, if Graco fixed the directions (and part labeling!) they probably would sell a lot more of these. I am satisfied with quality and price of the dresser, even though it was by far the hardest piece of furniture I have ever put together. Side note, I usually put furniture together because my husband isn't very good at the whole 'tools' thing. To date, this is the worst one I've done yet. 05/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by assembly is awful My husband and I bought this as a set with the freeport crib and bonus mattress. We were estatic to get what we thought was a great deal ......until it came to assembling the dresser. What a nightmare! ! Thr pictures and diagrams were confusing and literally backwards. Also the drawers, once assmebled had a gadget that was part of the assembly that prevented them from being opened all the way. . We didnt put this piece in cause ....well we bought the dresser cauee we needed space. Appearance was ok when fully assembled, perfect size for a nursery BUT the assembly instructions and time it took made it sooo not worth the price. Wouldn't recommend to ANYONE. There definetly needs to be some review on how the instructions are written. 04/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could go lower than 1 star, I would I really don't know where to start. The instructions could have been written in Chinese for as clear as they were. Most of the screws did not have predrilled homes. The screws that required an allen wrench to tighten were inside groves that prevented more than 1/ 4 of a turn at the time, meaning just 8 screws took over 30 minutes to tighten. It does not feel sturdy, the drawers feel flimsy. I have a lot of "espresso" furniture in my home, and this is not close to that color. It clashes with the other items badly. I will only keep this piece till I can buy a real dresser. I am surprised Graco allowed their name to be used on a piece of junk product like this. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! Very sturdy, easy to put together Beautiful color!!! Love it. 03/31/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful to put together! Once it's together it is pretty nice looking. Especially with the matching crib and changer. However getting it to that point is quite challenging. We received a part that was warped for one thing. Made it work in the end. Instructions are very vague. Hope it holds up after all that. 02/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full of broken and missing pieces The box arrives and looked fine but when we tried to assemble it was FULL of broken and missing pieces. We will be returning this to the store. I thought we could overlook some things because of the low price, but not when the product is completely unusable. 02/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is cheap quality... And extremely difficult to assemble. I return it. 12/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to put together I've put together a lot of furniture from boxes. This was one of the most difficult. Instructions were not clear. Allyn wrench screws were in a difficult, time consuming position. I got it together and it works fine but it took me all night. 10/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap, Small and Top is severely scratched Admittedly I got what I paid for! I was looking for a cheaper set....and that's exactly what I received. I've already contacted the maker of the dresser requesting a new top...even though it was wrapped in styrofoam...it was scratched deep into the wood on three places of course on the top where it's very noticeable! I'm hoping to hear back from them in the next day or two....and get a replacement top...if not, I will be returning this product! Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money for a better quality set! So disappointed and now stressed on getting a replacement part or having to take this thing apart and return it with a baby due here in a few weeks! :( 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option for nursery Purchased this for my 4 month old. My husband put it together in about an hour. I recommend following the directions carefully. This will be a great accent for the room. Just enough space for baby clothes, items, etc. This matches the Graco crib we purchased as well. 09/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by better than expected The reviews that say it is tough to put together are not joking. It took 4 people all of 2 hours to put together, but it's better quality than we expected and looks great. 09/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too much work! If you are looking for an easy to put together dresser, look elsewhere! I love the dresser and am very happy with it now that it is together. It looks great in the nursery and I was happy with the size. It took my husband (who is a carpenter and builds things for a living) 3 HOURS to put this together. It was extremely tedious and had about a hundred pieces, not the mention extremely tiny and vague directions with no step by step paragraphs included only pictures. Also the only concern I have with the value is that the drawers do not fit well into the tracks and have a good sized space on each ide as well as the top. 09/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love the dresser, hate the SMELL! Bought this dresser for our son's nursery. After assembling it and having it out we noticed a strong smell coming from the drawers. We have tried everything to correct the problem. A year later and it still smells, even the clothing we store inside the drawers smell. Very disappointed 09/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells horrible I love this dresser but am very disappointed in the smell. All of my babies clothes stink after being stored. My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING to make the smell go away. We've put the pieces out in the sun, coated with a primer to seal it and let it air out. Nothing works. I'm ready to put it on the curb for the trash. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I think that this product is a great buy and very durable!! Equally the dresser is beautiful and perfect for a nursery. The product pieces came niecely packaged so that there would be no scrapes, scratches and/or dings. The instructions were very detailed and screws/bolts appropriately packaged for a smooth assembly process; however, placing this item together did require quite a bit of time to piece together. Nonetheless, the finished assembling of this product was just Gorgeous and the quality is super. I'm even more shocked that we got this dresser at the rollback price of $115 before it went back up to $200....talk about perfect timing. 06/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size for a nursery Took longer than expected to assemble. Instructions could have been a little clearer but overall very satisfied with the dresser and cost. 05/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 You get what you pay for. The assembly of this chest was not that easy. The instructions are confusing and the material is not super quality. However, once it was all together, it looks pretty cute and works. For the price it's pretty good. The shipping was quick and good. Everything arrived in good condition. I would recombined this dresser if you like something easy and low priced, just be aware it takes a while to put together and might not last too much. 04/16/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:41:02.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_19200374, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp