Rated 1.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Battery is terrible Used this for less than 2 months, and it won't even charge anymore. The charging light doesn't light up when plugged in. What's worse, is I started shaving and it died while I had only a third of the back of my head shaved. 10/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Reliability - 2nd One in 2 months, both died!! DO NOT BUY! I literally only used this about 10 times total. The battery life is awful!! The first one I had for 1 month, trimmed groin region, eye brows, ears and nose just fine. Then it died, won't turn on at all. So I bought another new one and figured I just got a lemon. Same thing. 1 month, this one died too! The battery life was just as bad as the first and the same thing happened, it stopped working entirely. I have 2 sets of accessories now and no shaver! Horrible. If it wouldn't die, it's fine, but it won't last long at all and is a consumable. Maybe for $5 and throw away once a month or so like razor blade. Sad! DO NOT BUY THIS! 09/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes, body groomer... Men aren't often used to being pampered by someone else and are sometimes embarrassed. This kit allows men to pamper themselves and somewhat easily. Men, do it yourself. One caveat is the hair trimmer attachment, the combs teeth break too easily. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I still have mine from over four years ago and it is still running great I purchased this one for my dad for fathers day because he couldnt find one anywhere and he loves it. We both use ours every day. This is truly one of the best razors ever made. 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great quality Battery life terrible, and I had it for a month before the fine trimmer went 06/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dead after 3 uses... i bought this trimmer followed the instructions and only got 3 uses out of it before it no longer worked... i thought maybe the battery was just dead so i plugged it into the charger that came in the box, it never worked. 04/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gets snagged on hair and will make you bleed Please do not waste your money on this product. I can't trim anywhere with out it getting caught on hair. It's caused my neck to bleed 3-4 times and I've had enough. It's going in the trash. 03/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Parts I found that the various plastic parts (adjustable comb attachments- 30mm and 17 mm trimmers that you add to groom had cracked or broken for no reason. I found it to be an inferior product and I will not buy a Remington again. 03/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by battery dies My mom gave it to me for my bday. I followed the instructions and I charged it 14 hours the first time. Then it died after 3 times I used it. The worst product I ever had. 03/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIne for a nice prepubescent shave This seems to be the one that I have but in a different color. This groomer is just plain poor. The "beard trimmer" is only fit to trim my moustache, and the attachment for your hair is too weak to trim hair or my beard. The comb attachment that is supposed to give different length cuts is of such a poor design that it flattens the hair underneath so that your trim is very uneven and requires much, much more time than it should due to the repeated swipes you'll have to take. In addition to that, the "beard trimmer" also works in a similarly poor fashion due to the fact that it doesn't actually provide any working height adjustment. The foil trimmer is extremely small so you have barely any working area, and the nose/ear hair trimmer is also tiny, even taking into account the small areas you'd be using it for. Also the battery life leaves a lot to be desired, and you can't even use it plugged in because when you turn it on the charging stops. BOTTOM LINE: Unless you need something for a little touch-up or something for your son to train with for once he can grow facial hair, then this is a poor choice. 01/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor battery This trimmer is the worst beard/mustache trimmer that I've owned. This is my 3rd Remington trimer. Not because of how it cuts but because of the battery. Battery died after 2 months(6-7 charges). 01/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by battery dies in 45 seconds useless tool I bought this 3 months ago, it worked great the first 5~10 times I used it but now the battery starts dying as soon as I unplug it! Wish I could use it plugged in but the charger only lights up when its powered off. Hope they have a way to fix this..... 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Personal Groomer yet! I just purchased this groomer a few days ago when the cord frayed on another model I was using. The cordless feature is definately a plus! The folks at Remington seemed to have thought of everything when it comes to this little powerhouse. Not only does it trim and contour, it removes unwanted body hair, trims nose hair and can even give you a great haircut! I absolutely love it. For the price and the features you just can't beat it. 03/21/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew74
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp