See All Reviews
WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
$16.83
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $0.14 (1%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by emergency! In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut. Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror. With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by paid for its self after one use Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a deal for a sturdy clipper Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low cost hair cutting product How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far. 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! We purchased this to cut down on expensive haircut bills for my husband. I had never cut anyone's hair before but I watched a couple of tutorials online and was good to go. Very easy to use for anyone, and does a great job. I was deciding between this set of clippers and the other one that is color coded. I'm glad we chose this basic one. It has many different guides you can choose to customize the haircut. This thing has paid for itself many, many times over. 04/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good alue This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value. 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs. I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart. 03/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRAGAIN THUS IS REALLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THIS BRAND..AND MAKES A GOOD GIFT TOO.. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality I was surprised at how good of quality this kit was. The razor itself is heavyweight and seems durable. The comb selection is good, but I wish there was one more longer option. We used it for my two year old son's first hair cut and it was quiet enough that it didn't even bother him. The instruction book is very thorough and helpful for someone who has never cut hair before. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More sharing With Dogs Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one. Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money This is my first time trying to cut my own hair and it was quite easy to use. My haircut was quite good according to some of my friends and family members. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I love these clippers alrady, they work great for the upkeep on my beard, and trim hair well. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good trimmer. I will not have to go to the barber. No more trips to the barber and having to wait my turn then pay and tip. This trimmer costs just as much as one trip to a barber might cost. 07/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonably good hair clipper. I have no problems with the unit, itself. In the local Walmart store the price is $16.99, so it's still less expensive to buy it online and have it shipped to you home. The price is competitive with Amazon and eBay. That's true of many items I buy online, but not all by any means. Always check the competetion for any item you're interested in buying. Always. 05/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well! My fiance has pretty thick hair and it cut through it with no problems. :) 02/27/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for beginners decent enough for the advanced This haircutting kit is a great beginner's haircutting kit, both in quality and price. So, just in case you decide that cutting your own (or others) hair won't be something that you will continue to do, at least you will get your money's worth with at least ONE haircut paying for the kit itself. I say this because I used to pay anywhere between $15-25 for a professional haircut; I didn't mind paying in the $15 range, but I wanted to learn to cut my own hair for two reasons: (1) I am African American, and the area/city where I reside does not have a barbershop or salon where the barbers/hairstylists are experienced with cutting my type and grade of hair, so, when others cannot do for you, you might have to learn to do for your own self, and (2) I wanted to save money on haircuts (sometimes, I still receive a professional haircut, approximately every few months or so, and I do the 'touch ups' myself). Let me state that I am also a woman, who went from wearing long hair, to a dramatic low cut hairstyle, with no previous experience with wearing such short hair; not to say that women cannot or are not good at doing things that men typically do, but I state this specifically for any women and mothers who may be considering learning how to offer basic haircuts for themselves, or for the boys/men in their lives. To you women who feel that this might not be something that you could do because you consider it to be "men's work", I say, you could not be any more incorrect, haha! Haircutting is a very easy thing to do, especially with guided combs that are numbered. You will not become a master haircutter after just one or several haircuts; that takes LOTS of practice and skill (tutorials help, including youtube and your basic internet search engines). I learned by remembering the 'number' of the particular cut that my previous barbers would cut my hair down to (example: a number '#2 [6mm or 1/4'], or ,a '#1 and 1/2 [4.5mm or 3/16]') and just used the numbered guide combs to cut my hair...easy peasy! Trust me on how easy this is, as I remember my brothers and other young boys of my youth learning to cut hair. You get better the more and more times you do it. It is not rocket science, a basic haircut can be learned/accomplished in one sitting! I purchased this kit on 12/09/2013. Almost one year later, I still use it. I use it approximately four times a month, which consists of a full haircut (every two weeks) and 'touch ups' (every week). I should also state that since purchasing and using this kit, I have purchased another haircutting kit (I purchased it from Walmart as well, and it is available online), the Andis Beard Trimmer. The reason why is because it is designed primarily as a beard trimmer and edge shaper (for your head), giving nice and clean line ups or shape ups. Your basic clippers will not offer as clean and sharp of a shape up as a beard trimmer will do, I don't care what brand of clippers you use. If you are African American particularly, this is almost a necessity to have on board, IF you decide to cut your own hair AND if you want to emulate the clean lines of what ALL African American barbers offer. The only thing that I dislike about this particular haircutting kit is that it does not come with a #1 and 1/2 (4.5mm or 3/16) guide, nor does it come with an ear trim guide, both of which I like to use. I purchased them separately, since I had already purchased this one, but there are kits (including the Wahl brand) that DO include these and other guides. But, this kit is the absolute cheapest name brand kit that you will find online (I purchased it for $11.00!). So, if you are looking to save a lot of money on haircuts, learning to cut your own hair is the way to go. There are more advanced (and expensive) haircutting kits on the market, but this kit is great beginner's kit, especially at the price, as if you should decide to throw in the towel with experimenting on yourself (or others), you won't lose anything; the kit pays for itself, with at LEAST one basic haircut. 12/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift Got this for the hubby.. He loves it. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big enough to do the job, Small enough to handle. Purchased this to do the guys' hair. Tested it out on the dog. Works great! 11/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor vibration. The machine is poorly made I guess you always get what you pay for. The vibration is very poor,it can't even cut my hair, I will not recommend it,go for the high end ones. 12/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best This product is good. Very Satisified. :-) 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Student Its affordable and cuts very nice, All college students on a budget this is the hair cutting kit for you. Cheers! 12/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job, but vibrates excessively... to the extent that you feel very uncomfortable holding it in hand. 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahl trimmer Great trimmer if you oil the blades it will last for years. As long as you don't drop them like i do . 03/15/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wahl cut Product is quiet, light, feels good in hand, and attachments fit well with little effort mounting or removing. 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amateur user. Love it. Great product. Bought this one to replace a old one. This one is much quieter, efficient. So far so good. Since I am not a professional user, might need more time to make final comment on durability/reliability. 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super shaver It shaves great. The price is excellent & so is the shaver. 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuts my husbands hair just like the barber. This is a great tool. Every time my husband went for his haircut, the price seemed to go up. He has short hair and this tool is perfect for him. It came with different attachments, except the eyebrow trimmer and around the ear trimmer. Not a problem, as we called Wahl and they sent us both attachments for free. So far, I have done his hair twice, and each time it came out perfect. It comes with easy to read instructions along with pictures. We are very happy with our purchase. 07/01/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:05:07.512-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_17480938, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 334 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp