Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :) 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good, Very Expandable This is a really great computer. I really just wanted this to run basic games like minecraft and TF2. This computer is very quiet. It does not have a top of the line graphics card. If you want you can get a NVIDIA Geforce Gt 560 or a AMD Radeon 5770 for around $150. The watt power supports both of these card. As for shipping this computer came in perfect condition. I was a lil nervous because of the bad reviews i heard about cyberpowerpc shipping. But this computer is well worth the buy so i recommend it to everyone 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Computer for PRice I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This came in on Christmas day and it made a great Christmas present for my family, the glowing red light is wicked, you can see the inside and it is so awesome. I am currently on it right now and have been using it for 4 hours. The only real problem I have right now is there is no sound, I put my headphones in and I have sound but no sound comes out of desktop, I think this is normal, so I recommend getting speakers or headphones. The setup was quick and easy, worked right out of the box, no dents, nothing. Really well setup. Great job Cyberpower on that one. Another thing I can nitpick on is the keyboard and mouse, for $600+ it could have come with a better mouse and keyboard, again I really can't complain, I got a wireless, mouse as a gift and it works great, keyboard is bulky and loud and sometimes the keys don't work. The video card I am planning on upgrading to a AMD Radeon HD 6950 which this PC can support. As for the stock graphics card it's pretty decent, getting 40-60 fps max settings on Minecraft (only game I have played so far). If you plan on upgrading to the 6950, be sure to buy 2 4pin to 6pin power converters to support the card. I think, the hype about Cyberpower being a bad company with lots of DOA's is false. This one ran perfectly right out of the box no problems. I really like the quad core 3.6GHz processor loaded on this, I idle on desktop at 2% compared to 40%+ on my old rig. I highly recommend this PC, it's great. 4/5 stars. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware - Motherboard Failure Bought this computer on 12 Aug 2012 and received it on Aug 14 2012. On 09 Sep 2012 the computer suddenly started freezing within 3 mins of booting up - it would freeze before I could even run any diagnostics. Contacted CyberPowerPC, explained the problem, and they said it would need to be shipped to them in California. I naturally assumed they would stand behind their product and pay for shipping as the computer was less than 1 month old. No - Cyberpower refused to pay any of the return costs leaving me with a bill for $110 to pack, insure, and ship their defective computer back to them for repair. Two weeks later the computer was returned - after the motherboard was replaced - and so far is working well. Spend your money buying a computer from a company that you know and can trust - and, unlike CyberPowerPC, a company that stands behind their products. 11/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT for simple games This computer can run minecraft no problem with 100-300 fps on max settings. TF2 also runs smooth, well enough to get a great experience. Battlefield 3 runs at about 40-50 fps on LOW settings, so i would only use it for non-demanding games. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I purchased this computer for playing WoW. It does it fairly well, but does lack a little bit in the video card department. I'm able to run it on ultra graphics in all slots, which is a huge upgrade from what i was used to, but only at an average of 20fps. So as long as u don't mind the low fps, or are willing get a cheap upgrade for it, then it is a great computer for the price. I was also surprised when it showed up earlier than was expected by about 2-3 days. So overall i'd say it's a great deal, worth getting if u need/want a new computer. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great computer this computer is a great comp its very fast the only drawback is you will need a new video card for extreme gaming 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming computer straight out of the box! I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch) The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts. overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer. 02/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for media, lacking for games For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU. All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site. 04/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed and power like I've not had in a long time. I'm not a "gamer", but I wanted something powerful for the occasions when I bring work home - which doesn't happen often enough to validate my employer pay for it. Now I have a more powerful machine on my desk at home than I do in my office. But, for other activities, multiple windows open (Firefox, Chrome or IE), I've yet to see it 'bog down'. Skyping has never been better. The "downside", if you can call it that, is that I might now have to upgrade my home internet package as that seems to be the 'weak link in the chain'. Also really enjoy the lack of pre-loaded, I'm-never-gonna-use-them, programs that I've had come with HP, Gateway, or others. Sure, I had to download Adobe for myself, some Windows updates, and such, but how hard is that? 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mine was faulty This PC sounded like a great value for the price. I too had a problem initially with powering it up. Once that was resolved I found that every time I installed a program the system crashed. It ran fine after each crash until I would attempt to install something else. I then uninstalled everything I had added using the Windows uninstaller and tried to reinstall Windows using the disk provided. The installation failed 3 times saying files were missing so I returned the PC to my local Walmart after a week of working with it. The service was great on the return. Again this PC seems like a great value and ran fine when I wasn't installing anything new. I just did not feel I should have to spend so much time troubleshooting a brand new PC. 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Supah Dupah Good This computer can run everything i through at it, team fortress 2, arma2, dayz, minecraft, everything runs perfectly. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the price I ordered this thinking that it would be perfect because I read reviews about it and thought it would be perfect because I was going to use it for small tasks. Once I received it I was excited and instantly set it up. Turned it on and within ten minutes it turned off. I thought maybe I accidentally pushed something but it continued to shut off then restart and shut off again. I went to my neighbors and asked if he could take a look at it for me because he custom builds desktops. He opened it up and looked at me with disappointment and asked how much I spent. I told him altogether it came out to around $530.00. He looked down and sighed and told me that the computer was put together very badly and in all was worth about $300.00 He told me that the reason it was shutting off was because the power supply that it came with was worth about $11.00 and very faulty. He told me to return it and that he could sell me a custom made desktop he made for $500.00 and it would be much better than this. Just to show how much better it is, it can run Battlefield 3 on high settings. If you are considering this I highly suggest you consider building your own or saving up for a better computer than this. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS DESKTOP. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Upgrading I build computers and I bought this one just for the case and motherboard. I upgraded the graphics card to a very high end one as well as the CPU. Perfect for builders. The CPU and graphics card that it comes with is suitable for modern gaming but expect to have to turn the game settings to medium to get decent frame rates. Perfect for Facebookers and general Internet surfing as well as moderate flash game use. Keyboard is perfect but the clicking on the mouse is a little loud but if your a hard core gamer and have the surround sound blasting as you play then it is of no consequence. Has 6 SATA ports on the MoBo so great for multiple Hard-drives and DVD/Blueray drives. The only downfall is it only has 2 RAM slots not 4 but using 2x16 GB RAM should make you computer a gaming BEAST! Working great and very quite, already have first TB drive half full of games and installed a second one so this product is perfect for upgrading. 06/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! I got this computer for my son for Christmas 2011. After 4 months of use, we came home one day to find that it would not even power up. Assuming it would be something simple, I decided it would be quicker and easier to pay for a repair than to hassle with the warranty. The repair shop determined the motherboard had gone out, so I reluctantly contacted Cyberpower. They refused to allow me to return the motherboard for replacement, insisting I must return the entire PC. I paid the computer shop $80 for diagnostics, and had to pony up $112 to pack, ship, and insure the PC. After several weeks, the PC was returned, and we eagerly hooked it up, only to find that the computer was not communicating with the monitor. Testing the monitor/VGA cord with my laptop confirmed that they were in perfect working order; apparently the VGA port on the PC was not functioning. So, after spending almost $200 and 2 months trying to get a repair of a PC still under warranty, I still don't have a working computer, and Cyberpower offered no solution to the problem when I contacted them about it still not working! 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Unit. Going on my third power supply :( This unit has given my nothing but problems from the get go. Bought unit in Nov 12' After 4 weeks the video card stopped working and unless I paid to ship back to Cyberpower in CA for warranty that I would have to replace card myself. ($130.00) out of pocket. So I did that and 4 months later the power supply goes out for the first time. Paid to ship power supply back (shipping $13) two weeks later got a power supply back that was wrong for my PC:(. So then I just sent the whole tower unit back to Cyberpower ($98 shipping). After another 3 weeks and being assured that the "Lead Tech" tested the unit before being shipped back to me. Received unit on July 5th 2013. Power supply just went out again on July 15th. Cyberpower wants me to send back again to repair. This is a lemon and they will not replace with a new unit as they do not do this. Poor customer service and I will NEVER buy one of their products again. 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Price Ordered on a Sat. and received it on a Wed. Very well packaged and box had no damage. Setting up was a snap and had it up and running in about 30 minutes. Just remember that this is not a monster gaming system, the graphics are better than a normal computer and with 8GB memory it is fast. I have priced other brands and the price is great for what you get. Remember any thing is up gradable. I would recommend this desktop to anyone who wants the power and better graphics for their home and mid gaming needs. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I love my new hard drive. For the money, I don't think it could be beat. It moves super fast and has plenty of space. I got it mainly to play games with and it lives up to its name as a gaming computer. I know some have talked about getting a new graphics card for this PC, but I really don't think it is necessary. The graphics on my games are excellent and again I love the speed. It comes with Windows already installed. I really can't say enough about how great the product is. I absolutely love mine and wouldn't trade it for one 3 times as expensive. I've had NO problems with it and it is a joy to use. My old HP disk drive was extremely slow and it was dated. This one is like someone put jets on my computer. I highly recommend it. Very easy to set up also. