Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Netbook! I have never written a review for a product before, but I decided to for this netbook due to the lack of information on the web for it. The Acer AO722-0022 Netbook is a great alternative for basic internet use and word processing! The AO722-0022 is a NETBOOK, so of course you are not going to get the high performance capabilities of a $600.00-$1,000.00 LAPTOP, but you are going to get a decent set up which will allow for basic web browsing and word processing. I am a college student and I mainly use the Netbook for research and papers. Web browsing can at times be sluggish (depends on the size of the web site), but it gets the job done. The 1366X768 HD LCD display is a nice feature that is mainly seen on much more expensive full size laptops. Also the HDMI Out port allows for connection with a larger HD display if desired. As far as the specs go; the 722-0022 model comes with 4GB Memory and a 500GB Hard Drive standard. It also comes with an AMD Dual-Core Processor C60 which allows for the HD video play back. This is the main reason why I chose the 722-0022 model over other Acer netbooks. Other 722 models only come with 2GB Memory, 250 Hard Drive and a C50 or C40 processor. The AO722-0022 also comes with Widows 7 Home Premium and Microsoft Office Starter. Overall the AO722-0022 is a great Netbook for the price. This is a NETBOOK, but as far as Netbooks go it holds its own. I am very happy with this product. I don’t know about the other review saying it died after three days…I’ve had mine for a couple of weeks and mine is running great! (Maybe rough shipping??) I’ll be back in a couple of months and follow up on how well it holds up. Till then, this is a great buy! 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought to take on business trips...so far has done what I expected it to do. I really like the 11.6 screen, not to big but has nice viewing area. The colors really are good. Connects to wireless networks in hotels and resturants just fine. 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features for such a low price, kinda slow Pros - So far very happy with this netbook. Roomy 500 GB hard drive, battery lasts about 6 hours, great screen not too big not too small, light weight, full version version of windows 7. Cons - no bluetooth; the pre-installed anti-virus seems to be causing the computer to repeatedly slow down, I will be uninstalling it as soon as free trial expires, the anti-virus also is constantly showing pop-ups urging you to upgrade to the full version of McAfee. The top cover of the netbook is a fingerprint magnet, you can either get used to the smudges or keep a soft cloth handy at all times. Also, the included free trial version of MS Office is very slow and annoying because it keeps trying to convince you to upgrade to the paid version. I just installed Libre Office for free and it works just as well as MS Office. 04/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by after three days the computer refused to boot up and the speakers had static within the first few hours. i had to return it for a full refund immediately! 02/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice computer but had to return it because it did not support recording of streaming music. 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely sad.. Worst experience I've ever had. I bough this laptop march 24th 2012. And exactly 2 weeks after it broke down on me! I'm very disappointed with Acer because they sent me a defective computer. It said bootable devices not found which means that the hard drive either got disconnected on its own or was loose and could not start my computer properly. I am a college student and need reliable computers because if not then I will fall behind. I had done two weeks worth of class work and home work and because I thought it Es a new computer therefore it wouldn't get messed up so quickly I decided to just leave my work there and not buy an external hard drive to back up my files. I Lost it all! I couldn't even get my information out because The hard drive was not showing up anywhere. I took it back for a full refund. Now I am going to save money to buy a Mac. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ACER Laptop I love the size and convenience - was disappointed it didn't come with a CD drive, but that is my fault, I guess, for not reading the description more thoroughly. 08/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money The screen cracked after using it just a few times. Now it is completely unusable. Apparently this is an issue with the acer brand. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk! 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for taking on trips This is a great little computer if you recognize it's not the most powerful unit available. We bought it for checking email & Facebook in the dining room and for taking on trips. We added the Verizon Wireless MiFi card for internet and the DeLorme GPS antenna for navigation. It did come with the full version of Windows 7, which allows us to use all PC software including Office 2010. I was just afraid the Windows starter edition on most netbooks would be too limiting. There are two cons which keep me from rating it excellent. 1. The touch pad is too touchy. We added a wireless mouse. 2. The screen is too reflective. We are still searching for a good non-glare screen cover. There used to be netbooks with non-glare screens, but they seem to have disappeared from the market. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice features its a nice screen 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased for my daughter to use in college. She truly loves it and the price was just right. 08/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little computer to carry around. Positives (as travel computer) - size, weight, keyboard, key board layout, screen clarity, battery life of about 5.5 hours of continuous use, wireless strength Negatives - somewhat slow for simple internet surfing, keys do not have enough space between them because keys are too large (design flaw even though the space is sufficient), no obvious icon for how to use the computer, 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This computer is almost a waste of money and I'm thinking of returning it. I spent the extra $ on the 4 GB RAM, thinking it would be faster and able to handle more MS Office programs being open than my old ASUS 9" with 1 GB RAM, but its no faster, programs still take longer than expected to load. Its a "good" computer, but not worth the extra $. John Q 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price So far so good. I am glad I spent a few more $ on a netbook to get the added ram and memory then the real cheepos. This thing has more memory then my laptop and easier to transport. I haven't used it as much as I have planned but so far so good. 03/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great I purchased this laptop for my wife who wanted a small portable computer to do basic computing such as browse internet, e-mail, etc. After using it for a few days she though the processor was too slow compared to her "old" laptop and she did not like the keyboard, so we took it back. I though the computer got what you paid for, but she thought otherwise. 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, little (size) computer with full capacity. Being a computer novice I had problems with the start-up (as with any other computer. I am happy with it but need to use glasses as the screen is small but still with the resolution as a "big" screen. That makes everything smaller. (Getting old :-). 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I returned this NETBOOK because it does not have a DVD/CD drive. The experience was horrible. 03/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice laptop. Great job Acer! This laptop is almost as great as I thought it would be, which is rare. It's a tiny bit slower than I expected, but not to bad. Do not pay 300 and something odd dollars for it!! I caught it on sale for 240!!! This laptop is great for anybody in school. The gaming is good on it to. 10/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy unfortunately we only looked at the good reviews before purchasing this.....ends up we should have looked at the one star reviews! it would not do netflix (although it is preloaded) would not function with itunes. tried to take off the MacAfee which some people recommended on line to improve its function, but the program could not be removed. tried even things our computer local computer repair shop recommended, but to no avail. fortunately Walmart has a good return policy. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COMPUTER ! 09/24/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew387
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp