See All Reviews
Mr. Popper's Penguins (Widescreen)
Mr. Popper's Penguins (Widescreen)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average My son didn't love this movie. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good its my opinion that this is just not worth the money as we are getting poorer and poorer in usa i would rather go to mcdonalds and eat a meal then to waste the same amount on something wothless 02/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, but not worth watching twice If you want a good story, read the book. The movie was o.k., but didn't have much of a story line. The moral of the story was somewhat weak. I didn't expect it to follow the book and it didn't. Nothing offensive in the movie, but nothing great either. 01/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt work in the Dvd Player :( I bought this dvd, came home, put it in my Sanyo dvd player. This dvd would not work in my dvd player. Took it back to walmart, exchanged it for a new one, brought it home, put in my dvd player and the same thing happened. DIDN'T WORK. Looked to see if the dvd is compatible with my Sanyo dvd player and it was. I also took a different dvd off my shelf and played it in my dvd player to see if it was my dvd player that was acting up . My other dvd's worked great. But not this one. Very disappointed. 12/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst $15 I've ever spent Hey, it's Jim Carrey! People like him! Let's slap his face on the screen and completely neglect to make anything worth watching! Don't bother with this one folks. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money and buy the book for your kids instead. This movie was uninspiring and lacked imagination. And the CGI was poor. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrable this was a very big waste of money... i would not recommend anyone to watch this horrendous film. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Movie Weak plot Weak acting Weak movie even a 4 year old would know to pass on this (this is only an opinion but i think its one most people would share) 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 do NOT waste you MONEY on this movie This movie is just so bad that it is impossible to watch it without getting bored with all the lame gags and cliches. Honestly it is a more worthwhile decision watching Tv. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting humor It's amazing what can pass for a children's movie these days. The humor is plain disgusting and rarely funny. Not recommended, unless you find bathroom humor funny. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waste of time and hard earned dinero. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Movie This movie was absolutely horrible! 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy or Even Rent!! This movie was just horrible. I have two sons and even they couldn't stand the humor or the movie as a whole. Whatever you do, spend your money on something else. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My kids hated it We had to turn off this movie after 10 minutes of watching because it was so bad. Even my kids thought they had seen it before because it felt so recycled. The acting was terrible, Hollywood has really gone downhill with this same annual thing of bad movies. DO NOT buy this movie, waste of money. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boring My kids were not interested in this movie. Super boring. They wouldn't sit for the whole thing. I often find kid movies boring but I deal with it for them. I was happy when they didn't even want to finish this one lol. I wish I could return it. I want my money back 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The movie was not at all as good as the book itself, and as for Jim Carrey, that was the only reason i gave it one star, if you wanna see Jim Carrey at his best see Bruce Almighty, and avoid this 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good This movie is not worth watching and be happy jeepers media sent you here. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by a movie i would only watch once not worth your money, you could probly find it on tv, but just don't buy it, it's not even worth seeing once! 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 poor Mr. Popper's Penguins bears almost no resemblance to the classic children's book of the same name. I think that the MPAA had something to do with this movie being so bad. Wink wink. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful This movie was a complete waste of my time in theaters it is money I will never get back it has Jim Carry in it but other than that this movie is awful I cannot believe he agreed to do this waste of time I highly advise you to stay away and DO NOT BUY THIS MOVIE 02/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Previews are better than the movie. its..., ooh penguins! fox seems to take this penguin thing and abuse it every few years. Its not cute and fluffy and funny and most the good parts end up being in the previews so its like youre paying for the filler =/ 3/10 fox. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy When I saw this movie, I was expecting to a least be moderately entertained considering the actors who are playing lead roles. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. The plot had little to do with anything meaningful, the acting was kind of okay, the general feel was just... uncomfortable. Another atrocious movie that I would not recommend to anyone. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Jim Carrey movie I've seen Terrible. I wouldn't give this movie to some one I hate. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredible bad movie Turned it off after 30 minutes. Worst movie I have seen in a long time. Would not recommend it to anyone I know. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nooooo... I was disapointed with this one.. The penguins were too cartoon like and not realistic... Heree my kids are used to realistic penguins thanks to all the penguin documentries that came out before this. Jim carry was not very animated at all. It was not really a good movie to sit through or watch again. I wouldn't waste the money to buy this one. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly thought out movie The plot line on the movie is poor and Jim is just not funny in this. Avoid it. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by meh save your money, watch it online if you must, but i would say it was terrible.. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money This is no Ace Ventura, easily some of Jim Carry's worst work. Save yourself $15 and hit yourself over the head with a hammer if you want to experience this movie. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a total waste of my money. I'd recommend choosing something better. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alright, but no. 02/02/2012
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp