Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This keyboard was exactly what I was looking for. The letters are extremely easy to see even at night in dim light from the monitor. The price was surprisingly low for the value. I highly recommend for anyone that has a problem with seeing the print on regular keyboards. I have tried lit-up boards before at a much higher price and I prefer this one much more. Plus I had this shipped to my house for very low cost and had it delivered within two days. Good job, Walmart! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise! I have age-related vision problems and have been searching for a keyboard with figures large enough to be clearly seen , even in dim office lighting. This Maxell seemed to fit but I was cautious of the low price. I've previously paid much more only to receive far less. Ordered on-line on Monday afternoon. The package was delivered to our door on Tuesday morning! This keyboard has all the "bells and whistles" i need, plus a few quick-step extras. Well worth the price! Extra kudos to the WalMart warehouse team who must have had this packed and in FedEx hands within an hour of my purchase. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Read This was purchased for my father who is 80 years old and has a medical condition with his eyes. The keyboard was easy to read and the letters were large enough for him to read with out squinting. 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my dad who has a hard time seeing the letters on a regular size keyboard. The letters on this one are huge and he can see them without his glasses. I would definately recomend this product. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big and Ezy. The letters are big and easy to see. It was very reasonably priced. I am very happy with it. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, well constructed. Mom has failing eyesight, this really helped. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice contrast making it easy to see and read. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preserves my keyboard since I have oily skin and it makes the letters disappear. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy this keyboard is the style and price I wanted 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Reading with Large Print Keys I first bought a double order of the EZ EYES keyboard (one to use and one to share), for the benefit of having large lettering on each key. Even though I'm a speed typist. I still like to be able to see the letters. Both of my EZ EYES keyboards had problems, like sticking keys or keys that didn't work at all. I got two replacements, but they also had the same problems. So I started looking for other large print keyboards. That's when I learned about the Maxell large print keyboard. So I bought it from Walmart, since it had the lowest price I could find, and it could be delivered to my home store at no shipping cost. It's been a good keyboard and is easy to type on. I had wanted one with black letters on a yellow keyboard, as the EZ EYES keyboard has, but Walmart only carried the white on black keys model from Maxell. Maxell sells both models. So that's what I got. The one thing that really bothers me about the keyboard is the rearrangement of the Home, End, PageUp, and PageDn keys. Instead of being in the common square arrangement pattern, these keys are all displayed in one vertical line, between the alpha-numeric area and the keypad. Being a speed typist, that destroys the ease with which I had previously used these keys. So now I have to specifically look at them to ensure I strike the correct key. Out of habit, I often end up striking the wrong key. I also wanted the many additional keys found above the normal Function keys, since they permit quick access to many PC functions. Unfortunately, most of those keys don't work with my Ubuntu Linux operating system, even though similar keys on my old Compaq keyboard (with no extra drivers needed) did work under Ubuntu. That surprised and disappointed me. So I'm really disappointed that only a few of them work for me. Generally speaking, however, this Maxell is a fine keyboard with large print on each key, for easier reading. It just has some problems for me personally. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Keyboard Great Keyboard for the price. Too bad it doesn't have glow in the dark keys or keys that light up. For the price, you can't go wrong though. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent keyboard for sight problem people this keyboard was just what i needed....... large letters and numbers helped me still be able to use my computer.......... cost for this item was low compared to other keyboards i looked at online. fast ship to store and good service when i went to pick it up. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it that large print letter I'm got it that ship fast service for two day wow!! and already settle install in my computer seen works great. use for almost two week. oh love it that will get another one. extra save it. seen worth it less cost. easy see clear large print letter. use my windows 7 work with my computer of Dell. don't need install of CD. self automatic. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Keyboard for people with eye problems I really love it - it so easy to type with. I don't have to squint to see the letters. I really like it. 04/11/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp