Rated 4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron! I just love this flat iron/curling iron. In my opinion it works just as well as any name brand high dollar one. My hair is thick and one time going through my hair and it flattens it! I like the curling iron feature so that I can flip my ends up. Very satisfied with this product! 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, love it! I really wanted to buy this for a very long time. I'm Asian and find my hair really hard to curl or stay curled at times. After reading some reviews and did some you tube research to see exactly how to use it, I finally bought it. I set the heat to 25 and it worked wonders on my hair. I still have to get use to the curling technique but it does work. Just remember to face the black curling plate up and it does get hot. So if you want to make bigger waves, make sure you set the size before it heats up. 09/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HAIR STRAIGHTENER I love this product (FOR STRAIGHTENING)! I have really long and thick hair and this product keeps my hair silky straight for 3-4 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! And i don't even use any hair spray...or heat protectant. The only problem i have with this product is that it does not curl my hair easyily. I've attempted many times but the curling never works. So i suggest buying this as a use of a straightener. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says!!! This IS a flat iron that can curl!!! I have medium/short wavy hair and this thing curls, curves and straightens where I want it to. I got rid of my curling iron and another expensive straightener/curler that was hard to use. Now, all I need is this Remington 4 in 1. I don't use the curl extenders, so I don't know if they work, but it works well otherwise. I highly recommend this iron. My only wish would be that the plates were titanium, but that would make it more expensive. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by How it works for short hair So I have thick shoulder length and my mom figured out how to use it. She started from the tip and rolled it up instead of starting from the roots. And it came out as a tight curl! 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says To straighten your hair it works good not the best because it feels as if the clamps do not conect well with just a small amount of hair. But as for the curling it amazing just remember to twist about 2 times and pull down. Hair looks great. Thanks. 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I love this! It gets very hot very quickly and straightens my hair from root to tip with very little effort. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So awesome! I have had a CHI straightener for years and finally needed a new one, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I also wanted a product that could curl hair so I wouldn't have to pack a curling iron and flat iron when I traveled. IT IS THE BEST! It's easy to use, it heats up very fast, it has a locking mechanism at the base of the handle so you don't have to wrap the cord around the iron in storage, and it straightens/curls in one or two swipes (and I have VERY thick, frizzy/curly hair). The ONLY drawback I can tell is that it's difficult to adjust the curling wings when you're straightening/curling - they become very hot when the iron is on. 07/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but just not for me. I bought this as a 2-in-1 that would be cheap. Plus, the video made it look easy. It didn't come in red, but a lavender color and I love it. I tried multiple times to curl and to mid-success. It did leave my ends looking dried up. I didn't use spray or anything, so it didn't hold and that's my fault entirely. But with my hair being naturally curly in some parts and thick, it was a little hard. I think it was just my hair type and it happens. Maybe I'll try it again later on, but for now it's a good straightener. Leaves my hair feeling less damage. Wanted to share how my hair did with this product. 09/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good product It was a little difficult trying to curl my hair at the beginning but once u get the hang of if with a little practice it gets easier.. I don't think it's the best product out there I'll be honest but i do think it's worth the price! The straighter and cutler worked fine for me just wished it had a little higher temperature.. 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has some flaws The idea of different curl sizes in one tool is fantastic, however the execution is not so great. Regardless of whatever size of curl, or even using the flat iron with no curl causes A LOT of hair pulling. The ceramic plates were great, my hair glided through very smoothly however strands kept getting caught in between the curl extension pieces. Although I can say it worked as promised, it was not worth the aggravation of strands constantly getting stuck and getting pulled out. I am returning product. 12/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good multifunctional hair iron It does its works. I think the flat iron works better than the three curling ones. The temperature can get to up level 30, but I think 10 is more than enough for me. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington ultimate stylist I love this hair appliance it's a flat iron and curling iron. It curls your hair, 3 different types of curls from tight medium to loose waves. This hair appliance really does work I have medium to thick hair it reaches up to 400 degrees. I would recommend this to a friend. 01/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good flat iron, terrible curling iron. I have fine, thin hair that I can hardly ever curl. I bought this item because I needed a new flat iron and I thought that maybe I could get my hair to curl with it, as well. I use the flat iron part everyday and it works just fine. Don't spend the extra money trying to get a combo tool if you have a hard time curling in the first place. 04/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by better iron than curler my daughter talked me into getting it......told me that it can curl and straighten. Well is does straighten nicely and quick, but trying to adjust the wings is a bit of a hassle unless it's cool....you really don't want to have to mess with it when it's hot and you will usually end up with a flat spot in your curl because of the straightening part. Needless to say i'm still looking for a decent curler. 03/13/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My hair got tangled in it and I could not pull the hair through the barrel easily. 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best flat iron and curler ever I love my 2 in 1 best i have ever had...!!!! 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth buying I LOVE this flat iron/curling iron it's easy to use. It heats up as fast as it says and best part is you don't burn yourself. It does the job super quick! I have very long thick hair and it use to take me anywhere from 45 mins - 1 hour to straighten my hair before now I'm done in 10 mins tops AND that's including curling the tips as well. I can't see myself using any other flat iron ever again. Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron is a MUST HAVE! 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick warm This flatiron is quickly warm. Don't use heat level which is more than the middle level. It must burn you hair. 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it it is perfect for me 01/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised It takes a minute to get the hang of it but, it replaced all the others we've had with this One Wand. 12/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington Straight Iron Great straight iron at a fantastic price! 12/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool! I like that you have multi-setting and curl sizes. I have baby fine hair and it curls my hair beautifully. Little hairspray and I'm good to go! This product has not damaged my hair and when using the flat iron--my hair just shines! Great tool to have in your arsenal of beauty secrets 12/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Though it wasn't the color pictured I still like the purple. Heats up fast great fast shipping 11/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I looove it This takes the place of my old straightener and wand! I'm in love 08/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Flat Iron!!!! I used my sister-in-law's flat iron last week & LOVE IT!!!!! I have to get this ASAP!!!! 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington S6600 Flat Iron I 'am in love with the Remington S6600 flat iron, I have long hair and it really helps me curl my hair. And I love the price, I wish it came in other colors. I would recommend it, 12/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Make Hair Freezy Not Imprest It does not curl like it says the curling taps dont even make a diffrence It Make Your Hair Super Freezy & Not Alot Of Shine . Your HAir Is Usually All Over The Place When You Straight It It Doesnt Last That Long & Lastly It Takes Quite A While To Heat Up 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Straightening worked perfectly, curling didn't tried at. 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Gone through many, this flat iron is awesome! Heats up so fast! 04/02/2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:03:43.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_17470848, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.