Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this printer!!! Awesome printer! I've had so many problems with printers having to replace my printer every year to a year and a half. I needed something that could be used for more than just the occasional home use and wouldn't break down out after printing cardstock papers. I've only had this for a week, but I love it! It's quiet! It prints fast! Setup and installation were super easy! (I do not have wireless internet, so don't use that part of it). I LOVE that it has a paper tray that will hold 250 pieces of paper just like the commercial office printers! So far I have no complaints about this printer. Well worth the money if you get it on sale! The only thing I can't comment on is it's ink usage and therefore, I'll be doing all of my printing on the "draft" setting. My last printer had just the black and color cartridge and it seemed like I was always out of ink. I'm hoping with the individual color cartridges it won't become too costly. Overall, I'm very pleased with my new HP printer and I think it will last quite a bit longer! 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome printer for small office / home office I have had many different brands of printers & different models but I always seem to having to come back to HP. But this 8600 pro tops the charts relatively easy to set up. ( make sure you delete other printers previously used on your computer for easy er installation it will go much easier.) I have had this printer now for 9 mo. and still loving it. also the ink seams to last forever very economical. HAPPY PRINTING MY FREINDS 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Printer Yet This is the best printed I have ever owned! It's great for frequent personal or small business use. It functions quickly and does everything you need. I love the wireless and airport capabilities. Easily links to my computer and smart devices. Printer has its own email address and lets you print at home from anywhere! I checked around and Walmart had the best price for this item. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Printer Scanner Copier I've ever had. This machine is great. It's easy to set up, its very fast. Comperable to laser printers but much less expensive. Even full color pages print in seconds. I just wish I had gotten this sooner. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer~ I am thrilled with my new printer, it was easy to set up, it's quick, it's got all the bells & whistles I need for my office. I am very pleased with my choice at this time. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printer works well. does'nt use a lot of ink. Easy to set up, bothsides printing is great. had to purchase router to hookup ethernet. Eprint had problems receiving accounts not being Gmail. Had to open to all accounts knowing email address. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy purchase of a wonderful item! The Ship to Store purchasing feature made purchiasing this easy to set up and use item even better!! It a wonder printer for a geat price. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This printer appears to be a lower quality than a previous HP printer I had. I was thinking this printer allowed me to double side print. Usually you place a piece of paper in the feeder to be double side printed and it takes care of it all by itself. But with this printer you have to flip you original document on the screen. Defeats the purpose for an automatic feed. I would not recommend this printer if you're looking for that feature. Also problems with loading the software for scanning . I think I'm done with HP printers. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont be disappointed! HP 8600 All-In-Ones are very fast, efficient, and very easy to setup. In fact the printer guides you through every step of the way; with hints and videos on the screen, and even turns a light on in ink bay when you install the ink cartridges! I do lots of multi-colored printer for my college homework and have hardly used any ink so far ( my old model flew through ink cartridges ). I highly recommend this HP model. 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features -- poor instructions & keypad No where in the book or startup instructions did it show how to open the door to access the ink cartridges so I was stymied for awhile. The printer makes fast sharp copies but I do not like the feel of the touchpad because it takes too much pressure and almost always more than one repeated attempt to get a command to invoke. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Works fine Some neat features. I did have some trouble making business cards. I can't do more than one sheet at a time. 10/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeated Failed Connection I love the features of this printer. However, the printer is faulty. It repeatedly loses connectivity and remains asleep. I have worked with customer service to reinstall the HP driver software which does fix the problem at the time. But, when the printer goes to sleep again it cannot be reached or woken from any of the printers on network (WIn 7 or XP). I intend to contact HP again and replace this machine. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product prints well Received with sticky power switch 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Easy setup Plugged it in, ran through the setup prgram, printing in less than 15 minutes. Nice piece of equipment. 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS! do not buy this printer - it looks nice, but functions terribly. We bought it less than 1 month ago and alredy are having problems. The scanner just stops intermittently, and now it is not able to fax , copy, or print clearly. I spent almost 2 hours on tech support and they couldnt fix it. i told them i was not going to waste anymore time with this and they just said that i should call back when i have more time. this device is terrible AND I WONT BE BUYING AN HP PRINTER EVER AGAIN 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for our needs. Excellent for my home office and personal needs. Two side copier is great paper saver. Printer set-up was very easy and we love the way it identified and connected to our home network. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile printer I love the ability to quickly print remotely from anywhere by simply sending an email with the attached file I want printed. pages are nice and shark .. Ink usage is supposed to be very good. I won;t know that for a while., Ask me to evaluate again in a year. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product for home or office. Easy setup, using wireless option and have no problems printing from laptop, ipad and iphone. Fast and clear printing and faxing. I wouldn't hesitate to use this in a busy office environment. 10/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prints documents well, photos not so great Lots of modern features. Set up was quick and effortless with a macbook pro and wireless networking. Prints quickly and well. Photo printing quality is not as good as Canon printers. Colors come out darker than they should. Photo paper feeding gets hung up sometimes and the printer thinks the tray is out of paper. Photo qualities may improve depending on the type of paper you use, but right now, the quality is not acceptable. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer I bought this printer to replace an old HP Printer. This printer works great. I tested printing, scanning, and copying (but not FAX), and all of these features work great. You have to use the newer (thinner) HP photo paper, and you'll great terrific photos from this printer. I tried some older (thicker) HP photo paper and it jams. The software works perfectly for me with Windows 7 on three PC's. I left the printer configured for DHCP on my network, and set the Trendnet Router for a "DHCP Reserved" address for the printer. All in all, a great product at a great price! 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love HP I am very happy with my HP It is very easy to use and operate 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by good, but has major drawback Keeping this printer in "sleep" mode for more than 24 hours disconnects it from the network. While you will see all the indications that its connected (blue light and all..), you will not be able to print wirelessly nor use the eprint functionality - unless you restart the printer. Customer service has no answer for this issue. Had them replace my printer, but still the same problem. Looking into to the hp forums, this is a known issue and there is no fix for this as of yet (even firmware updates). Also, the settings forces the printer to "sleep" after a max of 15 mins of no activity - no way around it. If it sleeps for only a few hours, it wakes up on command without issues. However, as I mentioned, after 24 hours (or more) in sleep mode, it fails to connect back to the network , unless restarted. Had it not been for the lowest cost per page of this thing, I would have returned it. I will not recommend it to anybody - dont suffer the frustration i am in right now. Owning this printer is like being back in the 90's where you have to turn on your printer everytime you have to print and turn it off afterwards. I dont mind the power saving option, but please make it work. 09/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfection! I love this printer, I call it my baby. It prints fast, fairly quiet and is very easy to use. I'm a teacher so I can make copies for my class, e-print files from my school so I can have beautiful color works, or even on the go. It's so helpful when my nieces and nephews need papers printed, they just shoot the email over and we drop it off the next morning. I love being able to print anywhere in the house. There are 2 small drawbacks-1) it does not copy a double sided page, I'd have to scan it manually instead. 2) It will not print on card stock for me, thankfully my F4180 is still in great shape. Otherwise an AWESOME printer! I love scanning files and saving them to PDFs instantly! Great ink cartridges also! 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is more than I expected. This product is faster and more efficient. i like the way it looks. beautiful. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had been researching this printer for months. I needed something that would scan multiple pages and print 2 sided easily. I love this printer. I searched for the best price and bought this during the tax free weekend, so I was able to get it at Walmart cheaper than even Amazon. It was $159.99 during the tax free weekend which was cheaper than Amazon's $169.99 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best HP printer yet I've had problems with recent HP printers after many years of happy printing. This printer setup like magic. Went thru its paces with little input from me. Made me very happy with the choice of this printer. I did not seriously entertain any other brand. It prints great, fast and has many features that are just great. The scanning works great which was a problem on the last couple printers. HP I can tell you have been working on the problems customer have had with some of your printers. I will highly recomment this printer. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Printer - Very Impressed! I highly recommend this printer. I have used HP printers for many years and with rare exception have found them to be reliable and well-engineered. HP printer technology has provided me with superior performance and durability. This printer (HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer - N911a) lives up to the sterling HP printer reputation. It was very easy to setup and start using. It has clear and helpful menus on the LCD screen and everything appears to work as it should. It provides everything that I wanted and expected from an HP all-in-one including a very friendly user interface. This is a very impressive piece of equipment that lives up to the well-deserved HP repuation for high quality advanced printer technology. I am amazed at the functionality and quality provided for such a reasonable price. But I guess the HP printer revenue model is based on the sale of the very pricey HP ink and toner. Thoroughly pleased with this equipment purchase. Also, I was well taken care of by the HP customer support personnel. They were helpful, knowledgeable and patient. And they made the process of exchanging a printer I previously purchased easy and headache free. Hope HP treats its people well because they certainly did an excellent job servicing me and making me feel like a very valued customer. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Product! The Officejet Pro 8600 is by far the BEST printer I have ever used or owned. HP has outdone themselves with this model. It is truly a superior product. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my printer! As always, HP puts out a great product, and this printer is no exception. It's been very easy for me to use all the features, and the print quality is great. No complaints here! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set-up All features perform as advertised. A great home all-in-one or small business unit. Set-up was an easy step by step process. Working now wireless with three computers. 08/19/2012
1-30 of 192 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp