See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR LEGO LOVER! It was my son's 8th bday and we got him his first REALLY big Lego set and after checking out for value and price as well as what we thought he would enjoy most we chose this one set. It has passed our expectations and he is loving every little single piece of this set and with so many things going on with it he can share with his younger siblings and still get to play with most of it all the time. Every day he comes with something new he's figured out or changed around and a new plot. We are SO excited for him that it makes it worth every penny. And believe me as much as I love my children I always usually shoot for the cheaper stuff that they would enjoy as much none the less. But the value and price was just great for a special gift. We checked EVERYWHERE conceivable and Walmart did have the best of them all. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Product for the Lego Collector My granddaughter requested this for her Lego collection at Christmas time. She was totally excited about receiving it and is looking forward to putting it together. It was hard to locate but we successfully ordered it thru Walmart.com and at a lower price than in the stores. It was delivered directly to the store in plenty of time for Christmas giving. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set We bought this for our 4 year old son's birthday and it has been a hit. He loves locking up the "bad guys". :) 06/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive! As with all Lego products, it is very little product for alot of money. It may have alot of pieces but it is also alot of money to make a toy that I can purchase already made for alot less and bigger. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was purchased as a gift and made someone very happy on Christmas day :) 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product There is no much to say about toy, it kept my son, 6 years old, very busy. He still likes to reassemble legos in different shapes and plays to his imagination. Compare to different products, Lego brand makes a diagram readable to a child. The blocks made well and not falling apart while assembled or played with. Yes, i would recomend this product to my friends. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is going to be a hot Christmas gift! Can't wait for the boys to play with this one. They have been asking and asking for this! 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great set of Legos Excellent product. Great customer service from Walmart. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift was for our grandson and he loved it! Put it together very quickly and was playing. With it right away. It was easy shopping on line and pick up was also very convenient. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 year old loved it! I am happy with it as well. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational You helped make my Grandson's 7th birthday a very happy one! 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the boy i gave the lego set to loves it. he plays with it a lot 12/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I shopped around and Walmart had the best price on this item, and my 9 year old son loves it! 06/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's small, just like you expect from Lego Small and expensive is the way Lego does business. My 10 year-old really likes it and it took him a whole day to build it. $60 for a little pile of plastic is just silly. 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by forest police station I love this set it's awsome the truck the helicopter the station the jail it's awsome but the price was ok i guess i would recomend this set to a lego fan get it ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set! My ten year old received this set for Christmas and was thrilled. He loved the unique characters. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Shipping Fast Shipping, Good Price. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson loves it. 07/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool set It is very nice it has around 600-700 pieces includes a few vehicles and other stuff, Has a jail, And a office plus on the top of the building in the middle theirs a satellite, It evens includes a helicopter. 02/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Police Station... I was a little surprised that I got this for Christmas. It is a good set, but could probably be a little cheaper for what you get. Sure you get a lot of accessories, but still is $80... Pros: ~ A lot of things ~ Headquarters with jail cells and beds for once! ~ (2) vehicles and (5) minifigures ~ Helicopter Cons: ~ A steep price for yet another police station ~ No landing base for the helicopter 01/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giga! The features in this set are totally above my expectations! Firstly, I must say that the Police truck was my favorite part of this set-- rare colors (for a truck), high ground clearance and a lot of customizeability! Its tough, compact design makes it easy to play with, and you never have to worry about bricks falling off. It also features an opening hatch with a fairly large cargo compartment (which is quite simple to make even bigger). The helicopter is tiny compared to most, making it easy to play with (and feature in videos). It has a lot of detail including a tail rotor and positional lights. The Police station itself is designed to be played with, featuring an open back (making video recording a cinch!) and a lookout bridge. The office has a detailed computer monitor and keyboard, a swiveling chair at the desk, and a cool coffee machine inside, with an access ladder in the back to get on the aforementioned bridge. On this bridge sit a radar system and a satellite dish, giving it a special 'forest' feel. Underneath the bridge there is also a cool opening gate. The jail cell has a bunk, removable mailbox (for breaking out thieves!), and an open back for playability. The roomy rock opens so you can stash cash (or maybe find evidence of a robbery). The tree by the rock is also very cool in structure, because you can place almost any LEGO object in it! The Minifigures have awesome outfits: special Police uniforms and torn jail shirts! The bear, crowbar, pickaxe and Police radio are very nice additions to my accessory collection! No matter if you record videos, play alone, or play with friends, you would not regret purchasing this set. And even if you don't like the Police station, it comes with all the essentials for redesigning into any building you would need anyway! 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for kids My youngest son received this set for Christmas. He really enjoys it with all of the minifigures and features. There are two badguys, three police officers, and a bear. Two of the police officers have the forest ranger type hat and one is female. The other police figure is the helicopter pilot. There are some prop pieces such as a crowbar and pickax. The bear comes in one piece and is fairly decent sized compared to the minifigures. The robbers have an all terrain vehicle to transport money and gold bars and hid them in a rock and tree feature. Also included is a police all terrain vehicle with a hatchback and a helicopter. I like this better than the regular city police station perhaps due to the forest theme. I do think this structure looks more interesting, and it provides a bit more color with the greens and browns in addition to the blues and whites. There is a jail with an escape feature through a mailbox. Also, a gate and radio tower are part of the assembly. The interior consists of two chambers. One is the jail with three beds, and the other is the office with a rotating chair and computer desk. Other features include the wanted poster, map, and the coffee maker/refrigerator. There are some stickers, so young ones might need a little help with this. Otherwise, the station is fairly easy to build and the instructions are easy to follow. This certainly is my son's favorite gift, and he should enjoy it for a long time. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas Purchase! I bought this for my son (age 10) for a Christmas gift. He has hardly eaten, not played with anything else and been showing me everything the whole way through the day while he was building it. He told me to rate it a 10! I never imagined this LEGO set (especially for the money I had to spend) would give him such a great day! He wants to add more to his collection now! 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love BEARS!!! Hello lego fans this set is AWESOME! First up is the bear wicth is cool it looks cuddly but beware! You get a jeep too wicth is interesting. The helicopter is tiny compared to all other helis. The tree and rock have great details and can hide all the stolen goods. The hq contains a office with papers and papers and a computer. The command brigde is cool it has a radar, a cubby under it and ANOTHER computer. The jail has a mail box and beds Pros Bear Cops and crooks (5) Jeep Atv HQ Cons Price 12/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by loads of enchantmint in the forist police station is the best becouse 1 the red wall 2 i love the way that the bear is here also includ police car helocopter and in the prizon triple bunk and a nice red wall for escaping in the police a coffie moshin a desk and a skwiggle chair pros eazy to make cons THERE SHULD BE TEW BEARS ha capotile letter great set 12/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Pretty good buy, but not quite perfect. It is quite fragile and kind of expensive. I like the two jails but there should be a separation between the two cells. Overall a good buy. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loads of flimsy fun Hello, Today I,ll be reviewin' the forest police station. This was my first set of this size and i was quite impressed. Infact i'm a noob when it comes to lego city models of any kind as this was my first. For $80.00, the piece count isn't exactly the highest. The actual building apparatus is a little flimsy and lifting even a little gives you the notion that it'll brake. If there were more pieces, this problem could be soved. Still, all the playibility is there. The building features a desk with laptop, a detailed map, glass door, real bricks, radar staion, cell with bunkbead and working doors and escape route. Plus a cofee machine. Theres also a criminal hide out with a bear, two minifigs, atv, police jeep, and police copter. And three police minifigs. Overall, a good set that is loads of fun. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant set! I got this set for my birthday and instantly I had to build it. After about 50 minutes it was finished... It looked really good and there was some brilliant Minifigures. The bear was my favourite part. Pros: - big station - wicked bear - great Minifigures - cool vehicles and tree Cons: - there was no back to the prison, there should have been a detachable roof instead so the prisoners can't escape. - the station isn't as big as I expected it to be. Overall very good set, apart from those cons. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new forest sets This set is the best Lego set on earth. As my name says I like bears I LOVE THE GRIZZELY BEAR YOU GET. I collect bear stuff I put it on my shelf ! If you get 1 forster set or you have just 1 like police dog van you need to get this one. The over all reiview this set is boss !!! 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new addtion to City I like the mini-figures, especially the bear. This is a fun set for someone who likes Lego police. It would be nice if it had one more vehicle. Overall, I like this set. 01/07/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:56.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_17767370, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp