See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by X-Wing Starfighter This was a gift for my grandson and he was delighted beyond words. The product is everything it is claimed to be and would recomend this as a great gift. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome toy Got for my older son who is a Star Wars fanatic. He loved it. I wanted to get something from the original Star Wars movies. Lots of parts. Wings move when you press a release button. very cool. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lego doesit again my son and husband had a blast putting this together. we now own 3 star war sets and plan to buy more... 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like most things Lego one has to play the waiting game for the cost to make the value even sweeter. When this Lego set first came out it was around $55 and after a while the cost dropped $10 and that was when I bought it. I think this set was an enjoyable build and young and old, boy, or girl will have a ball. 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego for the best price The product is a great gift for a boy and the price was the best I can find...The problem was that the product was shipped to my house and the box arrived broken. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Gift My grandson loved this Lego Stars Wars set. He was excited to receive it & began using it immediately - One Happy Camper. Grandma looked pretty good as well. 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun build I bought this as a gift for my husband and it was perfect! It took him a little over 2 hours to build (which is great for someone who loves the building process), and the finished model was actually bigger than we expected. There are some pretty impressively complicated gears that open the wings up. The only complaint is that my husband says the wings look like they open farther than in the movie, but really, that's not a big deal. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience. Thanks Good deal on the item online. Ordered it online. Shipped to my closest store and pick up was easy and fast. I did not have my order number and they still found it for me. Thanks for a good experience. 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great display and build fr LEGO Star Wars I bought it bcause it is a great display set fr LEGO Star Wars. My kids like x-wing as well 06/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lego's are great for kids and adults I purchased the Lego X Wing for my grandson's 9th birthday. He put it together in no time. He loves it! Even with the bad winter storms, the gift came on time. Very happy! 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A magnific Toy It`s very didactic 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy grandson My grandson was saving his money to get this Lego item. He knew he still had some way to go to get to where he had enough to get it. I looked online at Walmart, and found the exact item on the website for nearly $20 less than other stores that carry it! My grandson now had enough to get it, and was ecstatic that he didn't have to wait any longer! And I got to be his hero. Thanks, Walmart! He LOVED his Lego set! 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price around my son wanted to purchase this item with his birthday cash. he took the time to research and Walmart was the cheapest. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set / great price Great set. Love the movable wings function. Great selection of minifigures. Best of all was walmarts discounted price. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy shopping Found the X-wing online at Walmart, they were sold out in the stores. Price was not the same as in the store. 20.00 bucks more on-line. Oh well I got what I wanted. 01/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product box came cut in one corner and I will be return. this is not first time because in my before order another came damage the box. 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a great set, the attack mode the landing gear and the minifigs it's a amazingly great set!!!!!!:DD 04/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this This was something that I have wanted for a long time. I am happy when I got it and I am still happy with it. My kids love playing with this set. It holds up great with them playing with it. 01/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it... Very nice ...My grandson will love it!!! 12/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by x wing this is a pretty good set. originally i was planning on getting the tie fighter but that just got discontinued and this was on sale so i bought this. really love it comes with the wing function and the extra droid and pilot. i used the extras on my y wing because i bought it with out the figures for a better deal so i needed some. dont really have any complaints. i really love all the different types of building upside down on it. great set! 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Design This set is, in a word, elegant. During the build, I began to notice the brilliance of the designers in how they constructed the fuselage to have an angular shape instead of a straight beam like they would have done in years past. Furthermore, the mechanism that splits the wings is very well though out. The model is very sturdy, and is reasonably accurate to the movies. I loved the added touch of being able to convert the markings in order to make it Red 5 or Porkins' ship. Were I a child, this would be an incredible set. I must admit that even in my somewhat advanced age (hah!) that I had to take this model for a couple spins around the room. It was impossible not to! LEGO did an amazing job with this iconic ship, and it just begs to be played with. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. 08/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit expensive but worth it First of all, let me say that I have been dying to get an X-wing Lego for a long time, and was happy when I saw this one come on sale. It is a bit pricey, but is definitely worth it. I really like the ability of the wings to go into "attack mode", although the first time I tried doing so, the Lego felt like it might break. Nonetheless, the set stays together well and I haven't had any problems with it. The only thing that tends not to stay together are the missiles that attach to the side, which I would have thought to be the easiest thing for Lego to make. I modded my missiles so that they stay together better, but overall a great set and a good one to add to the collection. 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with one minor flaw. Product arrived today and was fairly easy to assemble. It looks great when completed, and the detail is amazing. The only minor flaw are the rubber bands that hold the wings together and prevent them from flapping about until your turn the dial that opens the wings. After attaching the bands, one snapped off after the first time I opened the wings. I'm in the process of obtaining replacement bands from customer service. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this product to any Star Wars fan looking for a great X-Wing. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool set, good value My 5 1/2 year old son picked this out. He adores it. It is probably his favorite Star Wars toy, Lego or otherwise. It is a sleek looking ship, and the wing mechanism is great fun. I know some people find the sideways R2 slot off-putting. I would guess it is that way to keep the ship slim. It doesn't affect the fun factor. The mini figs are all nice though a spinning head design on the astromechs would be a plus. My son built this mostly by himself, but he needed help on a few steps involving the wings. While this set is pricier, I think it is a good value for the size, movements, and mini figs. 06/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The wings separate easily I think it is not designed well. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly the most fun LEGO build I've ever done. Creative use of parts, fun to put together, and sturdy enough for my young kids to play with. Outstanding set. 05/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can hold it! This set is awesome!! But there are some things about it that are bad. Pros: 1. Comes with 2 sets of minifigures: Luke and R2, Porkins and that red droid 2. Wings move 3. Has space for a droid 4. Very detailed Cons: (Only one!) 1. Wings break off SUPER easy 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Best deal ever for this lego! I got the shipment before the time they had quoted and did i mention that i look everywhere and this was the best deal? It is! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My Grandson loved it and his Mother really loved it, 6 hours of peace and quite while he put it together:) 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected X-wing Attack! Hello.I got this set for christmas as a surprise gift and if anything, it's plain awesome because it's sturdy, simple and cool. Keep up the good work lego! 01/05/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:49:55.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_17768073, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp