Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love This Desk... I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big, but very nice It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :) This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing). I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in. 07/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this product and removed everything out of the box and there were no instructions included. Outside of broken or missing parts there can be no excuse for missing instructions.I tried to download a set from there web site and the site to email the instructions was not operating. The customer service hours are not very accomodating if your a day shift worker. Have a stack of parts on a long weekend and no way to get instruction manual that should have been included.( Not a very happy customer) 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its OK Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome piece of furniture! I was doing some research on this particular piece of furniture & found it to be $80 cheaper on http://www.walmart.com than anywhere else online,even with shipping from site to store. It was about a 2 week process from ordering online to picking it up in store. Once I got it home I open the box & nothing was internally damaged. I read the directions first! (I really did - LOL). I took my to assemble the desk (I got a late start). I assembled the desk the exact same way it shows you how to do it in the book. The only real minor beef that I have is the 2 pieces that go where the drawer & tower go were about 1/8 an to long when flushed up to the outside of the desk, Oh, the slider on the drawer do not roll as smoothly as the slide out for the keyboard does. Overall this is a great product to purchase, hands down! 05/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend that anyone purchase this desk Assembly instructions lacks clarity at various stages. Immediately out of box and verifying that all parts were shipped it was noted that the main desk top had a crack from the front to almost the back edge of board. Note that the company replaced it immediately and without hesitation. However shipping instructions included for the replacement part was clearly stated, they were not met. The instructions were to leave the package at the back door -- instead left at the front door and in rainy conditions. During a near final stage of assembly it was noted that the two parts (sides) which provided for placement of drawer and door for tower cabinet (right side) did not have holes lined up from side to side. This created a need for redrilling the holes so all lined up properly. Note that on two other parts there were miner chips in the laminate covering. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not bad for the money. I found the item to at least have the holes drilled where they should be. Parts matched up well. All small parts were in the package and easily identifiable. A couple of the larger wooden parts could have used a identifying stick but were fairly easy to figure out. Overall, the unit looks good in the room. 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nothing to Great. Standard Desk, Ok for the money. Chipped parts, no instruction, very cheap brackets and bolt together parts.. Packaged OK. Would not buy again. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer desk for a small space This is exactly what I was looking for in a computer desk. It fits nicely in my den which is small. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality. For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the looks of the cabinet, but it did take several hours to put together. Very pleased. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A decent looking desk that appears fairly sturdy. As long as you follow the instructions it goes together easiely. It is heavy but that comes with the territory when you deal with man made wood products. It has a nice finish and looks really nice when put together. The wife is happy. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase much better from others desk and normal price 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very please with this desk! Love this desk! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAD ONE BROKEN PART. THE PULL HANDLE RIGHT ATTACHMENT, BUT I CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY ARE SENDING IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS. EXTREMENLY SATISFIED OVERALL WITH HE COMPUTER DESK. 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk been looking for a desk yo fit into small area and just found it 12/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special [...] I bought a sturdier desk from [...] for half the price before. Lesson learned 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still can't get it put together... Still trying to get it together after an on-and-off week-long struggle...and I'm generally good at such projects. The problem involves the placement of certain locking pins, which don't stay put in their holes. 05/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff, but....... It is my computer desk; my old one was falling apart, and I needed a new one. I was concerned, because the pictures showed the oak finish was almost yellow, it is a very warm but darker oak. 05/06/2010
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew335
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp