Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend this swing to anyone. Yes they are cute. I liked the two different height settings as well as the option to fold up and store away but other than that its just garbage. The motors cant with stand the 25lbs limit it says it can hold. I starting having a problem with motor being slow or not working at all when my baby reached 9lbs. If I take my baby out and turn it on it works. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We use it daily for my three month old. He loves it and it works great no problems and easy to put together. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is the only thing my son will sit in and be content, he doesn't like the other seats we have. Batteries seem to be going strong after 5 weeks of daily use, probably about an hour a day I'd say we use it. This swing has been a life saver for me to get things done & is easy to move from room to room and will fold flat so I can lean it against a wall to store it. 04/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated with swing! My son loves this swing when it runs correctly. When I turn it on, I hear the motor running, but when I push the swing to get it started, it sometimes takes me 5 and 6 times to get it going with it stopping and me having to go back to the swing and push it again to get it going. I love the style of the swing, and overall appearance, but I should not have to try as many times as I do to get it started and for it to stay in motion. I think the mechanics of the swing is poor. They should have made a low, medium and high option instead of a scroll bar. I never know how high I need to put the swing at in order for it to continue going on its own and without swinging my son on full force. Im really disappointed with it at this point and hopefully can get it working correctly before I take it back. A baby swing shouldnt be this difficult to use. Im not sure if all of the swings are like this or if I just got a bad one. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for child over 10 lbs I purchased the entire "Little Hoot" collection from Graco as it matched my nursery, however I should have researched the products a little better. This swing was fantastic for the first 2 weeks we were home, my daughter loved it. However after she hit the 10lb mark, the swing slowed down and even stopped for long intervals. I had assumed it was due for a battery change since she uses it a lot, so we had changed the batteries multiple times to no avail. The swing must be "jump started" to turn on and then tapers out until it reaches nearly a dead stop and then stutters. My daughter is a month old and weighs nearly 10 lbs and despite the 25 lb weight advisory... she has already out grown it and we must search for a better quality swing. $80 down the drain. 01/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value swing I went in reading the reviews, so far six weeks in, still only on second set of batteries it has become my sons favorite thing to sit in. Observations 1. This is not a heavy duty swing. The initial price is 40 to 50 percent of the heavy duty swings. So if you plan on using it as such baby it along or purchase the heavy duty swings. People complain about the motor but I don't think that's the issue. I think the motor turns and catches plastic arms that propel the swing. Like a screw if you overwork it you can strip the screw. My advice is never to stop the swing while it's running. Turn it off if you need to adjust your baby. 2. Realize a swing should be done when the baby is 15 lbs. it appears this mechanism unless extremely cared for maxes out in the 12-13 range. 3. Register your swing, I would advise at the earliest signs of your swing wearing out notify graco, it sounds as if they are willing to send replacement parts or swings but it can take a little while. 4. You can find these on sale from time to time, I got this one 50 percent off in the store. Not knowing if my child would like the swing, I went with the cheaper model. If your child likes to swing you can always upgrade later or maximize the usefulness of the swing. Know what you are purchasing. This is intended as a travel swing for slight to moderate use. The company embellishes the weight limits. I think for a single use it could swing a 25 lb baby but it would be shot afterwards. My son is in the 9 lb range and it is still working strong,but I also anticipate we will still wear this out. Even still we would have gotten our money's worth. Great bang for the buck. 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Swing for baby Hey I'm 24 yrs old and purchased this swing for my 1 month old son who will not sleep in his bed only will if I hold him all night. As I also have a 15 month old this was not going to work so I thought of the idea of a small compact swing for the bedroom works great. Only thing is the fact that there is no music and also so vibration but still works great. The motor for the swinging is a whirring sound but it helps my son sleep from the racket lol. Would deff buy again, if only I knew of these portable short that extend to full size when I had my first son. 05/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this one!! Had it one week after bringing baby home - it stopped working. Put in new batteries - nothing. Returned that one to Wal-Mart where it was purchased for another one just like it. The motor on that one stopped working after about a week. Wrote to Graco, they sent a new motor no questions asked. After two weeks with the new motor, it stopped working. Wrote Graco again, new motor, another two weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept Breaking My new born absolutely Loves this swing unfurtunately it has broken twice and we havn't even owned it 90days yet it comes with a one year / life time warranty but thats not the point last time I was able to bring it in to the store and exchange a the toy bar for another but now I am having to wait 4-6 wks to receive a new motor arm 4-6 wks is a long time with no swing I use this for every thing to sleep to shower to get ready in the morning it was perfect for my daughter with acid reflux and it was easy to pack up and go but id didnt fit through doorways when it wasn't folded up and it's obviously not so perfect if the parts are on back order and we wont be able to use it for over a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy it! It is a hassle! 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swing Sanity I bought this swing in store on sale for my 4th child. I didn't have a swing for my other kids. I have a very small living room & I needed something that could be folded up & put away in the baby's room. This swing was a perfect fit for my house & family. My boy is almost 13lbs & 2 months old & it still has plenty of swing to it. He absolutely loves it & it gives me a chance to have him swing while I work out, cook, clean, do laundry & help my other kids with homework or projects. It's very durable as well. I've caught my 3 & 5 yr olds sitting in it & it hasn't broken apart or stopped working. It doesn't have music but that works for us seeing as it's in the living room & we are usually either listening to music or the tv. I don't know how I did it with the other 3 kids without a swing & I would definitely recommend this swing to my friends. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome swing I received this swing for my daughter as a gift from my grandmother. My daughter is a month and two weeks old. She loves this swing. I have been placing her in the swing since the day she came home. The swing was easy to put together. I was able to put it together in about 20 minutes and I was 9 months pregnant at the time. I really enjoy the different height adjustments on the legs. You can raise the swing or even lower it without a bunch of extra pieces or needing a tool. Just push in the button that's located on the legs. A few times I questioned rather or not I should have gotten her a swing that plays music, but for me no music is better. It's so easy to move from room to room. I would recommend this item to a friend, and I would buy it again. The price wasn't too bad either. It was bought in store and shipped to my house. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought it would be much better My husband drove to our local Wal-Mart at 12:30am last night to buy a swing for our one month old since that seems to be the only way to get him to sleep. He gets home, puts it together only to find out it doesn't work. The swing won't swing! Needless to say it was another sleepless night in our house and my poor husband manually pushed the swing from 1AM until 3AM when the baby finally fell asleep. We will be returning it this afternoon and getting our money back! 01/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rocks my grandson to sleep easy to assemble, 2nd one we bought. First one had issues with noise. They sent a part and that worked for a while but when new baby arrived we bought a new one. 05/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not swing I received this as a gift and was initially very excited - it has two heights, two seat positions, various speeds, and folds up to travel easily. BUT - these features do not make up for a swing that doesn't swing. Despite multiple battery changes, this swing doesn't swing once my son is in it. It swings great without him, with him - no dice (he is 11 pounds and 7 weeks old - well below the age and weight limits). I thought perhaps my swing was defective so I exchanged it for another one only to have the exact same problem. Don't buy this. I will be returning the second swing and purchasing something else. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfied!! I bought this swing right before my son was born, he was 9 pounds 4oz, and he used this swing daily. I noticed the very first time I put him in it and turned it on that the swing made a clicking noise every time it swing back and forth..(very annoying and loud) It either seemed to drain the brand new batteries I put in it extremely fast, or the motor was really weak. My swing slowly started to only swing when it wanted to..eventually I took it back and got a full refund! I'm surprised bc it was a Graco..everything in my sons room including all his furniture is Graco brand.. and I love the brand..maybe I just got a faulty swing...??? 05/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weight limit is a joke! I really liked the idea of this swing being small and folding in half since I have a small living area. It would be perfect if only it could really withstand the 25lb weight limit it claims. I had to quit using this swing when my son reached about 13lbs. I honestly thought the swing had broke because it did not move him at all. I turned it on without him in it and it worked fine. 01/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super Cute! My son loves this swing. It's wonderful for rocking him to sleep or just keeping him entertained! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good swing It's a very good product. Meets expectations, but it doesn't swing as well as I had hoped. Its a little slow for what I would like for my baby. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As long as there's no baby in it, it works fine I bought this swing for my newborn, the Dakota model. After reading other reviews, it's obvious I'm not the only one who's having a problem. There's no place on the packaging that states that if your baby is 10 pounds or more (within "newborn" size, even at the very least), the swing will not work when the baby is in it. Its ridiculous. I really wish I'd checked the reviews before we bought it. DON'T BUY THIS MODEL if you plan on using it for more than a week, or if your baby doesn't plan on gaining any weight. 11/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This product is great my son likes this so much it was a great price 11/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable!! I love how portable and easy to use this swing is. Only thing I wish it had was a plug instead of always running off batteries. 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing I brought this swing for my 2 month old Grandson and it is perfect. It has two levels of heights, It reclines so he can sleep comfortable and it is portable so you can take it anywhere. 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OH GOD THE BEST EVER!!!!! I brought this for my second child and it works wonders!!!! Now I plan on using it for my next bundle of joy due next month, Dec!!!!!!? 11/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY This was a gift to me for my LO. Didn't last a whole month. Two sets of batteries completely stopped working. Wish I had read these reviews before I opened it would have swapped it. My question is why hasn't Gracobaby stopped selling this HORRIBLE product? Sadly my sons love for it was short lived. 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We just bought the swing our angel is due end of November. We put together it was so simple to understand. Love it's easy to put together and easy to store. 10/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and sturdy Brought this for my granddaughter today and she enjoys it. 10/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected This was given to us for our 3 month old child we are caring for. Yes it goes through batteries quickly, as I would have expected, so I connected a power brick and it runs great, motor loud, I love it, the clicking put him to sleep. And sure, it might stop from time to time due to weight of the child's movement, so you give it a little push. I plan on purchasing another one as I have a 2 story house. Oh, and if the legs keep falling off, perhaps a better reading of the assembly instructions might be in order. I carry this one up and down the stairs every day and nothing has ever fallen off. 10/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribe I received this for my baby shower and after trying numerous battery brands, I've come to the conclusion that the only way this swing will move is if you push it. I wish I still had the packaging because I would return this in a heartbeat. Very disappointing 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Swing Bought this yesterday for a 2-month old. Answer to our prayers during fussy time. The clicking noise was soothing and calmed baby within 30 seconds. No fancy music or vibration, just swinging. And the dial mode for faster or slower worked great! 10/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy!!!! Like many other parents have said this is not a good product it eats up a lot of batteries and my son is only 13 pounds and the swing when you turn it on it only goes for about a minute or two and then it stops 10/08/2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:40:02.691-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_17747582, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 233 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.