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Pc for the price Ok i just wanna say i was a bit nurvous about buyin this for hardcore gaming but i mean ti works amazingly I actually thought i was ganna have to upgrade the Video card but it works fine on SWTOR which has become my new favorite game. i love this PC infact i baught it like 2 weeks ago but i just decided to do a review now. So if you want this PC for Gaming and video editing it works AMAZINGLY for both im super happy with it. Also i purchased the Emachines 20" monitor with it and im SUPER happy with it as well. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best computers i have owned I researched this computer to the max. I read countless reviews on this brand of computer on how bad it was, when i started looking at the dates that people was posting on reviews. These post were posted around 2006 and 2007. I could not find any bad feed back on this type of computer in the present. So i took a chance and bought it. This computer runs 3 lineage 2 clients at high with no lag. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming PC for small budgets. After looking around many other places I checked out Walmart and found this gem. I ordered it with site to store and received it in less than a week. It worked right out of the box and has given me no issues. It runs my games like a dream. Great amount of RAM and nice storage with room to upgrade. I definitely recommend this PC! 06/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't turn on the power I bought this computer for my son on his birthday, but when I couldn't to turn on the power. It said something about the motherboard failure and then shut down right away. You should not buy this computer. Waste money! Waste time! 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience with this computer. I am going to start this off by stating that I have an Associates degree in Computer Engineering Technology and I have had this computer for 2 weeks now. With that being said I bought this computer because it had great specs for gaming plus had a quad core processor with 8 GB of RAM and Windows 7. This was better than the computer I was running at the time. When I received this computer within the first hour I got the Blue Screen of Death (BSoD) three times. I did return the computer and working for Geeksquad for over a year I know that sometimes things happen and defects occur in products. I bought this computer again believing that this experience was going to be different. At first it was different until I started playing Star Wars The Old Republic and it kept crashing. I called Cyberpower PC and determined that it was my video card as I took it out and used the onboard graphics card. With the onboard graphics card the computer did not crash once. Cyberpower PC sent me a new graphics card, after installing it I played The Old Republic for an hour then it crashed again. However I have a friend that has this same computer and does not have the issues I had. He did have to reinstall Windows and not update the drivers for the graphics card but other than that it runs great except the graphics card is a very low end card. So either this system is not working well with the NVidia graphics card or I just have very bad luck. Either way this has ruined my view of Cyberpower PC. 05/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice computer, but early hardware problems. Worked great for 3 months, then the hard drive failed. CyberPower provided great customer support and sent out a new hard drive within a week. 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience was better than most reviewed I read the reviews for this unit and bought it anyway .. I had a couple of hunches as to why it was getting bad reviews, my first thought was the power supply which can be hit or miss even in the upper price category. But to my surprise there was an even more obvious explanation for many of the bad reviews.. My unit came with the power switch in the 220 mode, so plugging it in, in this mode would produce no results. Switching it to 110 was easy, an obvious for me but I can see the problem this would cause for others. besides that I have zero complaints with this unit. the fans are quiet enough that I am not annoyed when watching a move. It reboots in super fast mode. Windows 7 still rules so get this one while you still can. Great video card with plenty of options for multiple displays.. Even the included keyboard and mouse are very nice .. no complaints.. 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great starting computer for a gamer. This system gave me what I needed in a basic gaming system. The system was easy to set up and is a blast to run. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer for the money Computer arrived in top notch condition and didn't take long to set up at all. A note for everyone who might purchase this: Pay attention to the disk in the box that contains your video drivers. They are not pre-installed. You will have to do some installations for programs once you've set everything up and installed your drivers. Windows 7 is installed but with the bare minimum where programs are concerned, which I absolutely loved. No junk cluttering up your desktop and hard drive such as that pesky anti-virus free trial program that you can never get rid of. No big deal to install the programs though with the speed of this processor. Lightning fast. Video card is decent. A more serious gamer might want to upgrade, however, especially if you want to run your games on the high settings. Straight out of the box, it will play World of Warcraft and Star Wars The Old Republic with no issues provided you don't try to run them on high settings. Medium was better. All of that said, I haven't upgraded the video card as of yet and may not. For the money, this is an awesome computer and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STARTER COMPUTER!! I looked around for months trying to find a good enough computer for the right price. And this is the best one I have found for its price. I play WoW, CoD, FarCry, Diablo, SWTOR, and GTA, and it can run all of the games on Med-High settings. Love the computer have had it for almost 5 months now and could not ask for a better STARTER computer. If you play casual like i do there is no need for a better graphics card. 04/08/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:47:55.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_17811825, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 391 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp