Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clarification of strap in the middle + review I'm a big reader of reviews, I find you can never trust the star rating especially since people sometimes rate things they don't own "5 stars - this looks really cute!", or give things 1 star because they can't read the description. I already owned one of these and was contemplating buying one for my daughter. Our existing one has the strap in the center, and a manufacture date of OCT-2010. After reading the reviews, I was confused because some state "the older one was better" and visa versa, so I wasn't sure which was the newer model, but decided to risk it and buy a second one. I picked up a second one at my local Walmart in blue, and was happy to see that the strap has been REMOVED in the newer models, this particular one had a manufacture date of SEP-2012. We then ordered another one in pink for my daughter. Happily when it arrived at the store, it also had a 2012 date, and was of the newer design. If you purchase one and it has the strap across the center, return it and see if you can exchange it for a newer one. (Walmart was happy to return my older blue one for me.) The manufacture date is on a sticker on the outside of the box right beneath the UPC. So to clarify, the company has updated this product and improved upon it. No more annoying middle strap. ----------- After having purchased three of these in total, I have to say my kids (2 & 3) LOVE them. We purchased a Foam Mattress Topper in a Full, cut it in half, and put it under the fitted sheet for extra comfort. Well worth the $11 it cost at Walmart. The kids nap on them, relax and watch TV on them, even stopped hopping into bed with us at night, and instead will sleep on these in our bedroom. They refuse to let me put them away. We're headed on a 20 hour car trip next month and have differing accommodations, so these cots will work perfectly for the cabin, house, and hotel room. This is an excellent purchase, and it's a great value for the money. I am so glad I risked buying a second (and third) one to find that the design has been modified. They also fit the "Sleeping Bag Buds" we bought at Walmart last year PERFECTLY, and with a little compression, you can roll the foam mattress topper up and keep it in the travel bag with the cot, preserving how easy it is to store when not in use. 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product and value this cot kept my 4 year old (43" tall, 46 lbs) comfortable for our 3-night visit to a relative's house. it was a great alternative to a sleeping bag, as she got a good night's sleep every night. I didn't have to worry about her falling out of it, as it cradles the body slightly, and plus it's only like 8 inches off the floor. after reading the reviews I was worried that it would be uncomfortable or higher in the middle, but it seemed 'level' to me, and my child did not complain about anything. it is sturdy and very lightweight, and collapses to a small portable size. at such a cheap price, I totally recommend this product to anyone traveling with a preschooler. 02/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable cot! This could be a great cot except for the support strap in the middle!! It makes the middle of the cot stiff and much higher than the rest of it, which means your child's hiney is up in the air and in an uncomfortable position. We also have the older Regalo Travel Bed in blue... the old style of it was fine and not so high-up in the middle... but when we ordered a replacement cot because one of the rivets popped off and couldn't be fixed, we received the newer style with the same problem. I am a seamstress and used a Seam Ripper to pull out the stitches holding the support strap on, then cut it off at the ends, making it useable for my daughter. Otherwise she wouldn't sleep on it because it was like having a hard bar under her back. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Travel Bed! I bought this cot for my daughter who travels to grandmas house a lot. The only problem we ever seem to have is that she does not like to sleep in a big bed yet. So we have been trying to find a solution that she is conformable with. Needless to say grandma is not getting a lot of sleep because of this. We have finally found the perfect option! I found this online about six weeks ago and decide to take a shot. The cot was affordable and seemed like a good option. Once, my daughter saw her very own pink bed I don't think she has left it. She has slept on it now for over four weeks without any complaints. Grandma is happy to finally be getting some sleep. The cots has been used outdoors and also for playtime with her friends. The cot folds up easily and comes with a pink carrying case. $25.00 for a pink cot to see my mother get some sleep and my daughter love her bed...now that a deal! 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit! This is absolutely a life saver! I will never go on another trip with my daughter without it. We got the item about four weeks ago right before our trip to grandma's for thanksgiving. My daughter usually shares a bed with the cousins....However for the very first time she had her very own. She was just so proud of "her bed". She watched cartoons on it and even took it outside. When you can sleep on vacation without getting up at 6am it is pretty nice. She is very happy with it so I am extremely happy with the My Cot. I have already recommended it to all of my friends. Five out of five stars. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Travel Cot! Redesigned and Improved! I bought two of these (one in pink and one in blue). Both products are identical except for the color. I had read some negative reviews about a support strip sewn across that made the cots uncomfortable. The cots i bought were made in Oct 2011 and had been redesigned and fixed! Now there are two "x"s sewn across that do NOT cause discomfort. Both my 4.5 year old daughter and 5.5 year old son slept on these with no complaints. Just the cot, sleeping bag, and pillow. In fact, they asked if they could sleep on them once we got home as well, lol. The 5 year old is tall for his age, but since he sleeps slightly curled up, this should last him another year or two. The 4 year old in the picture is average size and you can see she has plenty of room. These were so great for hotel travel so the kids did not have to share a bed! Bonus was they pack up fast, easy, small and light! This is a great buy at a great price! 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought 2 cots about 3 years ago so my growing number of grandchildren would have a place to sleep when spending the night with us - or anywhere else. I bought a piece of egg-crate foam (twin bed size), cut it into 2 pieces, and place it under the fitted cover that comes with the cot for extra comfort. Even when there is a bed available for my small grandchildren to sleep in, they still ask to sleep in the cot! My almost 6-year-old granddaughter still has plenty of room on the cot. These have really come in handy during vacations at the shore, also. The fact that they fold so compactly and come with a carry bag makes them even more convenient. These were an excellent purchase!! I would highly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to purchase more. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a find this portable cot was! After reading several reviews (almost all of them positive) with a concern from a few about the band at the center of the cot being potentially uncomfortable for a child's hip area, one of the reviewers took the time to specifically mention that the company had addressed this problem and changed the location of the support band(s# which are stitched to the underside of the canvas for added strength. I took a chance and she was "spot on". The support stitching on the newer ones are now crisscrossed similar to two large XX's across the entire length of the cot leaving the hip and shoulder pressure point areas free and comfy. It's a snap to set up/take down. The construction is sturdy. I only need the one for pintsized overnight visitors, but have other out-of-state grandchildren who's parents travel with then on vacations. What a great gift these will make. The price is great, weighs only 4#, easy/small to pack...it is perfect. Yes, I would recommend this cot in a heartbeat! 08/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for MDO or Preschool I love it. It comes with a carry case, the cot, and a fitted sheet to cover the bed. You literally pull it out of the box, take it out of the carry case, and it's ready to go. My daughter loves it. She sits on it while she watches TV. It's also great when the kids are sick because I can pull her in the living room and she can lay on it and watch TV without taking up the couch. It holds up to 75lbs. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know that they recommend this product for 3 and up but I had no other option for my youngest shes 15 months. We knew that a play pen was too small and a toldler bed would not be able to travel with us in our move. So I bought this cot to do for now and so far so great We have had it for over a month now and she loves it easy access for her to climb in and out without a problem. Great option for children at the age of walking and up. 03/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blue one is better I have the blue one and was excited to see it in pink so I ordered it. The pink one sits higher off the ground than the blue one and the material of the sheet is totally different. The blue material is a lot softer. I don't know how to describe the pink one except "crunchy." it did not meet my expectations so I returned it. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Very convenient, affordable, perfect size for storage and toddler 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and a great deal by walmart... My 7 year daughter loves it, this was a great buy walmart was way cheaper than ebay...Thank You... 10/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very sturdy My 2 year old granddaughter broke this cot with no trouble at all. I really liked it for sleep-overs, but it's too fragile. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a great dog bed I actually bought this for my dog to use on our camping trips. She is a 60 lb Weimaraner and doesn't like to sit or lie on dirt or gravel. I had priced elevated dog beds and for a dog her size they were around $50, so at $20 for a slightly larger bed this was a bargain. It is sturdy, folds up quickly, and comes with a carrying bag just like our folding camp chairs. We have only used it on one trip but it appears to be decent quality. No complaints here! 07/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for price! My daughter instantly liked it and sleeps there now instead of with me (her choice) LOL! 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble beds for grandchilden Our grandtwins are two and are about to outgrow the portacribs we have at our house. These fold out cots are so easy to use that the kids put them together themselves!! Comfy too & has a washable cover. After nap, just fold up, put aside, all set. Will be great for travel and for any extra "little" guests we might have at our home! 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item broke the first day I got it 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price My boyfriend and I purchased for his daughter as a temporary bed since she is only with us 2 nights a week until we move into our own place and buy her a real bed. This cot is great and perfect for a 3 yr old. Once we move we plan to keep it for when she goes to her grandmother and also when we go away to the beach, its low to the ground so we never worry about her hurting herself if she rolls off (not that she ever has). 02/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cute I got it for my granddaughter to sleep at the day care..excellent one 11/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I play softball on the weekends. My daughter goes with me most of the timshe is tirede. Half way through the day she is tired and wants to lay down and the ground is so nasty. I bought this out of desperation and it works great. She sits on it while I play and plays with her innotab. Then when she's sleepy, she grabs her pillow pet and takes a nap. It literally takes longer to get it out the bag than to fold it out 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Cot, Great Price, Child loves it! We bought this cot prior to a camping trip for our almost 4 yr old daughter. She was so excited to sleep on it, she slept on this instead of her bed 3 nights before the actual trip! She slept pretty good and loves it. We just bought a second one for our 2.5 yr old so she can have a bed like her sister on future camping trips. It's really cute and you cannot beat the price. Folds up easily and doesn't take up too much space. Much better than sleeping on the ground or messing with an inflatable mattress which really isn't safe for young children anyway. Buy this cot, buy multiples if you have several small children, trust me, you won't regret the purchase. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleeping cot for visiting grandchildren! As I write this review, my 3 year old great grand daughter is still sleeping in it in my bedroom. Last night was her first night in her "new" bed, we passed the playpen she has been sleeping in for 3 years on to her cousin. Alexis stays with GG on the weekends her Mom (my grand daughter) has to work at the hospital. She often stays with me a few days during the week too depending on her Mom's shift. This bed is everything the ad said it was. It's light, easy to fold.....Lexie actually put it where she wanted it and unfolded it herself and helped me put the sheet that came with it on it. She is sleeping comfortably now but I do believe it needs something cuddly under her, I am going to put her Dora sleeping bag on it for a little extra softness, I highly recommend this bed. I live in a senior citizens apartment and have very little room.....this is perfect and it comes with it's own bag for storage. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Cot This cot is light weight and easy to take on trips! My 4 year old granddaughter loves that she has her own bed!! I will be buying one for the grandson as soon as he is old enough! It is not padded but she doesn't seem to care!! 05/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my grand-daughter's visit Love what I see! My grand-daughter is visiting from the states (I live on the island of Guam) and I needed something that would fit in a small space. Plus it's PINK, her favorite color. I know she will love it! Thanks for getting it here so quickly! 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it. Apparently they changed the design because it no longer has the thick stitching that a lot of people were complaining about. If you want extra comfort, I just put a throw underneath the sheet and it works fine. It doesn't take up a lot of space. It's the best. 09/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy for size Purchased for my 2 year old granddaughter that visits and cot is good for the amount of purchase! Product is sturdy once opened and quickly folds to put away in carry-case. My only disaapointment is there are no locks on the legs of the cot. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome for saving space I have purchased three of these for my grandchildren all under 9 years old. They are terrific, the kids love them and and they are easy to setup and take down. We needed something easy to use and that took up very little space when not in use these fit the bill, compact durable,perfect and so was the cost. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cot!! The shipping on this product was AWESOME it came in like 2 days!! we bought 2 of them and my kids loved them. They slept on them for a week so I bought an extra pad to put under the fitted sheet, it was PERFECT!!! I would totally recommend this product!! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Practical! We bought this cot to take our toddler on her first camping trip. It came quicker than expected and we were able to take it along to a family party and so many people came over to check it out and throughout the day at least 4 different little ones took naps on it. It packs up quick and easy like a camp chair. And when we did finally take it on our camping trip our little girl LOVED it. Would be perfect to send along on sleepovers and to use as a seat at the beach. We will get a lot of use out of it for sure! 07/18/2012
  • 2015-11-28 T04:40:13.929-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_17477071, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 321 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.