Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not stick to anything It will not even stick to the surface that I need to paint. I can't even use it to hold up a piece of paper on the wall there's no stickiness to it and definitely has no adhesive. I'm usually impressed with Duck brand products but this is the 99 cent store version of blue tape it doesn't work & I can't return it so now I'm just out my money and still have to go buy new blue tape. 10/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product worked just like it was supposed to 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I am an artist and crafter and use this tape all the time. I am working on a series of painting/drawings where I put down the tape and then paint over it. Once the paint dries, I peel it off and draw on the empty canvas. The tape works amazingly. I lines are precise and the tape rarely lets paint underneath, even on canvas. My only complaint is the price. I wish it was just a little cheaper. 08/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great release my hubby helped me tape but put it on the wrong place so i had to take it off and start over it came off and went back on in a jiff luv it 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product easy to use with great results! leaves walls clean too 04/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Lines Very easy to use and leaves perfect lines. I would highly recommend it to all my family and friends! 04/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This product is very easy to work with and makes painting a breeze. Comes off clean. 03/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Absolutely does what it says it does. This product is easy to use, sticks when it should, comes off when it should. It is easy to find in the store and available at areasonable price. 03/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I struggled with other products to remove after painting without removing the wall with it. This product is excellent. 03/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy!!! This stuff is the greatest! I love to paint, and I used to use plain masking tape and always had trouble with straight lines, or taking it back off, it took forever to use. This stuff is so easy to use and comes back off so easy that I can paint my rooms anytime I want in no time at all!! Needless to say other family isnt that thrilled, but i LOVE IT!! 02/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by messy painter If you don't want to worry about painting mess when doing doors , walls and windows this product is great. Even works for a messy painter like me and doesn't peel off paint as it is easy release. 01/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features good stuff.Would you again and recommend to my friends. 01/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice clean lines Used this for a recent painting project and it worked well, nice clean lines and very easy to use. 01/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for small projects. I like how it doesn't stick to my projects and easy to peel off without any hassles. Excellent quality and doesn't fail my expectation. 12/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great on doing its job this is perfect everything that i would expect in a product 11/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional look This product is so much better than regular masking tape. A good clean edge and no pulling of the tape or shredding on use. The 60 yard roll covers a lot of edges too. 10/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stick long enough to paint! I've spent over an hour trying to get the tape to stick to the trim, counter top, and cabinet sides and it refuses to stay on anything! I'm painting the kitchen, I have spent hours cleaning every single surface so I know there is no dust or residue anywhere. The tape goes down easy enough but it immediately starts to pull away and does not create a seal that would keep paint from slipping underneath. Useless and frustrating as now I have to go buy more tape instead of actually getting started. 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy ON & OFF Purchased the Clean Release Painter's tape while doing some Painting in my home. It was so easy to apply to the walls and came off very easy without messing up my paint. The lines are perfect. I highly recommend this product. LOVE IT. A+ for you Duck Brand. 09/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good painted my house and this worked perfectly I would recommend this to everyone it was just great 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use just bought a old farm house and had to do a lot of painting and this tape was the the best to use sence i am a messy painter 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it simple I painted my daughters room over the weekend this made it so simple to not get paint where I didn't want it and was the easiest clean up ever . No breaking and no sticky mess left behind. Will be using it again next weekend for the boys rooms . 09/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Project Perfect! The Duck Brand Painter's tape saved my project. It was very easy to apply to my baseboards and boarders. This made painting very easy and my lines turned out perfect! Saved my project!!! 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked beautifully! I have tried other tapes before with very little success. A friend of mine suggested trying this tape. I was amazed at how no paint got on my chair rail. This was one of the reasons I put off painting, because it makes me crazy when the paint seeps under the tape. I highly recommend this tape. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Beginning Painter We just bought our first home and with my husband at work I was left to tackle the painting. being inexperienced and without a steady hand I grabbed a roll of the painters tape and set out to work! I spent more time picking out paint and opening cans than I did laying down and removing the tape, It was that easy! 07/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Met A Duck (Tape) She Didn't Like... Growing up as the daughter of a general contractor, there was never a shortage of duct tape around the house. Daddy’s Little Girl learned a lot over the years watching him work, but he wasn’t around when the time came to repaint my bathroom. I purchased a roll of Duck Tape’s Clean Release® Painter's Tape after an art teacher told me how easy it was to use. I masked off the areas I needed to keep paint off of and went to work. The positives? The tape did most of what it claimed; it went on easy and came off easy. I was glad I tested it on an area where paint bleeding wouldn’t be a huge problem before tackling other areas. I wasn’t firm enough with my application at first, so a small bit of paint snuck under the tape. Problem solved during next test but I found another tiny problem (to ME at least)…leave it on too long, and you might just find that the perfect straight line you thought you achieved now looks a bit jagged because the paint dried to the wall, and the tape. Again, easily solved. Paint it & Pull it! Bottom line, air on the side of caution by doing research on how best to use this tape for the specific task you have at hand. I have now fallen in love with this Duck too! 07/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is Great i tried other tapes, was way more satisfied with the results here than others. Also, removing is easy! Less ripping of tape when pulling it down and left no Marks!. Would use again, great stuff 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value perfect for taping off trim and carpet. Painting all my rooms for sale of home-couldn't be more pleased-no leaking and does not remove paint when you take it off. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean release painte's tape good this tape was so good. it went on so easy and we easier to remove. i did a great paint job by using this clean release tape. it did not hurt the places i put the tape. it came off clean 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pricey but worth it... tried other tapes, was more satisfied with the results here than others. Also, removing is easy! Less ripping of tape when pulling it down. Would use again, happily! 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess solution I have used this for painting so I dont get paint on the trims or anywhere it is not suppose to be. I also hang pictures with this tape. I doesnt pull off the paint, no holes from nails in the wall and it keeps the pictures hanging nicely and I can move them around to different rooms with ease. 05/01/2014
  • 2015-11-25 T05:34:14.232-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_17510801, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.