See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swell desk indeed I really like this desk! The color is more of a off white. Setting up the desk was not hard as long as you ''follow the directions" but it was a bit time comsuming. Overall desk is Great! Its very sturdy & the size is perfect! If your looking for a nice desk that wont take up to much space you should buy this one. Hope my review helped. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for college student with laptop I actually bought this desk for my daughter that is a Sophmore in college. She has a laptop and needed a good place to do her homework on her laptop on a daily basis. The desk was easy to put together, it does not take up a lot of room in her bedroom, it looks good and she loves it. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never purchased furniture online before but was searching for a simple white desk/writing table. I found this one at Walmart online and decided to take a chance. It was the best choice of the ones I found. I made the right choice. The shipping packing was superior, every edge was protected with super heavy shipping cardboard as well as all pieces inside were protected. Each piece was flawless and the instructions were easy to follow. I put this piece together without help and it was unpacked and ready to use in less than 2 hours. It's gorgeous and the color is nice as it's not a shocking hospital white. The keyboard drawer and extra side drawer are great and slide easily in and out. The desk is not flimsy and it's heavy and sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a desk and it comes in other finishes as well. A wonderful addition to my Creating Room. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for younger students. Large enough for a computer and homework. Easy to put together. Great value for the price. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Finishedj Product My wife and I both are not terribly handy but this piece went together nicely with the only glitches being us not reading the directions correctly! We had it shipped to home: arrived promptly, in good condition and very well packed. When completed it is a very nice piece and you would never suspect it is a "put together" piece of furniture. It IS fairly heavy so you'll want to put it together at least close to its' final place in your home. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great student desk for teenager + I had read the reviews at this site before I made my decision to purchase this desk and it was the details in the reviews that helped me make my decision so I will try to be as helpful as I can. It is very well made and very solid. It comes in a very heavy box (80 lbs.) which the Walmart associates loaded into our car but once we got home, we couldn't lift it out of the car. We opened the box and carried it in piece by piece and that worked well. The directions were good but it took about 2 hours to assemble. Our college-aged child is using it for her laptop and homework and it allows plenty of room to work. Since there is no need for a keyboard, I just put a long wicker basket in that compartment and it allows plenty of extra storage. Great deal for the money. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk is great quality...it's very sturdy, not cheap particleboard. There are easy directions for putting it together. I did have to glue down a piece of trim whle I was putting it together but that was minor. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it used real screws, not T locks!!! Lovely! My almost 9 year daughter was thrilled with this desk! My husband was very disappointed with the quality. It had a lot of the T locks instead of screws, real screws would make the desk much stronger. His main suggestion is WOOD GLUE, PLEASE use WOOD GLUE in addition to the T locks, that will help with any wood type, pre fab piece to make it stronger and it should always be a suggestion on the directions. Just anywhere you are attaching the wood (fake wood) to wood, put a good stream of wood glue and wipe off the access. It will (hopefully) help in the long run!!! I was disappointed that the back was not finished, so DO NOT purchase this piece if you are NOT planning to place it flush to a wall!!!! Besides these issues, it is just as pretty as the picture, my little girl LOVES it!!!! We just got it home and assembled (which took my hubby about an 45 minutes and he is very experienced) three days ago, so fingers crossed it will be great. I'll post again in about six months to say how it is lasting. As of now, it was a good purchase for the price and matches my little girls teen looking roomy just perfect!!! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blends with any white tweeny bedroom set Our daughter 12 soon to be 13 yo tweeny, needed a desk desperately. We had purchased her a bedroom set last year of white beadboard (think pottery barn style) we had not purchased a desk at the time, she didn't want one. 7th grade is here, and NOW she wants one! Matching a white set can be tricky, both in style and color....all whites are not alike! This is plain enough to blend beautifully in both respects. There is a drawer to the right for storage, and a computer drawer. Plenty of room to spread out all those books and binders, but low profile enough not to take up too much space away from the wall to intrude on walking area. It will be a perfect spot for a quiet area for homework abound!!! As for the color, soft white is not a harsh ( think 5yo french prov.) white. Its not a cream, but not a harsh white either. Good color, blends well. Good buy for the money. It will serve its purpose well! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile & Beautiful My husband put it together and it looks great. I am using it as a vanity. It's wionderful!! 05/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh Standard issue Sauder quality. Had to drill and adjust for misaligned drawer holes. Many pieces also arrived with dark sticky marks on them. They eventually came off with a magic eraser. Wait and save up a couple more $ and get a higher quality product. At least it is attractive. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes a bit of skill to put it together.. ...but it is sturdy and looks very nice. I recommend it. The delivery was long delayed, however, and that was not appreciated. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by greak desk. Fits: 5 textbooks in keyboard cabinate. Holds: A bout 25 lbs in the keyboard 15 lbs in the smaller dresser and 30 lb- 50 lb on top Positives: sturdy:not shaky at all beautiful: looks very classy, i get a lot of compliments. Easy build... (l'm a 110 lb 21 year old female and i built it alone using a drill/driver power tool) size: it's large enough for my laptop, lamp and several books open all at once. negatives: sharp corners: i have gotten scratched a few times. Easily scratched while building: i built it on my bed to avoid possibility... so my desk is perfect. The edges are a bit worn: i like this as it gives it a kinda distressed look.. but some may not like it heavy: in the box it's hard to carry, had 2 guys (weighing about 160 each) carry it up the stairs, it was tough. once it's built it's heavy but i moved it by myself.. so it's definitely okay. Would i recommend? Definitely... for 100 it's perfect, strong enough for daily use. Beautiful enough to have in the living room or bedroom. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for kids, teens or the general use. I bought this for my preteen daughter. I'm very pleased with everything about it from the looks, function and price. This desk will suit her well in doing homework all the way through high school. It also fits our 15" MAC computer and leaves her good space to write and have office necessities on top of the desk while writing or researching. We had it shipped site-to-store for free and my only complaint was that it took a little over 2 weeks to get here but because it was free shipping, I really can't complain. The directions were easy to follow and the desk was put together in about an hour. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice desk for the price This study desk for my granddaughter is perfect. Solid and looks nice. Great value for the money. Walmart was very cooperative. The first one arrived damaged and they took it back and shipped another promptly. No problems. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put together fairly easily - desk is pretty and also seems to be quite sturdy (box was super heavy!) so I am pleased about that. Good size - my 6 YO can use it now and it is also big enough for her to continue using through high school. Satisfied with purchase. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk is heavt duty I ordered two items online. It seems almost all my online orders take a long time to ship to the local store. It took almost four weeks to receive this desk. Why? I ordered it for my daughter who is in her third year of college. If it were for me I would have cancelled, again. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like this desk, purchased for granddaughter's room and perfect fit, plenty of desk area for her to do homework and have computer! Very easy to assemble. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a college student! I'm a college student and needed a sturdy white desk and this desk was perfect! I set it up and overall was the perfect addition to my room. Its big enough to put my laptop, textbooks and for me to write. Love this desk! 08/24/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw268
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp