Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest salsa I've ever eaten I'm not the typical person to grab a bag of chips and open some salsa for a snack, but when this salsa was given to me to try because I'm a fan of spicy food, I couldn't put it down it was that good. I usually even leave off alot of the chunky veggies when I do eat salsa but I ate every last bit from this jar. And lets not forget the "scary hot" portion. This salsa lives up to its name as super hot, so for the mild mannered folk, this isn't for you. I had to drink milk after I was done eating every time but hands down the best salsa I've ever had and will continue to buy. I ate a whole jar in less than one day. If you happen to find this salsa or even the black bean, give it a try you wont be disappointed, unless the ghost pepper is to hot for ya!!!!! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously though... that first review had me interested in it and I had been looking for ghost pepper salsa and i decided to check walmart as a gag, and it turns out they really had this stuff I had never heard of this company but was slightly impressed they are out of Texas and me living here my entire life i had to try it out. So I bought the 6 pack and got some tortilla chips popped one open and was impressed within the first few chips. Good flavor and good heat all natural ingredients. well worth the money considering you get 6, pass them to friends, co-workers, whatever try it on hot dogs with some avocado and cheese, try on burgers, ontop of moms meatloaf or just take a chug from the jar to start your day off right, this will wake you up faster than your morning coffee. cheers future buyers. money well spent 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Hot This salsa is extremely hot and definitely for those who enjoy hot/spicy things. It has a unique smoky like flavor to it. If you plan to eat something else after having some of this on nacho type chips, you will want to give your mouth a short break to recover first. I truly like this product and will be buying it again and again. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Salsa!! Best salsa i have ever gotten from a jar. great flavor and a little heat. bought 8 cases! 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For THose Who Like Heat Most salsas are boring. And even the varieties marked "Hot" are not hot at all unless you have a unusually sensitive pallet. The salsas that are truly hot are usually nothing but heat added to otherwise bland salsa. Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa is an exception. This is HOT salsa. They have tamed the heat just enough to give it the full flavor of ghost pepper without the painful blast of heat. Even so, this is not for wimps - this is extremely hot. It's not just hot. Heat without flavor is just heat. This salsa presents a delicious, bold and balanced flavor that blends perfectly with the high heat. This might be the first salsa I have purchased that satisfies my desire for a rich salsa flavor and punch of hot. If you appreciate mix of high heat and delicious flavor, buy this! 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Salsa I love hot things. Not only is this hot but flavorful. Well worth the value. I will be getting more of this cause it meets the high expectations I had for it! 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The show ain't over when the curtain drops... My friends and I have always been pepper fans and were very excited to run across this product at our local Walmart. We each bought a bottle and a bag of chips, knowing our night was planned. We had mexican food, margaritas and the star of the show...Mrs. Renfro'Ghost Pepper Salsa. Everything started off fun and good. We ate, we drank, we ate the salsa. Oh boy… Did we eat that salsa. It was delicious. Yes, spicy on the tongue, but is it really worth it without that spice? The answer is no. The party was fine. Good times had by all. It was only later, the trouble began. As I sat on the couch finishing a warm Corona and watching a rerun of 'Who's The Boss', I noticed a funny feeling way downinside of me. I ignored it for a while. Then pain was back with a vengenge. My stomach began to feel as if it were on fire. I jumped and headed to the batroom only to discover Rick squatting over the toilet and crying. He was also speking some hoo-doo talk to the spirits begging them to releieve the burning hot lava dribbling out of his volcanus. I could laugh for a moment as my rear made a noise that only a horribly dying goat could make. The toilet was taken by Rick, so I did the next best thing...I got in the tub. I got in not a second too soon as brownish-greenish sludge started making it's way out me. It wasn't the unnatural neon-like color or the god awful smell of burnt hair wafting from my ring of fire that botered me the most. It was the burning. Oh my god, the burning my once carefree happy hole felt. I think I might could have taken a used corn cob that is fully engulfed in flames, shoved up my poochute several times in a row and still not have the burning pain I felt upon the forced realease of Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa. Don't get me wrong! It really good and well worth eating. All I'm saying if you want to dance with the ghost peeper, just be prepared to psy the piper-which is your red, swollen, engorged sphincter. After a few days, the tears stop coming when you wipe. Yes, the tears may be gone… But the stains stay forever. 06/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toasty hot salsa We recently discovered this toasty salsa and love it. The nice thing is...it tastes like SALSA, goes great on chips and eggs. Has a slightly smokey flavor. Good heat, but not crazy like trying to eat Ghost Peppers straight would be for normal mortals, and doesn't sacrifice flavor to get the heat. Slow burn that builds over time and lasts a bit. If you like it hot but want it in a salsa instead of some vinegar based sauce, this is worth checking out! Oh, and delivery was on time and intact :-) 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste! Mrs. Renfro's ghost pepper salsa has that great ghost pepper zest as well as being very balances with tomatoes, onion and other spices. 08/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Hot To me this is a step above habenero. Since I've had this I don't find habenero's to be hot anymore... Love it on fish tacos and other mexican food. By itself on chips it's a little too hot to eat for me but I still might from time to time. 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the others have reported I enjoy hot salsas, but after seeing some idiots on TV eating these peppers straight, and then collapsing to the floor with water coming out of their eyes and pores. I was a little leery on anything with these peppers in it. Hot is fine, scalding is not. However, as other users have mentioned, Mrs. Renfro does a great job of blending flavor with bite. It's not as thick as some salsas (am thinking of mixing some in with the milder stuff) but not watery and has a nice distinctive flavor I have not encountered before. All in all, a great product for the hot 'n spicy fans and while it leaves a nice "warm" aftertaste, it doesn't leave an uncomfortable burn. I have used this on just about everything but ice cream (hmmm, THERE's a thought). 08/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot enough for me and now my go to salsa ! This salsa has plenty of heat and good flavor straight from jar. I will use it on nachos,cheese dips and whenever I need a little extra heat. Looking forward to adding to ground beef when I make burger patties. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flavor/taste Love it! Tasty as all get out. Best mass produced salsa in my book by far. Still needs a little more heat for my preference but still very good! 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It'll make you sweat!! In my experience, I normally have to rake the chips in the store bought salsa to glob a lot onto the chip. Not necessary here. Just dip it into the salsa and it WILL gain momentum! Slow burn to start and then raging inferno before you know it! The heat lasts and lasts and will make your head sweat lol! 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for mixing I LOVE spicy food but this is a bit too spicy for me even. I love the taste and it mixes great with Tostido's queso to really give it a kick! I live in China now and just had my friend bring 12 jars when he visited! I think you could also add it to any salsa. They always say Hot but never hot enough. This does the job for me! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loves anything hot and never seems to find salsa hot enough for him...until Mrs. Renfro's! I have already placed another order. If you like HOT, Greg says buy this! 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly addictive! We loved this and sent our son 4 jars to Afghanistan as he loves it too! 05/20/2013
  • 2015-10-05T04:28:12.382-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_17769729, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.