See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Storage Unit It is very beautiful and classy looking, but the picture made it look bigger than what it was. It was very easy to put together, I did it myself. I was a little disappointed that it was so small. However, it does fit all of our videos and video games nicely. I would recommend this to a friend, but I would warn them that it is not very big. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's small, yes, but if you read the dimensions before purchasing you'd realize how small it is. Honestly, for as small as what it is, it really holds a lot. The one I purchased has about 84 items in it. Most of those items are DVDs with maybe just a few Blu Rays mixed in. It's not as many as advertised, but that's simply because I have a couple box sets inside. If not for that... I probably would've been able to fit closer to 90 DVDs. Planning on buying two more. I can probably fill at least one more completely. With my DVD collection always growing... a third seems rather appropriate. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by met expectations! After reading other reviews, I decided to give it a try. It is small but...wow...it is sturdy and holds all my cd's. My husband laughed when he first saw it and said 'what will fit in there?'. well, he was proven wrong! We filled the entire cabinet up with cd's, and keep it in our master closet which is a room in itself. I would definately recommend this to anyone. Gret price too. We plan to purchase another just for dvd's. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was looking for a stand that would hide the DVDs yet look nice and also hold a potted plant between a window and door. This fit like it was made for the spot. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome DVD Storage I ordered this because I needed a new storage unit for my DVD and bluray collection and it fits all of them perfectly! I love the petiteness of this shelf and the curvy doors add a touch of modernism. 08/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice I don't know why people have trouble putting it together. It's one of the easiest item I have ever put together.half an hour to the most.and by the way if a peace comes with wooden studs to connect boards you should always use school glue (jut a drop) on the stud.it will help your item stay together better. But it's very nice looking.yes it is small and won't hold a lot I DVDs but it looks neat and I love the fact the doors are on magnets you just need to push it open.we bought a second one which still needs assembling but so far I really like it.it could have been bigger that is why I give it four stars 03/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Little Cabinet A small storage unit that looks nice. The shelves are just deep enough for a DVD or Wii Game Case. I was able to fit my son's Wii Console standing upright, Wii Infinity Stand and Sky Landers Giants Base across the top without an inch to spare. I measured for this as I wanted the unit to get his game and the game stands out of the way of the room. Due to the short height of the unit it is perfect for my five year old son to change out his games and characters without climbing up on something or dropping things. The middle shelf cannot be adjusted which limits it flexibility but makes it sturdy. I suppose you could stack the disks and vary the height per shelf that way. In any event I was able to get one shelf of Wii Games and one shelf of DVDs about 15 inches long each, 22 Cases. Then above those two shelves I was able to get 3 shelves of Sky Landers characters and Disney Infinity Characters (with varying sizes of the characters I was able to get quit a few in there, had they all been big it would of made things difficult). My son has 22 characters and the cube things for the Infinity, I estimate that as long as they are not large figures he could fit about 10-12 more, but it would be completely full at that point. For now its the perfect little storage unit for my son's game and DVDs. I also think that having them behind closed doors has kept him from playing all the time "out of site out of mind". If you have set plans for this case I would draw a rectangle 14 inches by the width of a Wii Game/DVD Case and see if you can fit what you want in it. I was able to have 5 shelves in total but that was making the top three short for the gaming characters and the bottom two shelves held 22 Wii Games/DVD Cases per shelf (44 in total). 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great small size, but holds a lot Takes up so little room & organizes our dvds & much more. 07/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great looking cabinet I misjudged the size it's smaller than I thought but I kept it because it's cute and does hold the cd's i wanted to store 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW WOW as in a bad thing. Got the box and immediately noticed that it looked way smaller than photographed on the web page. Second thing, it was easy to set up. It looked nice. I tried to move it once and the whole thing fell apart. Built it again and the same thing. It is now sitting in my living room with the top completely off and because when the top falls off everything comes crashing down...well.... there are better storage cabinets that will actually last and not break for cheaper. I never ever write reviews but I have to say this about it. IT is a pain in the bum. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice cabinet Pleasantly surprised with this purchase. Sturdy and easy to assemble. Doors are a plus and were easy to install. 10/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute, but not worth what I paid. I liked this product when I saw it online. I knew the measurements before ordering but was smaller than I expected. In my opinion, not worth the $59. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD storage. love it.. 09/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Side Panel The side panel are divided in half and combining stability should be revised. 07/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stand It's a nice stand, my only real problem with it is it looks bigger than it really is... It does hold 88 DVDs as stated, but you have to remove two shelves to do it. Appearance-wise, it is very stylish and I would recommend it to friends. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad We have some VHS that wouldn't fit....I wanted to use it for those and DVDs, not cds. Can't move the middle shelf so if we made the bottom shelf fit the vhs's then we had one shelf that was too small to do anything with. But decent quality for the money and cute! 01/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds 198 dvd's???? As long as you put this together correctly then it should be a nice sturdy stand. It looks VERY nice all set up. Some of the hardware contents were not in the packages when I went to put the cabinet together. That was kind of a pain. The thing I was most disappointed about with this was it does NOT hold anywhere close to the 198 DVD's that it claims it will hold. maybe if there were all blue-ray DVD's but I still don't think it would hold 198 of those!! Other than that I was pretty much satisfied! 01/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very small It was smaller than what I thought..does not hold many dvds..not happy with this purchase... 10/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great looks...but I thought this cabinet would be exactly what I needed and it was. Except for the fact that the second one I bought would not stay together no matter what I did to it. They look very nice but when I tried to move the first I put together against my wall, the top came off and I can't seem to get it to go back on and stay on. The second one I put together, the top would not stay on it at all. I think that they would be great for what I wanted to do with them but now I have to break them down and take them back to the store. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the item Item match other item in the house 03/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CD/Dvd Storage cabinet It came with so many pieces to put together. A do yourself cabinet. I assumed it was assembled. Their was too many pieces to assemble. The screws were wooden and they were not strong enough. The box had no instruction how to connect the labeled letters A-Z. I sent it back. 02/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smaller then i thought it would be 03/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Venus media storage. I had it put together and it was the smallest DVD.holder.CD.holder I had ever seen.it doesntchold 120. DVDs.anyways I took it back.the price was too high.for the height of the tiny little DVD holder. 08/12/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by didn't like it was very disappointed 09/19/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't let the shells fool you! It's very small and would be a better product for CDs only! 03/04/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhhh Put it together and it keeps falling apart the same day the shelfs wont hold in the holes are too big for the pegs 12/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for my huge movie collection Perfect for my huge movie collection 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No assembly required! This cabinet is small, as other reviews have noted, but it holds a surprisingly large number of CDs. The look is unusual with the curved door on a touch spring closure. The base is a little larger than the cabinet which adds stability. Recommend and would buy again 06/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a bedroom They are cute and little 06/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Storage Cabinet Love the style of the cabinet. I just wish I had realized that it was as small as it is. I really thought it would be a little bigger for the price. Just teaches me to look closer at measurements before I make a purchase in the future. 06/11/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:45:01.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_17691766, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp