See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, I've been pleased with the razor after using it for one week. While I thought that the packaging was a little difficult to open, I was pleasantly surprised by the accuracy and the closeness of my shaves, compared to the past electric razor that I had. Very good for a $40 electric razor. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST RAZOR FOR CLOSE SHAVE & PRICE In the past, I have gone through a lot of razors that just don't { cut the mustard] seem to get a as close shave as this one. It makes shaving fast. I HIGHLY recommend this product. I like the ideal just wash the shaving head off under the sink faucet. Found out hot water does best. You can't beat the price 39.99 does the same job as the79.00 rem. with the same head. I see why it is sold out all the time. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the $ I have tried Remington Shavers in the past with disappointment, and it was only the reviews on this sight that made me think of trying them again. I have been a Norelco user for decades, but am very pleased with the results with this shaver. I tend to have difficulty getting a close shave especially on my neck, without leaving burn marks but this razor performs perfectly. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy to use Am trying this shaver for last 2 weeks. Its good and good part is you dont need foam, water etc. My initial worry , Razors pain a lot, this doesn't pain and easy to use. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more expensive razor cartridges! For years I have been trying to get my husband to buy a shaver instead of traditional razors. I am so sick of buying the cartridges since they have become SO expensive. They are at least $30 every time I buy him a pack, what a rip off. For some odd reason he has always used razors and didn't want to step out of his comfort zone. That is until i brought this Remington shaver home for him to try. I had to do a little coaxing but he tried it out one morning and told me he loved it! He said "You were right, I didn't know what I was missing all of these years". I love those words..."YOU ARE RIGHT". He was unsure if it would get a close shave but he said it shaves very very close for an electric razor and his face looks just like if he used a traditional razor. Another plus is that the battery charge for weeks before recharging and its really easy to clean. This shaver will pay for itself quickly! 01/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product. I started using this product.. initally i had few problems.. like scratches on my skin.. but now, i'm fine with the product and loved this. this is an amazing product. which doesn't require any foam.. blade.. water.. it saved lot of time for me. 01/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job I have to admit this is my first experience with an electric shaver. I've used this everyday for a week now and it does what I expect it to do. I haven't had to charge it back up at all, which is pretty handy. It does tend to miss some hairs around my jawline and down my neck. The popup trimmer button is placed in a position where its easy to accidently activate while using. Overall I'm satisfied with this product but not blown away. 01/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst shaver I have ever had. It feels like someone took sandpaper to my face after one use. Going back tomorrow. 12/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looser Thought I had ordered Norelco. Received it, tried it, returned it w/in two days. Found no (00) reason to keep it. 02/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Painful Shaving Experience I tried this shaver knowing that I really don't have the best luck with electric shavers & my premonitions held up unfortunately. I charged up the shaver and waited until the light turned green indicating that the shaver was fully charged and ready to go. I attempted to shave and it immediately starting pulling hair out of my cheek. I gave up hoping that my face didn't turn read because I have sensitive skin. The design of the product is actually quite nice and being able to clean off the rotary heads with water is a huge plus but if I can't even get to finish shaving once its all for naught. Please be advised that this is a review coming from someone who has 0 luck with electric razors. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by R5150 I'm looking to see where I can purchase the replacements for this model ?! 06/29/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My first (and last) Remington My wife gave me this inferior shaver for Fathers day last year. Until the charging cord came apart two weeks ago, the charge would only last for about four shaves. It does not shave very close at all. Buy a Norelco instead! 04/15/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow shaving, and not very close I got one of these as a Christmas present. I have been using a Norelco electric razor for almost 20 years and it has worked fine for me. I didn't need a new one, but thought I'd give this one a go. The only thing I've noted so far is that the way the blades are made for this razor causes it to take almost twice as long to get a shave as it did with my old razor, and the cut isn't as close. I am not impressed with this razor at all. I would not recommend it. Perhaps if they reconfigured the blades it would be worthwhile. Until then, look at a different razor. 01/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really poor quality i did not like anything about this razor. The battery did not last - i did follow the initial charging instructions. it took forever to shave (i had another brand for years that traveled the globe with me and it finally died - i foolishly purchased this unit as it was cheaper). Lastly - it would go to pieces if dropped (and that happens in the real world). Needless to say i went and spent the extra for the long lasting razor and am trashing this one even though it still "works". 04/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better battery I only get 6 days on a charge. My old Remington gave me two weeks plus! 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works very well The razor gives me a very smooth shave. It is very easy to handle. 03/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remington R5150 This was given to me at Christmas 2012. I like it but for one thing. It does not give me a close shave. I have had remingtons before and used electric razors for 35 years. This is the first one my lady has complained about the stubble I have after shaving. I know remington shavers but something is not right with this one. blades? screen? rotation? Its keeping me from getting the remington shave. 03/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to get a new one. Got me another Remington .The 360 shaves very well but seems kinda flimsy with the head construction.Other than that little bit, its an over all good purchase. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works well. This shaver works very well on my medium beard. It is easy to use, and it shaves close. I am very happy with it. A pouch to store it would be great. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs plastic head protector The unit arrived without aproper head protector. My previous units always came with head protectors. 10/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good shave, but cheaply made and moving head an annoyance. This shaver does a better job than the relatively new one, also a rotating head shaver, that I purchased from a competing company. However, the competitor's shaver has clearly higher quality components and provides more shaves per charge. It also has a stable head, not one that moves. It does not shave effectively, however, and the Remington does a better job in spite of the moving head. The Remington did not come with a carrying/storage case, and that is almost a necessity for most of us. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect gift I bought this shaver for my husband because he had been complaining that his current razor just wasn't getting close enough. He's had this gift for about a month now and it's really getting him the close shave and smooth cheeks he wants. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is fine This is fine. I'm satisfied. No problems. I've used a Remington shaver before/ 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fIRST ROTARY SHAVER This is my 1st rotary shaver and still getting used to it. Good comfortable cut generally, but tough to get nooks and crannies. I have always used foil shavers, buty thought I'd give this a try.I may change my mind, but I still prefer foil shavers over rotary. Only had this razor 2 weeks, so we'll see. Good smooth cut in general areas though. 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very comfortable I followed instructions and still found this shaver pinches and causes skin irritation. Not very comfortable. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor Even though it says not to use for shaving the head I use it for both my face and my head and it works great. The only thing better is the Gillette Fusion but the price of blades is ridiculous. I've been using this razor for about 4 months now and it still works great. I've saved hundreds of dollars on the cost of blades so far! I would strongly recommend this razor. I don't know how long it will last but I'll buy another, it can handle the abuse. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rotary pivot & flex shaver Produces a close shave. Cleaning feature somewhat a pain as it is tough to dry and inner brackets holding the rotor blades in place tend to realease and time has to then be spent to reassemble the shaver. Charge lasts about six days and the charge scale on the handle is a great feature as you know when to plug in prior to it running out of juice. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this for my husband to try, and overall he thought it was pretty good. He said that it provides a close shave, but that it is kind of hard to clean and it doesn't contour to his face as well as he would have liked. The movement in the head isn't great so it can take some additional time in going over areas that are missed because it doesn't contour to his face as he is using it. Overall though he still thought it was pretty good as the end result was a close shave and it didn't irritate his skin (a problem he has sometimes with a normal razor). 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quailty shaver Nice fit and finish tp the product --but nothing extra special about this shaver -- does the job -- found that it was a bit challenged on the heavier beard areas -- just took a bit longer than I owuld have expected. Good value. 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good performance and value for the money!! It is flexible and lightweight. It charges very quickly. And, it does a great job with my neck and under my chin area. 01/18/2012
  • 2015-10-05T04:40:00.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_17470856, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.