Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hair Down There... Im sure im not the only person who wondered this... is this safe to use within the bikini area? In my experience, yes. It worked wonderfully and a was able to acheive a nearly flawless brazillian/hollywood wax job (i have very thick, wiry hair, and i do not have unusually sensitive skin). HOWEVER, I would DEFINITLY reccomend taking it slowly... be patient, try it on less sensitive areas before attacking your bikini area. it takes a few tries to get used to how this works, its different than most other home waxing strips, but if you take the time to get to know it it can work wonders! it seems most effective on hair lengths just under 1/4 inch. if you do it right, it will only miss a few hairs, maybe 2 per inch squared, just pull those out with a tweezers right away, if you wait more than a minute to pull them it will hurt bad because your skin will become very sensitive. everyones hair grows at different rates, so dont expect the exact 8 weeks printed on the box. i can get about 5 weeks, only 2 in some areas. also if you've never waxed before, after removing hairs from sensitive areas with thinner skin you may notice a very small amount of blood from some of the follicles, dont get scared, just pat it with hydrogen peroxide and rinse it so you arent as likely to get irritation bumps. 01/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but not great These strips are a little hard to use and messy, but not nearly as messy as the regular wax. They work better then any cream hair remover, but don't expect no pain. This is as painful as waxing gets...but that's to be expected, I guess. I won't use them on the bikini line because I am too sensitive, but for the lip and chin, they work just fine. 05/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product but it doesn't remove all the hairs. i guess that's where tweezers come in. After you finish waxing apply a little oil they give you to take off the wax but don't leave it on. I don't know about other people but this irritates my skin if i don't wash it off. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. These strips are not bad. The value is good; you get a lot of strips in the box and in a lot of sizes, plus the bottle of oil. That's a lot more compared to the Veet strips I've used, which cost more. However, the quality of these strips doesn't seem as nice as the Veet product. These are not on paper, but on plastic. To me, the plastic seems to make it harder to pull back from the skin. I still get decent hair removal with this (like 75%) and what the strips don't get is easier to pluck. Will be buying again. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than shaving If you are in a nice cool room you will avoid the mess of having the wax melt in your hands. I love how long the hair takes to grow back and it seems to grow back more sparse. I don't have thick hair but I imagine that the thicker the hair the more painful it is. You get used to it that it becomes painless. It doesn't work very well on my underarms but i do recommend it especially if you are going on a short trip and won't have time to shave. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I really like these wax strips. They are pretty effective with hair removal but it doesn't remove all of the hair. It does make tweezing the rest very easy though., I guess it loosens the rest of the remaining hair. I do recommended that you apply the oil right after. It helps get the rest of the wax off but I wouldn't leave it on. I've noticed it irritates my skin if I don't wash it off right away. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy application very affective good scent easy application long lasting 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I was using microwave wax, which worked fine except there is a learning curve or it does not work well. With these strips, as long as the hair is long enough, the process is quick. There is no worry about temperature of the wax, so there is no waiting or mess! I would recommend these for small areas; face, bikini, and underarms for ease of application and control. 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Does not work! I got this product thinking it would be like the Veet Wax Strips I have bought, considering Sally Hansen is such a well known brand, but they were horrible! The strips were way too small except for 4 of them. I use them for my legs. They barely picked up any hair. I always let the hair grow out the right length and the strips did not do anything whatsoever. I will never buy them again. I will stick with the Veet Wax Strips. 06/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well for face Easy to use and it works. I've only used it for the face. Even if it doesn't get the longer hairs, it does loosen them so they're easy to tweeze. There is some stickiness, but it comes off well with the vit E oil that comes with it. I've used other oils to remove if I run out. 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sicky Sticks on you and everything you touch and never comes off. Huge ware of money 05/16/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp