Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer. We had a AIO Lexmark printer for about 10 years. It was a great printer as wel, it was just time for an upgrade. So for it has been excellent. 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Pro915 Ordered was received 2 days after ordered! Unit was easy to install. Great price. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer love it! Excellent Printer for the price! Meets all my expectations !Easy setup 12/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by does a variety of projects. very good product. My problem is I cannot find the ink I need at Walmart. I need 150 for a Lexmark Pro 915. I purchased 150XL for $38 plus, but it did not fit. Why can't i get the ink that i need for my printer at Walmart since they sell the machine. Since I cannot get the ink I need at Walmart I give it a rating of four. If I could get what I need to keep it running, I would give it a 5. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. I am replacing and consolidating an old fax machine and a printer/scanner/copier, with this wireless all-in-one with fax. It works beautifully, and easy to set up. However, because I have Windows 8, the setup needed to be completed by manufacturer's customer service who's number is located with the setup information, As some reviews mentioned it's a little slow to wake-up from sleep mode. Incoming fax came through ok . I like the paper in a drawer instead of sticking out, and the wireless feature is so convenient. I am just enjoying it. Everything is working well at this time. I am looking forward to continued good service. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-in-one scanner It's quick, easy to use every aspect of this unit. Networks well on multiple computers. 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to setup and instructions for beginner good. Quality of print and scan are good and had no problems right from the beginning. All instructions are on the computer pop-up for the printer. It was simple to tie into wi-fi. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent at printing and scanning and fax and OK This is a really good all in one device. The only short coming is that they do not yet have all the support for Windows *. For example the scanning has to be done using MS Paint. But that works fine. I expect that soon Lexmark will have their normal teriffic scanning software ported to Windows *. The printing of photos (I use MS Office Picture Manager) is good but not great yet, but I may not have figured out how it all works yet. There are lots of things in color management that you can tweak. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great printer with a great price. very easy to set up and use. lexmark products are to me the best products for the money. 02/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great machine I am still having some problems figuring some of this out but I can scan,copy and fax so I am satisfied. My neice will help me get the rest of it figured out. 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I recommend the Lexmark Pro915 for a small office or for personal use. I've used all the features of the machine and everything works as expected. I am a person who follows directions carefully and I had no problems getting it connected wirelessly with four different computers. The print quality is very good and the printer is reasonably fast for a small machine like this. Duplex printing is a lot slower but if you have the time it works and you can save some paper. The machine's automatic sleep mode helps save electricity, though it takes a little while for it to come back to life. The color touch screen is very nice and makes navigating through the different functions and settings simple and intuitive. In all, this machine provides great features and very good value for the money and is a good fit for a low to moderate volume setting. 09/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag want to like this printer. I purchased this printer as I was tired of always buying HP products, and really wanted to try something else. The good and the bad. Good: 1. well constructed printer, and rather small foot print. 2. nice big touchscreen 3. color output very good, similar to HP 4. printing from Ipad is fast...the app works flawlessly. probably the best thing about this printer Bad. 1. color cartidges don't last long. Although the disclaimers on the system say that the printer will warn you "early" about it. the fact is that the warning of "printer is low on ink" comes on WAY TOO SOON< and when it does the ink monitor system shows the cartridges as about 50% full (when they are not) that's ridiculous. 2. Cannot consistently print from my laptop running Vista. called the service line, and they are friendly and helpful. had me delete the printer app/driver, download the latest driver, and then reboot the system. but two days later I can't print regular web pages! the only thing I can print from my laptop is pdf files, etc. why can't I print web pages??? very odd and frustrating. I'd like to give this printer a higher rating, but if I can't routinely print web pages from my internet browser, then that's a deal killer for me. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than my last printer I was not happy with my last printer and the print head went out and even though I had paid for an extended warranty it was not covered. I had a Lexmark before that printer so I decided to get another one. I am totally happy with this printer except I had problems inserting my black cartridge this last time and finally had to go buy another cartridge and it was okay. I had problems inserting the first black cartridge right after i first bought the printer. I just thought maybe it was me but I am not sure now. If this continues to be a problem I may need customer service. Other than that I have no problems with the printer and I would recommend it to my friends and family. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer I have ever owned Installation was a breeze. Print quality is really good for my home office. This is a very quiet printer. Print head failed at 3 months but customer service sent a new one the next day. Great customer service! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Printer....Awesome I love my new Lexmark Printer. I would recommend it to anyone that does a lot of printing or a little printing. Printing quality is great and it is very responsive and quiet. 09/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The latest available software had not caught up with the excellent features of the unit. For example: I cannot scan a document to my own computer without installing a usb cable, even with tec help. The degree of difficulty in using some of the other features, such as "Scanning to Profile." The instructions pop up in clear and understandable terms but the system does not respond. I am having similar difficulty in the other features. Had I known the issues, I would not have bought the unit. My past experience with Lexmark was always excellent; never like this. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 2 sided printing I had never had a printer that printed on both sides of the paper. When I needed that done, I just touched the screen for this and let the machine do its thing! It did a beautiful job. I use my printer a lot for photos and multiple pages, for scanning and copying. Another feature is the wireless printing. I use my laptop almost as much as the desktop, and often at the same time. In the past, I had to switch the cables between the two computers. Now I just hit print! So much handier! It seems that I learn something new about it every time I use the menu features. I didn't know what I had been missing until I got my new printer. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value for Price and Performance I've now had this printer for about 5 months. I've had more expensive, name brand printers that developed issues. The reason I "dumped" my last printer was due to "spots" on my pictures when scanning photos. I never noticed them when scanning paper items. Nothing I did, including cleaning the scanner bed, removed them. I have had no issues with this printer, it has more features than the more expensive one and I could not be more pleased with it. I purchased this due to the recommendation of a store rep. and am extremely pleased that I did. Some of the reviews online were a little iffy, but it has proved to be everything and more that Lexmark says it is. I highly recommend this printer. 08/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pro 915 Good printer,prints faster than my previous hp printer. Only draw back is that i was not able to update the firmware to get Air Print work .Found out that the firmware wasn't compatible with windows 7 home sp1. May be Lexmark need to come up with a patch. 08/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Pro 915 I had a Canon before this one and it was wonderful. Unfortunately they quit making the multifunction with a Fax. My printer repairman recommended this one and we are fairly unhappy with it. It is slow to respond after it has been sleeping. The cartridges are very expensive and do not seem to be long lasting. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Pro915 It's just a great and very reliable and efficient machine for home or small business. While I have used my present model for only a few months, (my prior Lexmark X7675 died) I am a user of Lexmark printers for years. Within the limits of minor glitches which were solved either by myself or with the help of the Lexmark telephone help people, I am quite pleased with it. My one complaint is that the ink cartridges in the Pro915 seem to get used up much sooner than those in the late, lamented X7675, and the cost of new cartridge sets for the Pro915 are (in my opinion) outrageous! 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than my HP6300 Had this printer now for a month. It replaced a similar size and style HP6300 model that was only 14 months old, and it stopped scanning. Poor software interface on my laptop as well. got tired of going through ink cartridges every couple of months, and I used the XL versions! IMPORTANT NOTE: you need to down the latest apps driver to enable printing from your ipad on this printer. what I like....... well built. easy to use. large icons on display for us over 50 of age users. auto load and scan works very well. when scan is converting into a pdf, it auto pops up as pdf file on your desktop file... sweet. you know immediately where it is. what could be improved................ when in stanby mode. it takes a fair amount of time to boot up and print with your first print cycle. slower than HP. also, overall print speed is much slower than most HP products, for reasons that escape me. output is very good. selecting what you want on the touch screen interface takes some force. you need to really push down on the icon to activate the function, particularly the "print" icon. Overall, I am happy to be trying another brand of printer... I have used HP's for so long, the change is nice. Frankly, it feels like a higher quality built inkjet. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer Easy to use and set up. Great for home use Long lasting ink 07/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Printer It is an ok printer. I think it doesn't quite get 750 pages from an ink cartridge. The quality, I think, isn't any better than any other printer. I've had problems with the duplexer consistanly getting jammed but I think that was the cheap paper I bought. The only major problem I've had with it is the networking, it (maybe my router) changed the ip address every time I would turn it on. It is very slow to start up. But otherwise it is a good printer. 06/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by AirPrint Problems I can't print directly from my iPad I have to download the Lexmark app. When I bought it that was the main feature I wanted. Not so happy. 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I went with this because I had a Lexmark 8300 and I loved it. This printer is no where near as good. It constantly has problems with the scaning option on the printer itself - keeps saying error and won't scan (when I had an expert on lexmark.com try to fix it, it took them awhile and now it's doing it again), it takes a long time to come out of sleep mode, plus the features are not simple to use. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Printer This printer is used for my home office and is wireles to 3 computers. One is an Apple ipad. It works very well with AirPrint. This was one of the considerations when I made my purchase. So far the quality of the prints are excellent and my ink useage is about half of what was used in my last printer. Set up time was quick and simple. I did require Customer Service with AirPrint. They did a great job. 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRO 915 It is not as easy to use as I thought and sometimes the touch screen does not accept my touch. However I am still learning my new machine and the only printers I will buy is Lexmark. I own two right now I have one for my lap top and one for my desk top which I use for my main unit. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine After our HP printer died, I decided to buy to a different brand. I had researched various machines on CNET and went with the Lexmark Pro915. I've been keeping track on how low the cartridges last as they are not cheap. The printer does get high usage due to me going to school and the amount of work I have. I will say, purchasing the XL cartridges is the way to go. The regular ones don't last very long. The installation was relatively easy and scanning and faxing is a breeze. 05/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like Lexmark Print quality is very good. I still have need time to understand "smart solutions" and will contact my customer service rep when I am ready to take the time. I have been impressed by the willingness of Lexmark to help in any way they can to make me happy with personal contact.. Big complaint is, I don't think I am getting the best number of copies per ink cartridge. Have switched to a "custom" print setting but don't like that I have to tell it to do that each time I print. May be missing something. 05/14/2012
  • 2015-10-08T08:19:28.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_17753313, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.