See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glue dries quickly and transparent when dry. A LITTLE bit goes a long way. Makes a nice glossy finish used as a sealer. 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user now addicted I'd heard about the product and I'd seen it used. As an artist I thought I'd go ahead and try it. I knew very little about the product so I used it on a small painting before moving to other projects. I LOVE THIS STUFF. The gloss is beautiful. It's crystal clear. I tend to not read the directions and I don't do instruction books but I did read the little label. The label gave little if any information on how it's used or it's capable of doing. In my opinion, this is a wow product that should come with a leaflet that tells the customer to make sure they've removed all the bubbles as best they can, go layer by layer not some big glob at one time. You must use a sealer on it or it'll remain sticky. It sticks the way a sucker sticks to a table. Its best to seal it with a varnish as soon as the Mod Podge is dry. So far I've successfully used this to seal Polymer clay, acrylic paintings, to create texture on paintings and to mix in the paint itself so that when I'm finished with the painting is glossy and beautiful. 4 stars because of lack of info on how to use the product. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love me some modge podge Love this stuff, I used it to cover a table and stand with tin foil and it worked and looks great! 01/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little jar of get it done An excellent product. Didn't drip or run, did exactly what it said it would. The package arrived before the time stated and I had no problems what so ever. 05/13/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still not clear! OK, I ordered this online, but for some reason WM cancelled it, and they're out in the store, too, so I had to buy it elsewhere. I'd done some Decoupage years ago, and it was clear, thick, and remained clear and thick when dry. I'd forgotten what it was called, so I Googled it, and this stuff seemed like it was the stuff, so I tried it. I wanted to adhere some shells to a picture frame, and create a thick enough base that they wouldn't move or get knocked off later. It says it dries clear, so I just arranged them, then poured the Mod Podge all over everything, filling up the frame about a quarter inch deep, to be sure it would hold. I was pretty stunned to see it coming out white, like Elmer's Glue, and not flattening out at all. It looked as if I'd melted blobs of marshmallow all over my shells, and it was completely lumpy and white. Too late to do anything about it, so I pressed on, and hoped it would settle down and dry clear overnight. Day 2, it was still lumpy and white. Day 3, still 95% white, lumpy, and now it had visible air bubbles. It's been over a week now, and still lumpy, 50% white, and chuck full of bubbles. (I did not shake it, or do anything to create bubbles in it.) I'm hoping it will eventually be clear, but even if it is, it's still going to be lumpy and full of bubbles, so I'm not thrilled. Hubby says it looks like beach water full of bubbles, rushing in over the shells, so OK, I'll accept that for the shells, but never again with this stuff. It's NOT what I was thinking it was, and it does NOT flow at all. If you don't spread it out smoothly, it will keep the same lumps or ridges it has when applied. It also takes forever to turn clear, and is full of bubbles if you apply it thickly. Be careful. 12/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This is a great product. Walmart has really fast shipping. Thanks. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pricing around Best price was found at Walmart, With walmarts price match it's easy to shop there, if you find something at a better price in a competitors ad, take the ad with you while shopping and walmarts very good about price matching for the same item. 11/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stuff! Mod Podge is just the best! I recommend it to everyone!! And walmart has the best prices! Online and in the store! 08/31/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:12:43.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_17472598, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp