Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Cabinet!! I bought 2 of them for my always-growing CD collection to replace open racks... was quite surprised with how beautiful they are in reality! Both arrived without any scratches etc... very easy to assemble, instructions were written very clearly, and all parts were included w/ both cabinets. Not much else to say-- it was an excellent investment, and the cabinets are incredibly lovely! Would definitely recommend this to others, and I'll definitely be buying a 3rd in the near future! 11/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, had packing issues. We purchased this product online, shipping to our home was a plus... however when we opened it, the cabinet itself had several scratches, although they were not deep it was a bit frustrating. Suggest they be more careful in handeling, or have a better inspection process (it was wrapped and protected very well in the box, which leads me to believe it was a slip in the QA dept.). If you are looking for it to be a true dark/deep brown (Espresso) it's appaerance leans more towards black. Love the overall look of completed pruduct. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product was an excellent choice for me to place in my bedroom to store not only my CD's or DVD's but some of my books and other miscelleous items to store. This was not a all day project to put together. It may have only taken a hour. I really love how it looks in my bedroom 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We had a temporary smaller one with wood dividers that moved and if the kids hit it, all the DVDs fell down :( So we upgraded to this one. This one is PERFECT! We love it! And it holds a ton of DVDS, Books or Cds :) 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth purchasing This DVD cabinet had high reviews so I was expecting the quality to be better even though the price was low. After putting the cabinet together it seems unstable. The laminate is not good quality. I would return it but my husband threw away all the packaging/box. I was very displeased with the quality of this cabinet. 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liking this Cabinet! Cabinet is beautiful and fulfills our need for DVD storage. Only problem is shelving is not set in all places for the size of DVD cases. Middle shelf is more narrow and DVD's have to be stacked, rather than standing like on the other shelves. All in all, we love it and it's worth the money. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, looks just like picture,, only problem is it was way smaller then expected and it doesn't fit much movies with laying them down, if you stand the movies up like in the picture you end up with 1 or 2 extra shelves that do not fit in the cabinet. 09/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth your money It's not worth your money really unstable and not good quality. Shelves are really shallow so that the DVDs hang over. 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It looks great in my TV Room This is the second of these windowpane cabinets I've purchased, they look great and do the job of keeping your DVD's and CD's organized. I had looked at other more expensive cabinets, but this one for the price was perfect plus the materials were the same. A tip: when putting together use wood glue in all the dowel holes and the panels. It makes the cabinet stronger. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product It took me about 3 hours putting it together by myself (that includes drink breaks). Instructions were easy. I did add carpenters glue on the dowels though, this may be why is seems so sturdy. The only problem I had was I tightened the CAM screws too much. Once I unscrewed a fraction of an inch or so, the CAM locks worked perfectly. Will add another one and the TV stand soon. Beautiful piece of furniture and goes very well with my decor. 12/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't expect this to be an heirloom piece of furniture and I was right, but for the money I thought it was great! It was exactly what I was looking for and sturdier than I expected. The doors glide easily and it's very attractive. 01/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very cheaply made I looked long and hard for a DVD storage unit that I liked and thought I had found one. It does look ok from across the room and I would really like it if it weren't so very cheaply made. The surface of the unit is bumpy with what appears to be fasteners of some sort poking up thru the pressed wood material and the whole cabinet is held together with a few metal pieces you twist to grab onto screws. There are dowels that are too small for the holes and no glue of any kind. The cardboard back is screwed on and is the only thing keeping the unit from leaning sideways when empty, which is does slightly anyway once the unit is full of DVD's. I am obviously not going to return it now that it is assembled, so I will live with it until it falls apart, which I expect will happen in the next few months. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful looking storage for my DVD's Assembly is required, which wasn't mentioned in Walmart information. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Small Cheap DVD Case Solution Put this together last night and while I think the assembly is fairly simple compared to most products, there are about 64 small screws that you have to hand tighten. For the most part it seemed to ship quickly, the product arrived in good shape (VERY HEAVY BOX). I was a little disappointed with all the little wooden rods that they did not supply wood glue to help with the sturdiness. Took about 1.5 hours to put together only because of all the little screws. Comes with a hand tool. I used my drill since I had the right size piece and it sped things up quite a bit, but since they are so small, they strip easily, both with the hand tool and the drill. Doors are pretty easy to put on. They slide smoothly. At first one of my doors did not glide very well so I took it off and was looking at the wheel piece. There is a small screw that is attached to the wheel. If this little silver screw is up high (sticking out kind of) then you need to tighten it down into the little slot that it is in. This will help the wheel loosen up. Overall for the money this is a good product. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little deeper so that my DVD player could sit on top but sadly it does not. 04/24/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent cheap quality for the money. This item is made of particle board. (Junk Wood Scraps). It will swell up in dampness. Finish is a skin coat of a material like polyurethane. The design is good but because of the construction material, it is not solid and will easily tip over or come apart and for this reason, hardware is supplied to attach it to a wall. The back board is nothing more than flimsy cardboard, like a shoe box and gives nothing for support to the product. Assembly Instructions were excellent. Hardware was excellent. Wood screws supplied do not and never will be easy when working with particle wood because of the mixed components in the wood scraps to make the compressed pieces. It is overall very top heavy when completely assembled with the weakest points, the sides to the base. The sliding doors are excellent along with the hardware which give the cabinet the heaviness with the glass. I will be adding two strips of wood on the back as a cross buck to help stabilize the piece and keep it square for the doors to slide easily. When the cabinet is full of CD's or whatever else, it will not be able to be moved easily unless a piece of wood is added to the bottom with either casters or gliders attached. It will come apart at the joint of the sides to the base. 10/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad color, poorly made, cheap. The color of this in person is black - in the picture it looks dark brown to me The materials are poor quality. It definitely isn't worth what I paid for it. If I would have seen it in person I wouldn't have bought it. I'm not happy at all. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivered on time (5 days) in perfect condition. Exactly as pictured (no surprises). Easy assembly (suggest putting back panel on before door assembly). Looks awesome next to my media electric fireplace. 01/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractiveness Belies Price All parts were included. Easy-to-follow assembly directions. Hubz & I took 45 minutes to assemble the first and 20 mins. to assemble the second. On both, there were areas where the espresso finish were damaged, but not too noticeably -- kindda just gave the pieces a weathered look. Happy about this purchase. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it Was a product worth the money 01/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift For A Friend... My review is kind of late as I purchased this as a birthday gift for a friend back in Feb. My friend never unpacked it because they were in the military and planning on moving out of state after a series of heavy traveling. Now they are finally settled, and couldn't wait to unpack this and put it together! They LOVED it! They said it looks like furniture, they love the color, and all of the CD/DVD's that fits in it. They said most of all, they really love the sliding glass doors! They said the only issue they had was with some of the inside holes having more holes on one side than the other which was confusing, so the pegs didn't all line up, but they worked it out and are very happy with the cabinet. 11/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We love it! Didn't think it would fit all the movies, but we have tons of room left! 11/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts missing Found parts missing. Could not set up cabinet. 10/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Ok product Looks great, but flimsy 09/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of garbage! What a piece a garbage! The doors will not stay in the tracks, the finish was rubbed off in several areas, no pre-drilled screw holes, the screws are so small and soft that they all stripped- out. 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so sturdy It took me about 15 min to put together. Looks so much better than the picture. Very nice if we get more movies we'll definitely be buying another one :) 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy Nice piece. Just needed something narrow to put DIRECTV genie box on so its perfect. 04/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont waste your money We put this together and it was very unsteady.Wobbled from side to side. Sent it back for a refund. 03/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its okay Good and more durable if you have good tools and you know how to build these types of projects. My model me an my husband built is wobbly because we only had the tools they provide and a screw driver of our own. It was kinda fun putting it together with each other other than screwing all screws in by hand :/.. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to build The cabinet was very well packed and easy to put together. The only thing that I was not overly happy with is that you can not stand more that 4 rows of DVDs. I dont have that many CDs to fill the other 2 shelves and resulted in laying extra DVDs down. Great value for the reasonable price. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking, simple installation, good value. Recommended. 01/17/2014
  • 2015-10-04T05:24:05.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_17615801, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 82 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.