Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power for a family on the go! With kids, appointments and errands I dont have time to wait for my phone to charge in the wall. Using the camera on my phone drains the power fast. I'm super excited to have rayovac's power pack keep me charged up so I wont miss a moment with the family. 10/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good gadget for the price. I was impressed how inexpensive this charging unit was, for $15 it was worth trying. I use it for my iPhone and it works great! When I use my phone a lot traveling for work, it is nice to have a back up power source in my briefcase. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifesaver on a trip! I purchased the Rayovac Platinum Lithium Ion Power Pack at my local Walmart store, charged it through the USB on my laptop and threw it in my travel bag for a business trip. I traveled to Las Vegas for a convention and used my iPhone all day for driving directions and recommendations for seeing the city. Later that afternoon while at the convention center, I realized I was a few minutes late for a conference call and noticed my iPhone battery was at 5%! So I plugged in the Power Pack and the iPhone instantly began charging. I was able to join my call and make it all the way through the 45 minute meeting without powering down. This charger was a life (job) saver for me. Can't wait to use it again. Definitely recommend it! 10/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading on the Package... This device is available as a single pack at Walmart, or a double pack through Sam's Club. On the package it says you can get "up to 6 hours" of additional talk time on your cell phone using this device. What it DOESN'T tell you, is what type of phone you'll have to charge with one of these to get that kind of extra time. The power pack comes with three of the more popular tips for phones - Apple, mini-USB, and micro-USB. You have to charge the device via a USB cable connected to your computer, or if you have an A/C plug with a microUSB tip on it, you can directly plug it into the wall to charge it up. I tested these on four phones via coworkers at work: An iPhone 4s, two Android phones (HTC Rezound, and Samsung Galaxy S), and a "dumb" phone (basic feature non-smart, prepaid phone from Net10). Using a fully charged Power Pack, it increased the iPhone's battery by 21%, the Android phones by only 10% to 11%, each, and the basic prepaid phone about 40%+, full from near 0 power. In other words, the amount of power these packs hold is FAR less than the package seems to suggest. In an absolute emergency if your phone is power-dead, then yes, it will give you enough juice to make an emergency call (in the case of the Android phones), or just a bit more with the others. But just note you won't get charge after charge out of one use with one of these. Shop around - there are similar devices that perform in similar (but better) ways. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of power, little price! Great Product! I have a habit of leaving the house with a dead cell phone. It took 3 hours to charge the power pack up and then about an hour to charge my BlackBerry Curve from 40% to 95%. I did make a phone call durring the charging (which was great that I could walk around and charge my phone at the same time) as well but regardless it charged my battery 55% which lasts me a long time! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy 2! First off I actually recommended this to my friends and one of my friends told me she bought a couple to give as Christmas gifts to her sisters because they are always on there iPod so it was a really good gift for them, I have one and I'd consider buying a second one, or even owning a few extras, then you always have one while the other is charging AND you could charge them all and leave them in each of your bags, I work out and I sometimes forget to keep this in my gym bag and I forget to charge my iPod, or I accidentally leave my iPod on killing the battery so its great when I have this with me, but sometimes I don't and I wish I had bought another, and there cheap enough compared to other products that I could probably invest in a second one, maybe even get a third one eventually. It would be nice to keep one in my purse cuz you never know when your cell phone might need a charge, also I would like to keep one in my book bag because I often do not carry a purse when I have my book bag and I walk downtown and back listening to my iPod. All the other alternatives I saw were almost all only for your iPod and some of those cost way more than this and never together with a cell phone charger except one other one it was pretty much almost the same product but a different brand, and that one cost more than this one and I only found it online so I would have probably had to pay shipping too or possibly purchased something more to get free shipping but if you get it here you can get cheap shipping if you had to order it online. The other nice thing is I can charge this on my cell phone charger because my phone has the mini usb phone charger that most newer phones which is good if you don't have a computer around to charge it for example when your on vacation if you don't have/didn't bring the laptop, You could plug it into your phone charger before you leave and have a charge for the car trip home. I had something similar years ago I bought at an airport because I was flying to a different country, it was a pretty penny and a life saver for my trip because I took my iPod which held a charge about 4-6 hours and my longest flight was like 7 or 8 hours plus the 1 and a half hour car ride to the airport, the hour taxi to the other airport because of poor weather, and the layover flight, that was great but it didn't work long and it took disposable batteries and just went through packs and packs of them on top of spending $30 or more on the device I probably spent an extra $15 in packs of disposable batteries and I got to the point I only bought the really cheap generic brands, I would rather just buy a few of these and charge them at home before going on a long trip. And bring a cell phone charger and recharge it again for the trip home when your at your destination. 01/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. I purchase two of these items at different times. The first lasted about one week before the mini USB connector broke. I thought it was my fault because I left the cord plugged in while traveling so I purchased another. The second broke the very first time I plugged the cord into the mini USB port. 01/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh... Last year I purchased something similar to this from this site, which I loved. This Rayovac version did not impress me. The last charger had 2 USB ports and actually plugged into the wall to obtain power. You plugged your devices into the unit & received considerable battery life. If your device was dead, the unit doubled as a wall charger. The Rayovac unit cannot charge your device AND itself simultaneously, which is inconvenient & gets extremely hot for the little bit of juice it provides. I will search for the Musicpower item I purchased in the past. After this product, I'd pay double for the original one I had. It just proved how much better it was. 04/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL disappointment. Waste of $$!!!!! Takes FOREVER to charge the pack (3 hours!!!), and only charges my cell phone half way. Have had the pack maybe a month? And it already has a loose connection in the mini-usb port, to where I have to tie the cord down to it with a rubber band. WILL NOT recommend, nor will I buy again. 02/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it's a waste of money It takes 3 hours to charge the pack and then charged my iphone4s only 4% and it died !!!! It's a trash . 03/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I needed -I returned it unopened I didn't need this particular item so I returned it unopened. 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Power Pack charger???? I wouldn't even give this this the title of Bronze.....it claims to charge ur phone for additional 6 hrs? on a full charge (the battery pack) it'll charge your phone or ipod for MAYBE 15 minutes and that'll give it....what a few minutes extra of talk? I personally think it's junk and a total waste of money if it can't even do what it says on the package... can charge an mp3 player 3 times? didn't even half charge an ipod on 1 charge I will be returning this thing and getting my money back. 10/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not charge my Smart phone I bought this, because the battery in my smart phone does not last very long. However this will not even attempt to charge, it dies immediately. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOESN"T KEEP THE CHARGE This doesn't keep the charge until its needed! I charged it and then a day later, went to charge it and it might have lasted for a couple mins and only charged my IPHONE 4 under 10%. WASTE OF MONEY I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED!! 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product for people on the go!! I was extremely happy with this product and so was my wife. The charger is small and holds a six hour plus charge for cell phones. If you travel you need this product. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it as a portable USB charger BTW, You don't need to use the attached cables to charge the unit. You can use the same micro usb cable that your phone uses to charge the battery. You can also plug in any usb chager to the out port to charge another device. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic tool I am so glad I have this product... my cell phone battery dying on-the-go is a huge pet peeve. 05/11/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp