Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing! Looks nice, good value for the money! I picked this up to replace a swing we'd had for 8 years that had the awning blown off in a snowstorm. Both were in the same price range, so we knew what kind of quality to expect. If you're looking for a swing that will hold several elephants and last through a few hurricanes, you may want to look elsewhere, but this will hold up just fine to daily (although seasonal# use for many years #provided we remember to put it in the garage for the winter!#. I was prepared to help my husband put it together, and instead, wound up snacking on chips and watching as he did it on his own. Definitely a one-person job #I could have done it on my own as well!), and quick to boot! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair. Comfortable works like it is suppose to. Wasn't to hard to put together. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainstays 2-person swing, green stripe For $ 78.00 plus $2.90 tax, this is an excellent buy! $81.90 total ordered on line and within four hours to be picked up at my Walmart. With "bat wings" for my biceps, I put this swing set together in about 2 hours. I will be 70 years of age in October, so I think I did a great job. I had it together and was able to swing until dusk. My hardest part was when I had to attach the canopy. With no help and my "bat wings', it was rather hard to stretch the canopy and match up the hole to screw the knob in to hold the canopy in place. The directions were excellent. The frames, the fabric of the canopy and the swing are super quality. I think this swing is more comfortable than the one I had for 8 years that had the cushions. An excellent price. A well built swing. Easy to put together. I know I will enjoy my swing as I look out at my Blue Ridge Mountains here in Virginia. One can't go wrong for the money and the quality . 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great swing. We've really enjoyed it. Did take two people working together to put it up, but directions were good and correct. All in all a great buy. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing Absolutely great. Very smooth swing. The top was the most difficult to put on, but it finally worked. I love this swing. 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great economical swing! I put this swing together all by myself in less than an hour. All parts were present and clearly labeled, and the only tool I needed was included (a small wrench). Instructions included a very clear diagram that was easy to follow. The holes and screws all lined up perfectly, and I was swinging under a shade tree in no time at all. I did purchase two pads for the seat because I found it was a bit uncomfortable all by itself (thus only four stars), and they did the trick very nicely. It's a great swing for Grandma and grandson to read books in! Also great for putting baby to sleep; he loves to swing! Another great feature is the fact that I can quickly (in less than a minute) remove the seat as well as the canopy in case of a storm with high winds. If you are looking for an inexpensive swing, this is a great way to go. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift from my son for mothers day.I love it. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy swinger at $100.00 it a great bargain the only thing it was missing was the little elf to put it together 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice swing, easy to assemble except it took some effort to strech and mount the canopy. we are very satisfied with the swing. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute, cozy, and comfy! I bought this swing to sit on my dock. It is a perfect size, not taking up too much space. The canopy is adjustable so I am able to enjoy shade no matter what time of the day I'm swinging. I had a concern that the swing would not be sturdy enough for both me and my husband, but it has been very solid. The 'sling' allows for air circulation on warm days, and you don't have to worry about taking cushions in and out of the weather. Perfect!! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The swing was very easy to install and seemed to be well constructed. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price Received free shipping on this item . Was easy to assemble by following the instructions It he the weight of 2 adult I divi duals without Wobbling or stress on the support structures. I recommend this to any customer seeking An addition to thier patio or yard , it's a good product Reasonably priced 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is not a fancy swing but it serves the purpose. It is comfortable, pretty, and was a good value. I don't expect that it will last me years and years, but that's okay. It seems to be pretty durable for regular use though. You will need 2 people to assemble but it was not difficult. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ..perfect little swing This is a perfect little swing for my condo patio .My 2 yr old loves it .. we now spend more time outside this summer .. grt price grt product ..my husband fixed it up within 2 hrs ..love it ...love it ... love it 07/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful We love this swing. it does not feel sturdy enough for a 200lb person, but works perfectly for the average sized person. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cozy This is a good swing. However, the cushion could be a little thicker and the craftsmanship a little better. The one that I received one of the holes was not completely drilled through so we had to do that and one of the alignments was a little off. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and the swing looks great in my yard! 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent price and easy to put together. Love it ! Great value. Not too big or too heavy and I could put it together by myself although it did take a little time. Not crazy about the canopy - a little awkward to put that on by myself so don't use it much. Need to find a reasonably priced cover for it so I don't have to keep bringing the swing in and out each time I use it. The ones I have found are 3x too big or are too expensive. Really enjoy my time on my deck now though ! 07/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what h paid for Not sturdy. Its good to look at but, not for use. Cheaply made and wouldnt last long 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this swing. I use it every morning to sit on with my coffee. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE IN A SWING This is a nice looking two person yard swing, well made and not hard to assemble. All parts are marked for easy identification when putting together. It even comes with an assembly tool, if you don't own any tools. I would recommend it as a very good choice for the backyard or patio. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice basic piece of outdoor furniture Swing was easy for two to put together outdoors. Fabric is good quality as is metal frame. Holds up to 500 pounds on the built for two seat. Great value at reduced price. Would recommend if looking for a basic, well built piece. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Swing easy assembly and quality is good. we really like the swing. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice swing Nice swing for the money but the instructions are not very clear and it is easy to get the pieces mixed up take your time putting it together 07/01/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.