Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great great i bought the play yard, and later noticed i needed the extension. my daughter loves the play yard, and i am very relaxed knowing she is safe in there. unlike her walking around the whole apartment, this makes it so easy to prepare meals, get some cleaning done, laundry..... and many other things. i dont know what i would do without this play yard.... im glad its available.... i would feel so sad if my daughter was hurt from falling on the kitchen floor or if she got hurt on the furniture.... im so glad she is safe... for anyone thinking about getting this.. dont wait.... order it befor your child gets hurt and you need to buy something like this. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!! This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money! 07/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great product The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else. 07/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - little tough There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product. I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years! Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories. 03/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - buy not high enough If you are happy with the portion of the gate you already have (this kit if for use with the SuperYard gate), you are already okay with the height of the gate. If you do not already have the gate, you may want to consider a higher gate. I have not shopped around, but this gate is only 25.5 inches high, and personally, I would prefer a higher gate. Besides that, the gate is durable, and perfect for the intended use. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful on its own We ordered this product to place around our DVD collection in order to keep our 12 month old away from it. So, while we did not buy it to extend a SuperYard, we found that it serves the purpose of keeping the baby away from things just fine. 08/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I need I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal! 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money spent... I bought this along with the North State super yard for our now 1 year old son. It has given us the right amount of space for him to crawl, play and walk in safely, yet have fun. Now while I am doing my house work baby is happy and I know he's not getting into trouble. At night, we have been using it to keep the puppy from chewing on things around the house. Very easy to put up, take down and move around. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by affordable and durable easy setup, affordable, and durable. 02/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northstar Extension We bought the North Star Play yard, this extension is a must, the play yard is one panel too small in my opinion. Would be nice if they offered the extra panel with original purchase. 07/07/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is misrepresented by the term "gate" When I originally order this, it was listed as a "gate." It is merely two more fence pieces and not a gate. The fencing is good and sturdy but hard for me to climb over and having to take apart the fence to walk through is difficult because of my bad back. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Served it's purpose great value I bought the main part of this product a year ago for my granddaughter to play in at my salon. So she's gotten bigger and we needed to enlarge her play area so I bought 2 of the extensions which was perfect! 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the extra for the extention. It really makes a difference having the extension kit. Make the play yard much bigger. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuperYard XT Extension Kit The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly. We have been very pleased with the product. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Additional add-ons I have two of the North States SuperYards and use them in the backyard to keep my "granddogs" confined. I sent them up just off the two sides of my deck so that the dogs can run down the stairs and play on the grass. I also use them in the house to block off areas where I don't want the dogs to roam. Recently, I decided to buy one of these extension kits to add to the length of one of the SuperYards. I really love the versatility of these SuperYards, they can be used in many combinations. For example, if you just want a quick blockade for SMALL pets you can take a couple pieces out of the SuperYard and block off a doorway or small area. (This won't be a good idea with larger pets or children but it works great with small dogs. IE: Yorkie, Chi) You can use several or all, it doesn't matter, they come apart fairly easily once you learn the trick. The only thing I wish the company would have worked on is the slightly tough resistance when trying to fold these sections up to store or open. It does takes a bit of force for them to "click" into place and at times you feel that you might break it. It's not terribly hard, but enough so that it's a little work. 03/20/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easily Breakable Hinges. The actual play yard to this extension is built horribly. The extension is an ok product, but built the same as the body. Two little pieces hold the body of the gate to the hinge. If you use it much. It will probably break shortly. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This pro dust is very good This product is working very nice for my english bulldog who is eight weeks old. Just wish it opened and close a little easier 08/22/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay Don't buy if you are thinking of adding MORE than 8 total panels to the play yard. Yard "walls" become very unstable. "I" have tried 12 panels: the most stable being an "thread spool" type shape (still NOT stable). The manufacturer does not recommend anything more than a 6 sided hexagon or an 8 sided octagon. See my other review on the play yard itself. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Got it for my puppies to play in 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pen for New Puppy Although these were extensions, because of the design, I was able to create a pen for a new puppy. It is larger than a crate, giving the puppy room to move, high enough to prevent her from climbing out. It is also cost efficient and a good size for an apartment. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. This is a very good product that works for me. It was delivered quickly and I used it right away. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy the extension I was debating about buying a 2 panel extension at all...would I really get much out of it? If you are debating too, do it! I more than doubled the playroom size in our playyard with just 2 extra panels....unbelievable!!! 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for our puppy! We love that it's flexible in that you can add/remove panels to make various configurations. This extension is helpful for our grate dane puppy. 07/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item but my "hudini" pug was able to leap out of it and I was so disappointed because it was a very sturdy and well built portable fence. This item is great but needs to be taller for growing pups. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by add on added this to the 6 panel yard for my 2 little Chihuahua dogs 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The extension works very well with the yard - it gives more room for my dogs 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! This is a great product for use with children or puppies if you are a breeder or have a small dog you need to have in a pen for awhile. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth getting the extention & the extra rom 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate I have bought 2 of these fences. They are a bit difficult at first but with a little practice they are easy to use and provide a large play area for my 15 month old grandson. I also bought the extension and that makes for a big difference in size. For the summer I bought a large floor puzzle made from rubber and foam to use under the play yard outside so the grandson can not eat the grass or have to play on the concrete of the patio. All in all a great product. 02/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEEPING THEM CORRALED I have twin boys that are into everything. I bought the extension to extend the used Northgate Super Yard I bought at a yard sale. I can say the new panels definately fold easier than the used pieces. I love this gate though, my boys think it is a game to be in it. I highly recommend it. 07/19/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:09:18.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762411, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 340 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp