See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ink usage seems reasonable, it's easy to use. I like the fact that there are individual color cartridges. Replace only what is necessary. Copy quality is excellent. Two sided printing is automatic and I no longer have to physically reposition the paper. I am very satisfied with the printer. 07/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy again The printer worked great for about 18 months. Had a good review. Now the wireless doesn't work, it shows a green light andit is connected. At first I would have to restart my laptop everytime to get the document to print, now the documents won't print at all using wireless connection. Everyone in the house has had it with this printer. Since it just about two years old I think you should advertise it as disposable printer. I have reloaded the software, etc. Now the only solution is to have wires running accross my desk. As soon as I use up this ink I have will replace, probably go back to a Canon. The oither issue is the pop out screen, I read another review that had the same issue. Once you pop it out there are no direction on how to get it back down. It seems that you almost have to force it and I am afraid I will break something. All in all a very disappointing experience. 08/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good printer overall...but... Have had this printer about a year and it's been pretty good. Good print quality. the wireless setup was simple, painless and trouble free. But...a few days ago...out of the blue...the black ink head stopped printing. Many deep cleans used up all my black ink. I downloaded and installed the newest firmware...no effect. Seems like nothing I do is fixing the problem. The color inks are fine. Too bad...I have not been a Lexmark fan overall, but this printer was winning me over. The cost of Lexmark ink is OBSCENE! and you can't refill the cartridges which is a MAJOR black mark. *sigh* . Would I recommend it? Yes....with some major caveats! 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrated The only printers that I have owned and loved are Lexmark. With that I got this one last week and am just now getting around to setting it up. It was simple. My problem is I can not get my "scan to email" to work and everything I scan or copy comes with a black streak down the side closest to me. Now it keeps telling me I have an internet connection problem and when I do a connection test it says connection is fine??? I don't get it. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY I read the reviews before I bought it....thought it would be great....BUT It uses ink like crazy...I have not printed much and I am either out of color or black....then it will not print when the ink is low...I hate this model!!! 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Control Panel is Terrible! The fold out control panel is sooo difficult to return to beginning position. It folds out alright, but to put it back, so that you can put the printer away, you have to push up on this "button" and force the panel piece down. The button is really just a ridged area underneath the panel, and you really have to put your back into it! I had to call customer service to make sure I was doing it right (didn't want to break it), and even with the technician and pictures guiding me, I felt like it was going to break if I put anymore pressure on it. I broke out into a sweat, almost gave up and waited for my husband to get home, when "SNAP!" I got it! I don't know what an elderly person would do in the same situation - it really seems defective. The technician on the phone with me said that he was having the same trouble with his model as well! LOL! This one feature (which by the way, drives my husband crazy too, and he is a strong guy) ruins the whole printer for me. I hope Lexmark fixes the terrible design flaw so no other human being has to go through the frustration, not to mention the blood, sweat and tears, that I went through today. (Okay- no blood or tears, but I was literally sweating.) 06/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of jams We've had the printer for a year or more, and it was easy to set up in the wireless network, and the print quality is satisfactory. One of the reasons I got rid of my old printer (not Lexmark) was the difficulty in changing print cartridges. The cartridges on the S605 are a snap to change and seem to last an acceptable amount of time. My main complaint is the number and frequency of paper jams this printer encounters. Hardly a day goes by that we don't have to clear at least one jam. For that reason, I'm thinking of getting rid of it for something else. 04/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but have to restart printer and PC The features are great, if the printer works. Every second time my laptop is coming back from sleep mode I have to restart the printer and my laptop to get my paper printed. I do not like this problem and the Lexmark supports only idea is a firmware update and printer reset. I know that some people have that problem with the sleep mode so better buy another printer if you using a laptop or bring it back to the dealer after a test if you have it. 04/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable, Expensive & Did I Mention, Unreliable This is hands down the worst printer I have ever owned or operated. I purchased this as our primary printer/scanner, and have regretted that decision for almost every moment I have owned the S605. It is rare that the printer works when we need it to. Either there are connectivity issues (not connection issues, but issues that require the printer to be unplugged and rebooted) or issues with the ink/printhead. The print jobs consistently streak and ink runs. The ink is expensive on its own, but add to it all of the misprints, test pages, etc., and this printer is brutal on the wallet. The bottom line: I have never owned a Lexmark printer before the S605, and given my experience with this printer, I will never buy another. 03/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing but problems I am surprised to see so much positive feedback on this printer. We've had nothing but problems with it in the 20 months we've had it. I thought it was awesome when we brought it home, loved that we could print from every computer, but just about EVERY time we went to print we'd have to reboot the PC and unplug the printer to reset. The quality is horrible... I am always getting vertical lines through pictures. Just wasted 3 bucks worth of transfer paper printing lines through everyones face and this is AFTER I just put in new cartridges. The scanner works well and copying is easy. I am going to see if a new print head helps the print quality. Quality should be much better for the price we paid. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexmark Multifunction Had a rough start with bad print head assembly from new. Lexmark sent replacement and customer service uploaded latest software and got it working. Since this, the system has worked very well. Ink consumption is a bit high and is a bit expensive. All the other functions have been performing as advertised. 12/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use, Easy to set up and that's it. This printer is a great network printer for those who know little about setting up network printers. This printer has plenty of great features and the software suite that comes with it is quite functional, and that's where the good ends. This printer will cost you plenty of your hard earned money down the road (that road being a short one from your house to the stop sign down the street). My family has gone through 3 sets of ink cartridges and have maybe printed 60 to 80 pages of majority text documents, total!! Rapid ink usage is just the beginning,. We are now getting nothing but streaks when black ink is needed. cleanings and deep cleanings don't work, and the trouble shooting from tech support doesn't work which leaves are printer completely useless. This printer which started off as a great idea is now nothing but a pain. I am still currently working with tech support to hopefully resolve my problem, but it seems like Lexmark has a poorly crafted flop on their hands with this one. 12/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Died within a year - used too much ink At first, I thought this printer was great! But over time, it cost me a bundle - always "out of ink". Then it stopped printing in color - telling me it was out of ink even though it has a BRAND NEW cartridge in it!. Then the Black stopped printing as well. Very disappointed in the end. I love that it was wireless and met all my needs but cant afford to keep the thing running!! 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I still love my Interact S605 after 2 years of use I don't think there is a replacement for this printer. It is the best I've had, and I do recomend it whenever I'm asked. Recently a friend had to print some items for a college class and asked if she could use my printer. She was amazed at how easy it was to use and faster than any she had used. I'm so proud of my Lexmark! 10/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Money Pit I received the S605 Interact as a gift. The scanner works fine as does the wireless. The print quality however is where the continued huge cost comes in. The print cartridges have an electronic counter that only allows the ink to dispense to a set number of pages. Once that number has been reached no more ink is available although the cartridge is still 1/3 full. There is no way to refill the cartridge and the electreonic page counter cannot be reset. As you all know, ink cartridges are expensive. I would not recommend this product. I have since purchased an HP all in one printer and the lexmark is a stand alone scanner. 09/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Perfect I am in the process of setting up this printer for WiFi. Upon accessing the smart solutions I CAN NOT set up my e-mail address. Also the touch screen works erratically to the touch. I will be testing out the features of the smart solutions and if they do not work I will be sending it back. So far I am skeptical of ALL the features!! 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Printer I've Had Yet Got rid of my HP and went with Lexmark. This printer does a awesome job. Wireless works real well, pictures come out real nice, love the touch screen and two side printing. Best printer I've owned. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer I have ever purchased The fourth printer our family has ever owned, and the second Lexmark multifunction printer we have owned as well. This printer's ink cartridges work efficiently and can handle our relatively high print demands. double sided printing and Linux support is a huge plus. The touchscreen feature is helpful for when we need to print pictures or a document out quickly with out even touching the computer itself. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best yet!! I have owned several printers from different companies and this one is the best yet. My third printer from Lexmark and, by far, the best quality overall. Excellent price, great customer service staff, awesome product. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Good Price, Easy to Set-Up,Minor problem caused by defective ink cartridge. Communication problem with router. All of these problems were quickly solved, over the phone, by customer service. Printer now works good. Only problem, right now, is the ink seems to be running out very quickly. And from what I have read the cost is very expensive to replace cartridges. 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to setup and use It was easy to setup and use. Having the multi features is such a great help. I love the copy feature. The scanned images come out great. This is my first Lexmark with individual ink cartridges. I'm liking it. 04/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 the features on this printer is the best I've seen along with easy setup 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm So Pleased With My Printer I love my printer. It was relatively easy to set up (barring user error) and the quality of the print jobs are great. The fact that I can just hit print and not have to be in the same room is such a pleasure. The copier is just as easy to use as the printer, can't wait to try out the scanner. 04/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 nothing but problums with it every time solutions updates it dont work on the computers have to reinstall 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the money In the past I had always purchased other brands of printers. After having just purchased a new printer which was destroyed by an electrical surge (always use a surge protector) I was looking for a different brand. The printer that I had was not user friendly, was very slow and noisy. In looking for a new brand I discovered Lexmark. I had found the set up of this unit very easy - anyone could handle this task. The ease of scrolling through all of the units options by use of the touch pad was a great plus unlike the previous brand I had. I have not experienced paper jams. Love being able to return the empty ink cartridges using Lexmark's postage paid envelopes. When doing so I receive a discount on future purchases of ink. The only negative I have to report it the use of ink. It does seem to use a lot of ink when printing. But overall I would purchase another Lexmark. You receive many features for the money invested. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works as advertised Easy set-up. no problems with wireless connectivity No jamming problems Has been a great printer for us. Copy function works well. 02/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by jamming circus I cannot get this printer to print more than 15 pages at a time without jamming. I am so disappointed. And now, after pulling out 1 sheet for every 15 I print there is a piece of the printer that came off (a small gear). Ugh. I'm returning it. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer I have after prior two. It was really easy to set up. Don't be afraid to go ahead and set up. Just follow the instructions and it doesn't take any time at all. I have done several printing and copying jobs and am very pleased. I haven't used the other features but I expect they will work equally well. This printer is far ahead of two others I have had. I love it. I didn't install the wireless feature as I am not on a network. The printed copies are perfect. Hope to try pictures right away. The paper feeds smoothly no jams. Couldn't be better. Thanks Lexmark. Wish I had checked your printers sooner. 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice I bought two of these printers at the same time....one for my teen-aged grandson and the other for myself. I have been very pleased with the appearance of my documents. This is my first experience with Lexmark, and so far, I am pleased. I only find one issue and that is the ink cartridge does not last as long as I think it should. Maybe I'm not buying the right size cartridge?? 01/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously disappointed I previously had a Lexmark printer which I had to get rid of when I switched to Mac. My new Lexmark is a disaster. It won't wake up out of "energy saving" mode, so mostly it just doesn't work. I can't copy at all. I can't print unless I'm willing to wait 20-30 minutes, hoping it will wake up. (Sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't.) Since I'm using it in a home office, it's essentially worthless. For a printer that doesn't print, it seems to drink ink too. The features would be awesome - if only the printer worked. 01/25/2011
1-30 of 160 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew391
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp