See All Reviews
Vizio VSD210 High Definition Audio iPod, iPhone and iPad 30pin connector Dock
Vizio VSD210 High Definition Audio iPod, iPhone and iPad 30pin connector Dock
$66.05
List Price: $129.98
You Save: $63.93 (49%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if only looking for sound. Disappointing. As far as the actual sound goes this is one of the best sounding dock. Has some of the best bass by far and the mids and highs are exceptional. However, this dock is missing all the features that even the cheapest docks usually have, like dedicated pause/play, skip, and rewind buttons on the dock. The remote has the buttons, but if you're laying in bed a remote isn't always the best option. There is no clock. Charges all models of apple products with 30 pin dock connectors up to the iPhone 4s, iPad 2, and iPod Touch 4th generation. One thing that buggged me horribly is that the volume of the dock isn't seperate from my iPhones volume. This means it only gets as loud or as quiet as the volume on the phone will permit. Now don't get me wrong this dock will get loud, louder than you might ever need and it will still sound great with no distortion. The real problem is the bottom side. If you want to listen to music as you go to sleep you might find it a little hard because the ipod will only get so quiet and I found it to be a little bit to loud to sleep.This is somewhat hard to explain in text but a quick demo of the product would show the problem off easily. Also there isnt an ability to change the bass so the subwoofer can be bothersome at late hours. Alltogether this dock sounds wonderful and won't disappoint for sound, but the lack of any feature besides that it charges and plays music might be disapointing for people who enjoy taking ful advantage of their ipod phone or pad. This defiently isn't a product for the bedroom. This is for the living room or kitchen where a remote is something that would be utilized. If you wanted something for the bedroom go with something by iHome or something by an another name brand if you wanted quality sound with some more features. With as many great products that Vizio makes that have so many great features I honestly expected more than just a dock that charges and plays your music. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading some discouraging reviews, I decided to purchase the product. I figured why not, it's just a speaker, it can't be that bad--as long it makes noise and I'm able to hear it. The speaker dock has rich sound. It gets very loud. The appearance is very pleasing to the eye as well. The dock works with the IPAD and IPHONE 4S. Some reviewers said it didn't work with the IPHONE 4S, but I didn't experience any compatibility issues connecting the IPHONE 4S. It worked like a charm. Plus it said on the box that the dock worked with the IPHONE 4S. The manual inside the box, however, did not list the IPHONE 4S as a compatible device. I like how I'm able to use the remote to change the song in the PANDORA app when the IPAD or IPHONE is connected to the dock. If I were to suggest any enhancements to Vizio, I'd recommend they add bluetooth capability to the speaker dock. 03/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the money it is well worth it For the money this dock sounds excellent. I use it on my patio when having a campfire. Sounds great and has a remote !! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received this audio docking station last Christmas , sounds amazing for the price . The person that gave it to me was so impressed with the sound and its functions that he wanted one . This Christmas I got him one and he loves it . 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I use mine on my deck outside and was supprised at the sound quality especially since I listen to Rock and Metal. Now if it will last for a while and not tear up I should be happy with it for years to come. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My speakers Music sounds great; easy to use; would not have gotten another product 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Sound I really love this product. I entertian a lot and this is perfect for indoors and outdoors. It has Great sound!!..Perfect!! 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound, looks nice, great price The sound dock for my wife's Zune stopped working. Since our children have ipods I decided to replace her dock with an ipod dock and just plug the Zune and my Android phone in through the auxiliary cable. The Vizio VSD210 looks very much like our Zune dock, sounds fine, and was a great price. 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am pleased with the sound of this docking station. For the money, it is the best value I found. 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Likely defective. Simply would not respond to my iphone after attaching it to the dock. There is one toggle between ipod and auxiliary. The auxiliary worked but the toggle back to iphone had no effect. Both toggle settings allowed the auxiliary to work but neither allowed the i-phone to work. I'm not green in the least and don't write reviews based on anything but the product. I am having no problems using my iphone in a panasonic dock so it's not a question of the iphone or my ability to toggle between just two options. The item that was sent to me specifically did not work as advertised (at all). 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by defective Although I own a Vizio HDTV with which I'm very satisfied, this Vizio product is poorly engineered and broke after two uses. My new Ipad was difficult to seat in the Vizio dock which is sized larger than it needs to be. The Ihome audio device is better designed so the Ipad slips in snugly and effortlessly the first time. Although the Vizio audio dock has slightly better sound, it needs to be plugged in to be operational, while the Ihome device--with only slightly inferior sound quality--goes anywhere with its rechargeable battery, which more than offsets the sound quality issue. After using the Vizio audio dock for the second time, the volume switch broke. 06/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the description Description for this item is that it is compatible with the I phone, I Pad & I Pod. It is not compatible with recent models. That is why I will be returning this item. It would be helpful to have the model of the Apple items it is compatible with in the description of the product. 01/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great sound - not durable We had a iHome for about 5 years and it finally broke so we purchased the Vizio docking station. The sound was incredible and looked great with the iPad attached...then 2 days later, we took the iPad off and replaced it with our iPod; it wouldn't work. We tried everything! So we brought it back to Walmart and exchanged it for the same Vizio bc we loved the sound that much. This time it only worked one day! So we returned it and bought another iHome. The sound is a little less great than the Vizio but it seems more durable. When putting the iPad on it, it seems more steady. I miss the way the Vizio looked and sounded but I didn't want to exchange the product anymore. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Sound Daughter was blown away with the sound! Way more system then she expected! 12/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound value A great value for the price. Decent sound without a lot of fuss. Delivers exactly as expected. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the value Great piece for the price. Nice sound with rich bass and treble. The only issue I have is that the volume control is from your iPod. Other than that this is an inexpensive way to enjoy your device . 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Granddaughter was very happy with it. Was a gift for granddaughter. She was very pleased with it and said it works great. 12/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not compatible I returned this item because it is not compatible with the iphone 5. 12/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The speaker does not have any power, I am returning it. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound and easy to use My daughter wants one for Christmas!! Now to find it again! 12/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like Is good 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ipod dock Great sound and charges my Ipad with know problem 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio VSD210 High Definition Audio Dock I bought this as a gift for my husband. I can't say enough about the great the sound is. We love this product and would definitely recommend this to a friend. For the price you won't find anything better! 10/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Exactly what I thought it would be. I owned one by Bose and the Vizio is just as good for a much better price. 10/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visio Dock The Dock works exactly as advertised ,easy to use and set up . The sound is excellent , and it small enough to fit anywhere. 09/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio VSD210 High Definition Audio Speaker I can't say enough about this speaker system. It's loud and sounds great. Deep bass (I like) and clear sound. We have a great room and the sound fills the room. It plays my classic ipod, generation 6 touch ipod, and iphone. What ever i want to play. It is just a great little speaker. I opened the box plugged it in and began playing music. No fuss at all. I fully recommend it 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid value good quality sound, easy docking, reasonably priced, overall good product 04/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound for its cost Sound is amazing when compared to similarly priced items. The only problem to point out, iPhone 4S has to be taken out of any case to work in this unit, the 30-pin connector is not far up enough. Otherwise, turn the volume up to fill any room! 02/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visio iPad dock Has rich so sound,perfect for me 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ipod ipad iphone doc I purchase this doc for a friend; after I tried it, my wife fell in love with it so much that I asked her to keep it and I bought another one for my friend.It came with a cord that can be use with any phone. My wife use it with her lab top for loud music. 01/25/2015
  • 2016-02-08 T05:32:47.833-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_17790479, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp