Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Cost Printing, High Quality All-in-One MFC Lexmark made a great printer with cartridges that are available in High Density format. The result is the lowest black ink cost per page I have seen and great color photo printing. It was easy to set up via USB AND Wi-Fi. The 50 sheet document feeder worked very well and is an easy way to scan documents. I've had HP and Epson printers and this printer is much less trouble and better then the HP Inkjets for cost and quality. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Love it. It was easy to install the inks, set up the printer wireless, and set up the fax. Everything work perfectly first time out and ever since:) I got this one as a gift for a friend because I have been so happy with mine, which I've had for 3 years!! The ink costs less than other printers and I can get bothg the black and the colors in XL sizing. 04/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst printer I ever owned The first set of cartridge great job, then impossible to make a quality print. You cannot set the printer to print black by default, If you print mainly document in B&W youy have to set the properties for each document. Lexmark want to force you to by their more expensive color cartridges. If you want to print black and white but one of your color cartridge is empty, it will not print. after the first set of cartridges it leaves streaks within the color, If you don't print for a month when you resume you have to do a deep cleaning, to print about 10 pictures 4x6 with a decent quality over 10 month, the deep cleaning cost me an entire set of cartridge. Don't by it. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer!! Great printer, I'm very pleased with my printer! 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just doesn't work The printer started having problems printing color after a month and then quit printing color altogether. I tried to follow the instructions online on how to fix it and the printer broke completely. I used the printer infrequently and it never met expectations. It is going in the trash and I am buying a HP. Our old HP has worked for 10 years and counting. Very disappointing. 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad printer & bad customer service I have purchased many lexmark products in the past & have enjoyed every single one except for this one. I purchased this product feeling quite confident about my purchase, however little did I know that Lexmark has had a huge problem with the print head of this printer. After a few months the print head bleed all the ink out of the ink cartridges while printer, there would be this huge smear of ink on the paper when trying to print anything. I thought hmm well it must be a fluke & purchased a new print head & all new ink cartridges from Lexmark. Now this is where things fall flat. I get an email telling me that they received my order & my payment. Then the next day I receive an email saying that the item is out of stock & hs been on backorder. Finally three weeks later I receice my new print head. I install it per instruction & do a page alignment. No ink flows from the prin head but the print continues as if there is. I contact Lexmark & they give me the runaround with the same instructions that came with the print head, like I was a 5 year old & couldn't read the accompanied instructions. I go along with it & after about 4 emails of basically the same instructions (a print head cleaning, a deep print head cleaning, take everything out & reseat them & on & on) I receive an email from a different department saying they will take things from here. I receive one email from this new department & then nothing. They stopped communicating with me. Long story short, DON'T PURCHASE ANYTHING WITH THE LEXMARK BRAND NAME IT WILL STOP WORKING & YOU WILL GET NOWHERE WITH CUSTOMER SUPPORT. Ha customer support, with lexmark it should be customer unsupported!!!! 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective on arrival Purchased the all-in-one printer from Walmart.com. After setting it up, discovered that the document feeder did not work. Walmart.com's instructions were to return it to a local Walmart store--I thought for exchange. Local Walmart did not carry the product, so I had to get a refund. I ended up wasting several hours of my time setting up the unit, trouble shooting with the manufacturer, packing it up and returning it to the store. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printer did not work out of box. I did the printer set up and installed the ink cartridges, but when I tried to print the first page, I got the message that the yellow cartridge was missing. I even bought new cartridge to install, but still got the same error message. This was a refurbished printer, and I wonder if the yellow cartridge was the original problem. Since it does not work at all without all cartridges in working order, this was a very disappointing experience. I bought it for my son to use at school, but had to buy a different printer (HP) since this one did not work. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by was physically broken upon receipt I havent had a chance to return it yet. I went into store and bought a different printer 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine If you need a printer that does more than the average $50 printer and has ink prices that cannot be beat, this is it. Its functions are also expandable by downloading widgets from Lexmark Smart Solutions. For the price, I doubt you can beat it. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer! I was a little skeptical about buying a remanufactured printer, but I was pleasantly surprised. Mine was never used before and was extremely easy to hookup to my network. The quality is outstanding and the features are numerous. I would definitely recommend this printer! 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good printer Was a bit difficult to install with my computer. Works well. The screen is big and user friendly. Good printing capabilities. Wireless is great and easy to use. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does It All Plus $5 for black ink cartridges is an outstanding value. Lexmark only offered this on the Pro line of printers and if you can find refurbish ones, grab one. After registering the product, Lexmark extended the warranty to 5 years. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price. The duplex printing feature is a super added feature. Makes printing multiple page projects a walk in the park. Highly recommend this product. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Pro Pinnacle900 Great machine once the wireless problems are solved. From printer to Computer is the best I think. 09/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre print quality and poor durability I was attracted by the cheap black ink, and that is certainly a plus. However, my color printing has been plagued ith horizontal lines that I can't get rid of. The print head gave out and had to be replaced after I had the printer for just a few months. It's also pretty noisey. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Equipment good price A++++++++++++++++++++++ Easy setup no hassle pop in the disk and it takes care of everything. networking is seamless self explanatory. great machine at a great price black ink under 5.00 . how can you beat that 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed with all printing We printed pix for a school project and to our dismay, the ink actually rubbed off the photo paper smearing all the photo's. Finished project was a complete disappointment and not the quality outcome I would have expected. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Pinnacle 901 I really like the features of this printer. It is a refurbished all-in-one. I got it on the recommendation of a friend (who also recommended it to two others, so four of us now have this printer). I did, however, have trouble with the software installation working with the printer. I had to uninstall 2 times before it finally worked correctly, which is why I rated the ease of use down. Also, I haven't figured out the Smart Solutions as yet. I tried ordering some of the so-called features, but I must be doing something wrong as I never received an email, etc., with the link and / or anything in the mail... I assumed I would merely get a link. Of course, I haven't called anyone - just not that important to me. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark 901 is great buy I had an HP printer and it ate me out of house and home. The cost of the HP printer cartridges were outrageous. I love the cost of the printer cartridges. The printer is fast and the wireless feature is fantastic. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 My husband researched then selected this printer for my computer, and I've been very pleased with its features and ease of use. I especially like how easy it is to print envelopes, and I like being able to print using only black ink, thereby saving money on ink. I haven't found any cons, since the screen choices are very intuitive. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than PLEASED!!! When I saw this multifunction printer on sale, I knew I had to have it!!! So, I did my research & was concerned when I saw some of the problems this printer had experienced in the past. I'm a long time Lexmark user & know firsthand the quality of their printers. So, I decided to go ahead & purchase this printer knowing that Lexmark backs up their products with quality service also!!! I am PLEASED to report that I have had absolutely NO problems with this printer!!! Once I registered it with Lexmark, I received a warranty upgrade from 1 year to 5 years for FREE!!! They also gave me an immediate 20% discount on a purchase of their ink bundle which included B&W plus ALL the colors for $45. Yes I ordered 2 bundles!!! The printer is not very heavy & I could set it up myself without having to beg friends for help. Setting up the fax & scanner was a breeze even for a novice. I've found the Lexmark site easy to navigate & full of easy to read & useful information!!! Would I recommend it to my friends??? I already have!!! 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Printer I read a lot about this printer and I finally purchased this printer. I am very pleased with this printer. The price of the ink exceeded all of my expectations. I've told all of my family and friends about this printer and they purchased one for themselves and they love this printer. The one thing all my family and friends love about this printer is the price of the ink. With all of the other features, all other manufactures are pretty much the same. But the one thing all inkjet printer users complain about is the cost of the ink. But not with this printer. Great job Lexmark... 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I Had Used it Sooner Bought it as a replacement. Decided to use old printer until I ran out of ink. Big mistake!!! What has made it especially good was the Lexmark Technical Support. I just want to "drive the car, not build it," so I do not like setting things up. Lexmark Technical Support has been great. I don't have a cord phone so I can use the fax capability, but I am thinking about getting one. I have no complaints about the printer because I know that if I have some I can count on the Technical Support. 05/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review I got the Lexmark because I had to go through 5 HP printers in a couple years time. Never worked. As far as the Lexmark it is just ok. I have issues with some things. I have to hard wire it to computer as it doesn't work worth a darn if I do wireless. Also when I am faxing, there are times when all of a sudden it doesn't just fax for me and it asks if I want to send or receive. If I tell it to send it acts like it is but it doesn't do anything. I don't understand why it would do that in the first place when I just put the paper in the feeder. I certainly wouldn't be receiving. So I end up having to shut it down and reboot it. It does this about every 6th or more time I am faxing out. I use the printer from home for my work and I do A LOT of faxing. Something else it does, is not use the correct colors when printing color copies for work. I have to clean cartridges for it to do it. Anyway.. my review is fair to average. Pretty dissapointed in all printers! 05/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by always cleaning Am always cleaning the heads. Cartiages have ink but printer won't use it, have to always replace them - still showing over 25% ink. use printer every day. Thought Lexmark had improved their quality, but guessed wrong. In the first month, Lexmark and sent me twice an exchanged printer and once a printer head. (should have got rid of it then) Just alittle over a year old and looking to replace it. Should have stayed with my first choice of an HP. (Only purchased this printer because my 92 yeae old Father bought one and if he had a problem with it, I could answer it for him) 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I hadn't the printers economic ink cost was the reason for purchase however I'm not pleased with the printers performance 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent printer I like all the extra features that allow you to view internet type apps on the printer screen, and then print them right away. Easy to use... 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to Lexmark after HP dissapointments My original printer was the Lexmark 86. It finally gave out after several years of service. I could not find Lexmark at the time so tried HP printers. After 2 years of frustration, I saw Lexmark printers back on the market. I purchased Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 and was so happy I purchased a second Lexmark to use at another desk. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LexMark Pro901 Printer has performed well ever since the day it was purchased. We had one small problem with a broken part & the entire printer was replaced in 4 business days. You've earned a customer for a long, long time. Only improvement would be a way to feed a single envelope or paper without resetting everything. 05/11/2012
1-30 of 658 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp