Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect little yard swing This swing was easy to assemble. Very basic. It looks great. Low price. Swings nicely, overall great value. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent two person sawing, Excellent value. Although the website indicates the swing is not carried at the Locust, NC store that is where i purchased mine. Good sturdy swing excellent price easy to put together and good looking. Buy it you will like it... 05/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Canopy failed while assembling unit In the final stages of assembly, it is necessary to stretch the canopy tightly over the frame and insert a threaded fastener through a grommet in the canopy. In so doing, the grommet pulled out of the fabric it is designed to protect. I have instructed my daughter to return the canopy to the store where the unit was picked up to ask that it be repaired or replaced. When it has been repaired or replaced, I may write a more favorable review. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great addition to my lovely back yard! I am a 76 year old female and was able to put this swing together by myself! I love it. What a great place to curl up and read a book or just watch the birds. Apparently the instructions were good as I followed them exactly and it went together quickly and painlessly. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wish I could say this was a good purchase but when my husband was putting this together it was missing the nuts that hold the whole thing together. Since we live miles from a Walmart store we had to wait to purchase these nuts at a local hardware store... at an additional cost...if we had been close to a Walmart I would have just returned the item. All in all the swing is just what we paid for..not expensive..not a good quality purchase. 05/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap bolts, but decent finished product. The assembly for this unit can be somewhat tricky and the canopy is definitely held together with compression. There needed to be about a 1/16 of an inch more fabric than was provided and the assembly was not intuitive. I actually sheared a bolt off and the plastic coverings on the bolts stripped absurdly easily since the tool provided is a punched metal wrench. It took me roughly 1/2 an hour to assemble which for the number of parts was twice as long as need be. Bottom line, once this was together it was nice to look at, but the parts didn't fit well together initially and the canopy is not big enough. With some relatively small engineering fixes this could have been a truly nice swing. 06/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I am giving this one star because I have to to write a review. Bought at end of summer last year. Just putting together. The swing sits so low to the ground. Can't swing it and I'm only 5'2". Looks like something for small children. 04/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No QC at the manufacturer My brother bought this swing set for my mother as an early mother's day present and I decided to assemble it for her. 1. The plastic caps on the nuts are such a soft plastic that even the supplied wrench tool rounded the nuts edges out before they were tight. I turned them by hand at least 2 turns afterwards and still had not tightened them to remove the play in the spanner bars for the lower braces. I replaced them with nylon lock nuts. 2. The bottom rear brace's plates were distorted from the welding so badly that I had to flatten them in my shop before getting the holes to line up to drilled holes in the legs. 3. The tapped holes for the canopy portion had multiple problems. The first hole was tapped so poorly that I had to retap the hole. The second hole appears to have been misdrilled and is about .062 (1/16) inches larger than the bolt that goes in it. I will be taking it to my shop monday to plug weld the hole ,redrill, and retap it. 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! We were looking for a nice little yard swing that wouldn't cost a fortune - we assembled this yesterday and I am very pleased with my purchase. It seems relatively sturdy and is lovely in the yard. I think it looks much higher-end than what I paid for it. Assembly was really easy (I did the whole thing myself in 20mins. except for the last step), although you do need an extra set of hands to get the canopy on. All in all, a great item. You won't regret this swing at this price point. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent swing, excellent price I bought this swing in green a few months ago and have absolutely loved it. It was easy to put together. It's been sturdy.It has been such a comfortable way to spend time outside. I originally planned to buy a padded seat to put over this seat but this one has been so comfortable, I decided not to worry about it. My dad kept coming by and visiting, sitting in the swing and saying how much he loved it so we bought this one (in natural color) for his birthday and he is enjoying it. The top part on both swings doesn't look perfectly straight but for the price and how great everything else is, I guess that's not the biggest priority. Overall, I would highly recommend this product. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for reasonable price I was apprehensive when I purchased this swing after reading the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. The only negative I had was the instructions were a tad difficult to follow when it came to putting the canopy together, but I was able to figure it out and I'm enjoying my swing. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased It was actually sturdier than expected. The set up instructions were very easy to follow because each part is numbered with small stickers. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! My husband put it together today! He said it was pertty easy to put together....minus the hot Texas heat...that part was just horrid for him! lol I purchased this swing so that my elderly father "whom is very ill" and my 3 year old, could have a place to sit together and spend quality time and make great memories. I think the swing is adorable...not to big and looks cute in the yard. I would most def consider this a great buy! 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for small people The seat fabric is very thin, thinner than i expected. The over all size of swing is smaller than i expected. It is nice for sitting, but swinging even a little, makes you feel like its tipping, It must be on a flat surface. but it's cute and great priced. 09/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good swing chair The top frame and material were rather soft. It holds water when it rains. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great swing for the price It fits perfectly for a small space. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars was due to the canopy seems like its pulled to tight & is pulling apart at the seams. So with that said we are not sure how it will hold up. Otherwise we are happy overall. 05/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by item looks nice. The swing is nice, but where the seat attaches to the arms, it is not very safe. When you get up the arms can come lose and the seat will fall. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice swing I ordered a green swing and I got a brown swing, wasn't too happy about that, but it was ok, since my daughter likes the colors brown or green lucky. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this product. This product provides a place for me to relax and enjoy my backyard. It is perfect for me to read, visit, spend time with my dogs. The price was reasonable and I would recommend this product to others. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ADULT SWING THIS SWING I PURCHASED FROM WALMART IS JUST GREAT!!!! GOOD QUALITY! IT SHOULD LAST FOR YEARS! I HAD A SWING BEFOR AND HAD IT FOR MAYBE 15 YEARS AND THIS ONE CAN TOP THAT ONE. LOVE IT!!!! 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This swing is perfect for our backyard. I love to sit and swing in it. Its very sturdy and looks nice. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple 2 seat swing. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great swing for price Was easy to put together and looks great. Cons: the nuts are plastic and rounded off when I tighted so I replaced. The cover was way tight and was the hardest part assembling. Looks great in flower garden, a great bargain. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal, good for small deck Just by the packaging and coating of the rods you can tell the quality of the product. Once I saw the print "Made in Taiwan", I had full confidence. Got it at a discount price this week ($78 - 20% off). It took me about 1 hour to set it up. Only two places need some attention as other reviewers mentioned: 1. One hole in 2R needs a minor smoothing: use a screw driver or a 7/23 drill to make the hole smooth and wider. 2. Need two persons to hook up the canopy: attach one end first with gear aligned and screw in place, then align the gear on the other end by flipping (this may take a few minutes of trying). It's a great deal, especially for a small deck. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT suggest this product to anyone that does not have a metal drill, several wrenches and tons of patience. One of the armrests was was delivered with inadequate holes and in the wrong place.After a couple hours of fixing, it turns out to be a great swing. When I called the manufacturer, just to make them aware of the problem, I was told that it was manufactured outside the U.S. They then went on to be rude, demanding and and seemed to be aware of multiple problems with the item. Please check other customer comments before you purchase this item. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! The swing was easy to put together and is perfect for us as an outdoor swing. It's also very comfortable! 02/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Very good 01/23/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all a good value The product was a good value. Will have to wait and see how durable it will be. 05/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good swing The swing was easy to assemble and is very comfortable. If you want a heavy duty swing save up your money until you can afford one. But if you want a light weight unit that can be moved if needed then this one will be very sufficient. 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outdoor swing I was pleased with the swing. For the price it was good quality. The package was missing 2 screws. I am going to assume that was just a fluke accident, so I wont hold it agains it. I just bought 2 screws to replace them for less than a dollar. Putting it together wasn't hard and I didn't need any additional tools or help until the end where you have to put on the canopy. That wasn't easy to stretch the material over the top and get it screwed in, but I survived. It looks nice on my porch and even though there is no padding for the seats it is comfortable and that is what is important to me. 04/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value, comfortable, easily assembled good value, comfortable, easily assembled, shipped to my home for free. 04/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:17.581-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_17747887, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 96 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp