Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these cabinets! I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them! 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice well built unit This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too. 07/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! Let me start by these cabinets were packaged very well and you should not get any shipping damage. Yes this is furniture you put together like you would buy in the store, but a better quality. It is much thicker material with much nicer hinges. We bought 2 of these, 2 shorter ones and the worksurface for more storage in our dining area. We are very pleased. These only took me 45 minutes each to put together. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Cabinet for Very Good Price We purchased 1 of these cabinets, 3 36" standing cabinet, and 2 24" wall cabinets for our garage. They were easy to assemble and all the parts were there to do so. They have self close doors and adjustable legs to level. Yes, the doors do take a little time to adjust so the self closing option works but the time is worth it. For the money, they are a very good value. If we need more, we will definitely order these again. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage System for any room All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets: -Arrived with on damage -Easy Assembly (just follow directions) -High Quality (made in the USA) -Great Price -Looks Great I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me. I also, purchased the following items: (2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM (2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM See Photos 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid and heavy really liked it, solid and sturdy, loved the auto door hinges. filled it full of towels from top to bottom with no problems. 04/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poorly packaged! Expect damage! I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . . 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid cabinet when completed ,great value This cabinet is great for the money, very easy to assemble and sturdier than I thought that it would be . I have bought many cabinets over time and have paid considerably more for the same or smaller . Thanks Walmart ! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for the price Solid cabinet and great value. I only installed the top permanent shelf and one adjustable shelf slightly below and used the bottom for a Shark steam floor cleaner and a cordless sweeper and they fit perfect. 01/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase I ordered this item and it came in pretty quick. However when I open the box the top part was already cracked and damaged. They sent me a replacement and the he replacement was even worse. Corners were cracked. The holes were not drilled in the right location. The entire system was completely crooked when it was done. I can honestly say I will not purchase this type of product again 10/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice once built This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible. Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges. 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a whole, disappointment. After reading the reviews here, we decided to purchase this product. We had no grand expectations as we know these type furniture products are all going to be predrilled compressed partical board with a pretty exterior. The product arrived promptly, however the packaging was beat up and torn open in places..after inspection, we found one of the pieces had cracked. No big deal we thought, a couple of reviews had mentioned this happening but the piece replacement process was supposed to be quick and painless. It was. Until they shipped us the replacement board that was perfect in dimension, yet had about 30 predrilled holes in the wrong locations. Ok, I work with woodsier I'll measure and drill my own holes using the original cracked board as a templet. That worked. I assembled the rest of the unit, then discovered a broken hinge in the sealed parts bag..Ok. So I left a hinge off from the middle section of one of the doors and went to the hardware store and bought a replacement. If I had chosen, I suppose I could have gone the piece replacement route, but it would have taken three times and three weeks to get this cabinet finished and standing. While in the meantime the item was lying around my living room in "partially built " status. Do yourself a favor. Use a different pre-fab manufacturer. 05/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cabinet I was a litle skeptical about purchasing a cabinet for the laundry room, because it was so inexpensive. This cabinet is sturdy, fits into my small 24" space and I can store my laundry bottles as well as paper towels. The doors shut on their own. This is more than worth the money and it actually looks very nice. I am considering buying the base cabinet for my microwave. It has a drawer and a space to store additional items as well. Very pleased. 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just ordered another I like this cabinet so much, I am ordering another one. It holds a great amount and remains sturdy. The laminated finish is very durable. It arrived via FedEx in perfect condition. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quaity This cabinet fit perfectly in my small kitchen. It was very easy to put together and husband said it was the best instructions he's seen in a long time for put together furniture. The quality is also better. I also ordered the adjustable legs, which makes it a little taller. I LOVE the soft close doors! Would definitely recommend. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied. Is exactly what I expected. Very sturdy and love the soft closing doors. It is well terminated so it looks classy. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project. I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all.. The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!! 10/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to use as pantry We were very happy with the cabinet, we use it as a pantry. It's coated in a stain & water resistant material as well as soft shutting doors. It's not too hard to put together, and we also put wheels on ours easily by using the holes meant for the feet. Our only complaint is that it was hard to make the doors even, you have to turn 3 different pieces to make them fit. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pantry for a small kitchen! I love everything about this pantry. It was pretty easy to put together with me and a friend. The size is perfect for my small kitchen, and it looks great! My only issue is the "fake" back. It's not very sturdy, but considering I am only really housing dried goods in it, it's not that big a deal. Definitely worth the price! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest value!!!! I am still in awe over this cabinet! We purchased one previous made by Or--n. "Was not even worth bringing home." This one went together so nicely! Looks great, and holds a lot. Super easy to level, Just love how the doors close themselves! Best buy for your money!!!! 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Looking and Holds A Lot I was able to put this cabinet together myself, and it was pretty easy. I like that it is tall and holds a lot. I've given it 4 stars instead of 5, because it did not have the right screws in the package, and I had to search the house for some that would work. It also is much more stable affixed to a wall. Over all, it is nice looking and fits my needs. Made in the USA, too! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Cabinet I purchased this storage cabinet for my laundry room. I was very pleased with the ease at which I was able to assemble the cabinet (although an electric screw driver would have come in handy). The sturdiness and quality of the materials are exceptional for the price. I looked at other storage units at other stores and this unit was much higher quality and at a much smaller price. I would definitely recommend this product to others. The directions were easy to follow. I didn't run into any snags while assembling this cabinet all by myself. I was so impressed with this cabinet I plan to look into other products that this company makes. I would give this product a 5-star rating on all levels. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy!! I loved this storage cabinet so much, I've also ordered cabinets to go over my washer and dryer. You won't be disappointed. Great quality, for the price. 03/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived Broken One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Storage Cabinet This is a quality, well built storage cabinet. The hinges alone are very impressive and definitely exceed the norm for ready to assemble furniture items. The quiet no slam doors are also a nice feature. We plan to order several more pieces. Needless to say, we would not hesitate to recommend this brand of storage pieces to friends and family. I ordered this cabinet for extra storage in the laundry room but the cabinet looks nice enough for almost any room in the house. Money well spent. 02/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looked great but it arrived with a side panel broken. Had to return and couldn't reorder because it was now out of stock. :-( 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TERRIFIC! Can't say enough about this cabinet! My son and I put it together in about an hour. I recommend using a muffin tin for the hardware. I use this as a pantry in my kitchen. This is so much nicer and sturdier than other "put together furniture" I have purchased in the past. Liked it so much, I bought the 36" for my entry way and the 2 door, 1 drawer cabinet for my microwave. Very clean lines, and love the self-closing doors and drawer. I would like to see them go into other types of furniture; ie: bedroom dressers, bathroom cabinets etc.... Way Happy with this purchase. 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 63 yrs young and assembled myself. Only a little problem hanging doors by myself, they even recommended two people. I am going to have to adjust the right side as the upper bracket keeps popping out due to the lower two being probably a bit low. Looks very nice. 02/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking cabinet Much nicer than expected, fits perfectly in kitchen, holds lots of dry and canned food items. Doors don't seem to hang evenly but may be due to slanted floor. Nice touch with the slowly closing doors - takes some gettin' used to. 01/23/2014
  • 2015-10-09T04:51:54.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_17470878, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 167 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.