Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing! I just got this swing and I LOVE it! My favorite feature is that it comes with an AC Adapter, so no more problems with running out of batteries! The colors are bright and cheerful and the swing was very easy to put together. It is also very quiet. It works great with my daughter who is 22 pounds! I'd buy this swing again! 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing great value Purchased bc it can plug in, rotating seat, 6 speeds w/timer, plays either nature sounds or music,and for a full-size swing it doesnt take up much space. Also it stops swinging when my baby is moving around to much but starts back up automatically when he calms down and quits moving. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves this swing! Both me and my baby love this swing. The animal design makes it perfect for a little boy or girl. I love that you can swing the baby from side to side or front to back. The music is soothing and the fact that you can plug it in to the wall and not have to rely on batteries is the best feature of all!!! I looked at other more expensive swings that did not have this option which makes it an even better value. I found that putting this swing together was relatively easy and didnt give me any problems at all. Overall this is a great swing and would definitely recommend it. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves it. My son absolutely loves this swing. He is 4 months old today and we ordered and received it a few weeks back. He is 18 pounds and the swing seems to work fine for him with no struggle what so ever. I like that it rotates to each side and to the front so as I move around the room, I can rotate it so we can see each other without having to move the swing around the room. It is a little to awkward to move a lot and doesn't really fit through our doors without slanting it and holding your tongue just right (the base is too large to fit through the door way). It plays play music, night time music, white noise, and bug sounds and the volume can be adjusted. It has 6 different speeds to swing. The mobile is not electronic, it is just 2 toys that hang from a string, so if you want it to move, you have to wind them around. As someone else stated as well, my son does slant a little in it when he sleeps therefore I have to roll up a burp rag to put by his head to keep it straight, but it is fine when he is awake. I very much enjoy not having to worry about dead batteries as the plug-in option is priceless. Someone had mentioned that they were disappointed that the swing does shut off automatically but it isn't until 90 min (which we should be checking on our kids at some point in time anyway, right?) and it also has timer settings to shut off earlier than that if you wish. Overall, I love this product and it works great for us! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY!!!!!! This swing was a life saver for me. I couldn't even go to the restroom with out my baby crying before I got it. And he loves it!!! The only thing I wish is that the sounds would stay on for more then 20min. But I've notice that none of his toys play any longer. The fact you can plug it in has alread pad for the swing. I could have went with a cheeper swing but I'm glad I'dd payed a bit more up frount. Becouse it has saved me in the long run. GREAT BUY!!!! 06/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's an OK swing, kind of After having our swing break for the 4th time (in 6 yrs mind you, and through 4 kids) we needed a new swing IMMEDIATELY for our daughter and we couldn't wait for a new motor for our old swing. So I looked at products and reviews and came to the conclusion that all the swings end up with broken motors, so why not buy one cheap? Well, that was a stupid idea. Pros- Plugs In- Saving batteries Quiet Motor, we could barely tell it was on with out the music Easy to Assemble Cute colors, very gender neutral (truthfully, I could care less about the looks, but some people like to know) Cons- Automatic Shut off after 90 minutes- though depending on the buyer this may be a pro, for us, it is not The Music is very loud, even on the quietest setting Swings lopsided- swings high to the left, and barely to the right, making the baby lean to the right side. All levels of speed are the same The Mobile is pretty cheesy, my 2 month old lost interest in about 2 minutes, also it's not connected to the swinging arm, so it just stays in place. The seat is really oddly shaped, it just doesn't fit most baby types, which makes it uncomfortable, which makes them not want to be in it, which makes it useless The straps are a 5 pt. harness- could be a pro, but the straps are really rough, scratching up my baby's neck. Bottom line- This is not the swing for us. We're returning it and going to have to have a few annoying days/nights without a swing while we wait for a new motor. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this swing! Purchased this for our church. If I knew my current pregnancy wouldn't be the last I would buy one for myself and get rid of what I have. The plug in is nice! And my son who is 9 months and 21+lbs fits just fine! Wasn't sure if the motor could hold up to that (mine does not but its battery) and no problems!! Its been very much used already and we love it! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing! PROS: Great variety of music, includes the sounds of rain and wind and some classical stuff, which is neat. Swings front to back and side to side (versatile), great value, easy to assemble. Cons: Did not like the mobile. My two year old kept puling it off. It attaches in a slit with a piece of string and thats the way it hangs..with a ball at the top that sits in a grove.. its quite annoying to get Back on as well. I may just remove it entirely when the new baby gets here :) 08/25/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp